Page 3 of 42 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Griffiths

Never say never, its a funny old game, he knows where he is loved.

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    We need to let it go guys. He is gone and he ain't coming back. Sad I know
    Proof?

If hibs go up and griffiths is still there, being a bit part player, theres a good chance he'll end up at us.

Quote Originally Posted by GGTTH07 View Post
    If hibs go up and griffiths is still there, being a bit part player, theres a good chance he'll end up at us.
    If we made even the effort to sign him - it would be a major statement of intent!!! If we managed to sign him watch the season ticket sales go through the roof!!!!!

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by gorgie greens View Post
    many fans have had enough and ant him gone and the abuse is way beyond personal now after reading on Celtic forum ,some compare him to Larsson others you can imagine

TalkCeltic - The Ultimate Celtic FC Forum > TalkCeltic > Celtic Chat
    Welcome to Celtic, Leigh Griffiths
    User Name Remember Me?
    Password

Home Forum Arcade Casino Register FAQ

Go to Page...

Page 148 of 150 « First < 48 98 138 146 147 148 149 150 >

Today, 01:29 AM #2206
    AwesomeCaz
    Ronnie Simpson

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Murph-E
    Any time we lost with Henrik playing he left exactly the way you stated. Should have gotten on like a ****bag eh?

What? Henrik was a great player who had about 10 bad games and 230 good ones for Celtic, and he tried hard and gave a **** on the pitch, like Griffiths infact, so what's your point?

Our fans are as pussy as the players now. Give out all kinds of abuse but can't take any back like McGuire said.

Credits: 99,969.95 Quote:
    Originally Posted by Jinky.
    That's your prerogative mate, i want him as far away from Celtic as possible.

Griffiths was trying to get back out to the stand beside the tunnel to get at the fan.

Jinky i don't like him myself, he's been good.on the pitch so far but he's a little ****, i know that..
    Tonight wasn't the time to start.abusing him though, i don't think.. It should have been aimed at those who have been diabolical over 2 legs..

Wasn't digging you out either bud, would.just like to know exactly what was said before stringing him up..

Quote:
    Bull****, even when it does you'll still defend him.

What did you mean by this? For the second time..

Quote:
    Originally Posted by AwesomeCaz
    What? Henrik was a great player who had about 10 bad games and 230 good ones for Celtic, and he tried hard and gave a **** on the pitch, like Griffiths infact, so what's your point?

Our fans are as pussy as the players now. Give out all kinds of abuse but can't take any back like McGuire said.

What a load of balls. Probably just defending Griffiths because he's an ugly *******. Aye everyone is a pussy for not wanting a racist, trouble-causing **** around.

Henrik never once had a go at our fans, something Griffiths has now done more than once already. I seriously question peoples motives for defending Griffiths.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Mcguire1
    What did you mean by this? For the second time..

It'll come out that Griffiths started the trouble and massively overreacted and you'll still come out with ***** like "he's just a boy ffs he deserves a chance" like the other annoying, clueless apologists.

Quote:
    It'll come out that Griffiths started the trouble and massively overreacted and you'll still come out with ***** like "he's just a boy ffs he deserves a chance" like the other annoying, clueless apologists.

Clueless(how ironic) apologists..

What an angry wee **** of a man you are..

Quote:
    Have a wee think.

No nothing I can't think of absolutely anything he did wrong in that game or the last. Completely unfair for griffiths to have stuff shouted at him when mulgrew and stokes are walking down the tunnel aswell

WolfOfParkhead
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to WolfOfParkhead
    Find More Posts by WolfOfParkhead

Today, 01:36 AM #2213
    Murph-E
    Celtic First Team

Quote:
    Clueless(how ironic) apologists..

What an angry wee **** of a man you are..

ffs give me a chance

Murph-E
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to Murph-E
    Find More Posts by Murph-E

Today, 01:37 AM #2214
    EddieBhoy96
    Celtic Bench Warmer

Did Griffiths **** your bird or something ? Seriously man your reaction to him is just as pathetic as the **** he's done.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by TuffGong
    I hope you die in your sleep.

EddieBhoy96
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to EddieBhoy96
    Find More Posts by EddieBhoy96

Today, 01:38 AM #2215
    Jinky.
    Celtic Bench Warmer

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Kevski
    What about the other 10 fannies on the park?! At least griffiths gives you everything on the park, may not be too bright off it but he's being singled out by his OWN fans and made a scapegoat!! The way some of our fans are hounding him is shameful and wouldn't look out of place in amongst the zombies

What the **** has this got to do with the zombies?

Griffiths is a ****ing zombie.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by EddieBhoy96
    I wouldn't be surprised if some of the people posting in here are the same people that were crying because he posted a picture of his shoes online

Who was crying?

What does that have to do with him trying to attack a fan....

Quote:
    Jinky i don't like him myself, he's been good.on the pitch so far but he's a little ****, i know that..
    Tonight wasn't the time to start.abusing him though, i don't think.. It should have been aimed at those who have been diabolical over 2 legs..

