Thread: Todays games

Todays games

See celtic are 4-1 down to spurs. In the league cup, cowdenbeath are losing to clyde, livi, dumbarton and raith are drawing their respective games and wos and falkirk both winning.

West ham game on quest ch172 virgin

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gordy M View Post
    See celtic are 4-1 down to spurs. In the league cup, cowdenbeath are losing to clyde, livi, dumbarton and raith are drawing their respective games and wos and falkirk both winning.
    5-1 now. Eriksen. Make that 6. Efe Ambrose sent off again too.
    Last edited by Heisenberg; 02-08-2014 at 03:28 PM.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    6-1 to Spurs.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    If it wasn't for all us other scottish clubs dragging them down celtc would be beating spurs- FACT. We should all hang our heads in shame.

Tee hee

Quote Originally Posted by Mr White View Post
    If it wasn't for all us other scottish clubs dragging them down celtc would be beating spurs- FACT. We should all hang our heads in shame.
    Nothing like laughing at other clubs is there - how many do you think Spurs would take of us then?

I wonder how long Delia will get at the smellies?

Quote Originally Posted by PeeJay View Post
    Nothing like laughing at other clubs is there - how many do you think Spurs would take of us then?
    1-0 Spurs.

The Spurs fans will still be able to do the 6-1 hand signal! :-)

Who cares !!!

Laughing at clubs who disrespect the other clubs in their league on a regular basis is fair game imo. Feel free not to join in though

2-0 Arsenal just before half time, but they have just had the best move i have seen in years end with a shot go narrowly wide.

Oh by the way the game is on BT sports, 3-0 now.

4-0 now
    Last edited by blackpoolhibs; 02-08-2014 at 04:10 PM.

Gary O'Connor scored 2nd goal for Selkirk in 3 nil win at home to Threave Rovers, he played the full 90 minutes

@hibs.net private member semaj64's Avatar
    Laughing at clubs who disrespect the other clubs in their league on a regular basis is fair game imo. Feel free not to join in though
    Totally agree, Celtic need to understand a strong league will help all, instead they belittle all.

2-0 Arsenal just before half time, but they have just had the best move i have seen in years end with a shot go narrowly wide.

Oh by the way the game is on BT sports, 3-0 now.

4-0 now

Unbelievable move, Just like watching Hibs

Well thank you! Don't quite see the point in laughing at other clubs after our own club was relegated ... looks a bit silly to me ... feel free to do so though, don't worry about miserable old me ...

We wouldn't be so dumb as to think they wouldn't hammer us. Unlike the Sellik who think that's the level they are at.

don't worry about miserable old me ...
    I'll try not to

I was sitting outside Platform 5 @ Hmkt the night of their last game at Murrayfield, the punters couldnae understand why I didnae want a freebie for the game, their need to be loved by all and sundry is a bit weird to be honest.

I won't be sitting there this week!

The hun hordes are not a happy bunch tonight.

McCoist and Moshni especially getting it tight. No settled back 4 and a pish midfield seems to be the consensus. They are there for the taking.

5-0 Arsenal Sanogo with 4 of them.

0-0

Oddschecker is messing with my phone but, looks like Hibs are 9/2 at least for the win, market on Betfair only holds about £100 so far.

Quote Originally Posted by Heisenberg View Post
    5-1 now. Eriksen. Make that 6. Efe Ambrose sent off again too.
    Does that mean he is out of their CL tie? Oh, wait a minute...!

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    6-1 to Spurs.

In fairness, the papers reported that Celtc sent their reserves down to play the game, after the midweek result.

Quote Originally Posted by semaj64 View Post
    Totally agree, Celtic need to understand a strong league will help all, instead they belittle all.
    Celtic are a club in decline. They've been treading water for the last 2 seasons without their friends, The Huns. New Hun will take years yet to get back to where they were in Scotland. By that time, the Plastics will have got thoroughly hacked off at the meaningless games and lack of excuse of a bevy and punch-up. Watch for 25,000 crowds at PH in 3 or 4 years time.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    In fairness, the papers reported that Celtc sent their reserves down to play the game, after the midweek result.
    CELTIC (4-3-3) Gordon; Herron, O'Connell (Findlay 81), Ambrose, Twardzik (Waters 71); Lindsay (Fridjonsson 79), Irvine (McManus 52) Henderson; McGeouch, Pukki (Balde 52) McMullan (Tierney 63)

Craig Gordon in goal, letting in 6 not good for his confidence.

The hun hordes are not a happy bunch tonight.

McCoist and Moshni especially getting it tight. No settled back 4 and a pish midfield seems to be the consensus. They are there for the taking.
    Was at the game today with a team from America best game available apparently anyway Rangers were awful and Moshni's red card was very funny he done a diving head butt, my whole team was laughing Derby should have scored 4 or 5 if I am being honest. Ian Black was running around like a headless chicken and his only contribution to the game was 7 fouls a couple of them his usual sneaky cowardly ones.

Really enjoyed the game though