Wasn't digging you out either bud, would.just like to know exactly what was said before stringing him up..

The whole team deserve pelters for their performance over the two legs.

As do the manager and the people who didn't give him money to spend.

It was horrible tonight.

Today, 01:38 AM #2216
    Sebelon
    Celtic Reserves

**** off! Should not be near a celtic jersey.

Quote:
    What a load of balls. Probably just defending Griffiths because he's an ugly *******. Aye everyone is a pussy for not wanting a racist, trouble-causing **** around.

Henrik never once had a go at our fans, something Griffiths has now done more than once already. I seriously question peoples motives for defending Griffiths.

Ohh ffs grow up and grow a pair. I'm not defending Griffiths I know he's a racist ned but why should he not be allowed to shout back at another, probably drunk ned shouting at him?

Fans are pussies if they give out lip but cry on the internet when they get it back. And I bet Larsson would have gave it if anyone had shouted at him.

Quote:
    Originally Posted by kieranc
    Nah. The fan hurling abuse at him is to blame. It isn't Griffiths' fault we lost to Legia - he was on the bench for most of the two legs! Needless abuse. Griffiths isn't the first and won't be the last man at Celtic to react to abuse.

Sums it up for me. Plenty of our support like to try to give the guy needless abuse it seems. Maybe if he had been played in his proper position over stokes and pukki we might have scored a goal tonight.

mightymcginn
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to mightymcginn
    Find More Posts by mightymcginn

Quote:

You don't know that. You can't know that.

Quote:
    ffs give me a chance

Your pathetic obsession with spellcheck and watching him regularly run rings round you on here is enough for me to see you for.what you are..

No wonder your angry..

Mcguire1
    View Public Profile
    Send a private message to Mcguire1
    Find More Posts by Mcguire1

Page 148 of 150 « First < 48 98 138 146 147 148 149 150 >

Tags
    better than larsson, frankenthumb, gary og?, gary tank commander?, gary who?, griffaldo, he's thumb signing, hermann griffring, leighonardo, lenny brings the thumbder, lenny's marquee signing, number 7 please, rather terry griffiths, scthumbshisbum, ****ged murphs bird, that's waisis!, thumb day or another, timmy thumb

Show Printable Version

Linear Mode
    Switch to Hybrid Mode
    Switch to Threaded Mode

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forum Rules
    Forum Jump
    User Control Panel Private Messages Subscriptions Who's Online Search Forums Forums Home Site Information Newbies & FAQ Helpdesk TalkCeltic Celtic Chat Transfer Rumours TalkCeltic News Celtic Supporters Info Ticket Exchange Sport Scottish Football World Football Other Sports Beat the Bookie vBookie Betting Forum General TalkCeltic Pub TalkCeltic International Computers & Gaming Section Football Manager Technical Help TC Media TalkCeltic FC PS3/PS4 and Xbox/Xbox One

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:58 AM.

-- Celtic Green ---- Default (Green BG) ------ Bumblebee ---- CG ---- Greenfox ---- Basic-Green ---- Celtic Green (Wide) ---- New Green -- iPhone -- Mobile2 -- vBulletin Default TalkCeltic - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
    Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios

Lovely.

Could the Soapdodgers possibly implode this season? (OH PLEASE!) Could this possibly be the Year of the Sheep?

PS: Admins - is this HUMUNGOUS post a record? And of so, have I just broken it?

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    "Declans" WTF is that meant to mean?
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I was surprised to read a fellow Hibby using that term as it's a mild insult used by Rangers fans for their Celtc cousins, something to do with their Irish Heritage.

I would take it to mean about the same, no more, no less, as the term "Plastic Paddy".

Meaning manky Weegie neds who mistakenly imagine themselves to be the heroic modern day counterparts of Cuchulainn and Fionn Mac Cumhaill. Or maybe Patrick Pearse and Michael Collins.

(That's if they've ever heard of them, of course.)

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    I was surprised to read a fellow Hibby using that term as it's a mild insult used by Rangers fans for their Celtc cousins, something to do with their Irish Heritage.
    I dislike Celtic as much as anybody, but it's an insult to our club's heritage to use such vaguely racist terms in referring to Irish people, and just as bad, an abject failure of style and imagination to adopt anything the Huns do, without a massive side of irony.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    This is true, and I saw it happen. In mitigation, a mob of Declans had surrounded the tunnel and were giving abuse to almost all the players as they left the field. Griffiths (unsurprisingly) was the only one who bit.

A large group of stewards had also completely surrounded the directors' box as a fair number of the Celtic 'support' had Lawwell in their sights also.

Quite an entertaining night. Edinburgh's Polish contingent were out in force and many of them were in the 'home' sections. When Legia scored their first, cue fighting in the East Stand and about 200 Legia fans moved by police and stewards to the away end (North Stand). Loads of Celtic fans left after Legia's first as well.

Later on, you could see Celtic fans fighting among themselves in the East and West Stands.
    It seems the greatest fans in the world crumble as soon as they're defeated.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I dislike Celtic as much as anybody, but it's an insult to our club's heritage to use such vaguely racist terms in referring to Irish people, and just as bad, an abject failure of style and imagination to adopt anything the Huns do, without a massive side of irony.
    I agree and think that kind of talk has no place on here.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Well said. There are plenty derogatory terms for Celtc fans without resorting to what you rightly call a "vaguely racist term".

Most sane Celtc fans I know point the finger at the owners and Lowell. It was interesting to hear Billy Dodds of all people saying if Celtc had invested in a half-decent squad, they would be ahead of newco for the next 10 years. Can't disagree. Great stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    Well said. There are plenty derogatory terms for Celtc fans without resorting to what you rightly call a "vaguely racist term".

Most sane Celtc fans I know point the finger at the owners and Lowell. It was interesting to hear Billy Dodds of all people saying if Celtc had invested in a half-decent squad, they would be ahead of newco for the next 10 years. Can't disagree. Great stuff.
    I dont understand that, most folk on here think The Rangers have way overspent to get up through the divisions, and beat teams on a fraction of their income?

Who have celtic got to spend more than they do just now to stay ahead of them?

Quote Originally Posted by Billychaotic182 View Post
    We need to let it go guys. He is gone and he ain't coming back. Sad I know

i'l bet all my vButtons that sparky will once again don the famous green and white shirt at ER ...playing for the home team

We should start an online campaign "Get Leigh Griffiths back to Hibernian", pile on the pressure to Hibs and Celtic with a public outcry, Leigh will be touched, ask to be released and since he's down the pecking order they'll oblige, he'll join us in the Championship and win it for us!

YOU KNOW IT MAKES SENSE.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

As a vaguely protestant Hibs fan who likes to have arguments with both sets of OF fans on a number of subjects I have to say I've been called a lot worse by both.

I quite like it in fact, I'm looking forward to getting called a Declan.

First Team Breakthrough sidjames's Avatar
    Can I call you Dec?

Yours

Ant

Quote Originally Posted by sidjames View Post
    Can I call you Dec?

Yours

Ant
    I don't know what they're moaning about. They could have been named after the one with the spam.

@hibs.net private member Greenworld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TheFamous1875 View Post
    We should start an online campaign "Get Leigh Griffiths back to Hibernian", pile on the pressure to Hibs and Celtic with a public outcry, Leigh will be touched, ask to be released and since he's down the pecking order they'll oblige, he'll join us in the Championship and win it for us!

YOU KNOW IT MAKES SENSE.

Why dont you start a pledge page supporters give money and we gift him to the club.....a present to ourselves. ...I will open with a pledge of 1000 pounds

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar

A most eloquent and incisive response.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    Why dont you start a pledge page supporters give money and we gift him to the club.....a present to ourselves. ...I will open with a pledge of 1000 pounds
    Bank details or I'm not taking your offer seriously mate

I would love to see Leigh Griffiths back in a Hibs shirt but it's not going to happen any time soon, sadly.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    This is true, and I saw it happen. In mitigation, a mob of Declans had surrounded the tunnel and were giving abuse to almost all the players as they left the field. Griffiths (unsurprisingly) was the only one who bit.

A large group of stewards had also completely surrounded the directors' box as a fair number of the Celtic 'support' had Lawwell in their sights also.

Quite an entertaining night. Edinburgh's Polish contingent were out in force and many of them were in the 'home' sections. When Legia scored their first, cue fighting in the East Stand and about 200 Legia fans moved by police and stewards to the away end (North Stand). Loads of Celtic fans left after Legia's first as well.

Later on, you could see Celtic fans fighting among themselves in the East and West Stands.

Got a question for you, magpie1892, not pulling you up on your use of words as plenty have done that already.

Is the use of the term "Declans" and other such jibes along those lines in common usage in Scottish Football grounds' press boxes?

Not being judgmental, serious question.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Well put DBS.
    For the posters trying to explain it I know exactly what he meant, just wanted him to come out and say it. As for it having a place on this board it has no place anywhere, no?

The plastic Declans if you please.

Griffiths was simply the man.

Its no coincidence we got relegated when he left..As for him coming back, Behave...So many gullable people on here its unreal.

First Team Breakthrough sidjames's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    The plastic Declans if you please.
    The Tribute Declans. Very good imitation but not the real thing?

Quote Originally Posted by Greenworld View Post
    Cmon global hibby!! I m in if you are!

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Griffiths was simply the man.

Its no coincidence we got relegated when he left..As for him coming back, Behave...So many gullable people on here its unreal.
    I was thinking the same.
    Will this thread be merged with the sky fantasy football thread?

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    For last 30 years or so I've been referred to as Jock because it's apparently hilarious. I also obviously come from Jockland and speak Jockanese.

It's not worth getting your knickers in a twist over, instead I just treat the imbeciles who propagate this hilarity with utter contempt.

Griffiths isnt coming back just yet

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by macd123 View Post
    Cmon global hibby!! I m in if you are!