Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Films

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Dinnae watch American Psycho with Christian Bale -Utter garbage.
    Wrong

PSN ID: Dave1875
    Surley not! I thought it was great

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Wrong

Right.

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    Surley not! I thought it was great

He looked mare like Jim Carey oan valium.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Dinnae listen to Andy

A unique blend of horror and comedy that is very well created

Patrick Bateman is an exceptionally interesting character.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Sylar View Post
    Dinnae listen to Andy

A unique blend of horror and comedy that is very well created

Patrick Bateman is an exceptionally interesting character.

Each tae there ain

I do like Christian Bale , Dunno maybe i was expecting it to be more of a bone chiller, Just found him making Jim careyish faces and the element of comedy in it really wasn't ma cuppa Tea.

One of my favourite films. Hits the 80s feel of the book perfectly.

Anybody seen Pride ? Fabulous film and so sad in parts, it highlighted perfectly the struggle of the miners, and the gay rights movement. Fantastic viewing.

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    Was heading to my bed and just noticed 'The Invention of Lying' starting with Ricky Gervais and Jennifer Garner. Now im no Ricky Gervais fan, normally cant stand his comedy but this film is just so *** good. So clever and very well written.

If you haven't seen it give it at it to the list of must see's!

American Sniper, 10/10

Genuinely brilliant, must see!

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    American Sniper, 10/10

Agreed, loved it. I thought Lone Survivor was brilliant but American Sniper was amazing

Quote Originally Posted by Godsahibby View Post
    Was heading to my bed and just noticed 'The Invention of Lying' starting with Ricky Gervais and Jennifer Garner. Now im no Ricky Gervais fan, normally cant stand his comedy but this film is just so *** good. So clever and very well written.

If you haven't seen it give it at it to the list of must see's!
    I'm a huge fan of Gervais, watched it again last night and when his mother is dying he proved how good an actor he is. Have you seen Ghost Town?

The Way, Way back..... Steve Carell, Toni Collette and Sam Rockwell. Hadn't heard of it, watched it and would say it's the best film I watched over Christmas....

@hibs.net private member Dan Sarf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    The Way, Way back..... Steve Carell, Toni Collette and Sam Rockwell. Hadn't heard of it, watched it and would say it's the best film I watched over Christmas....
    Took a chance and saw it at a cinema when we couldn't get into the film we wanted. Agree with you.

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    don't bother watching "tusk" its an awful movie

Watched Lone Survivor yesterday and Fury today. Both excellent. Gonnae watch American Sniper the morn!

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Watched Lone Survivor yesterday and Fury today. Both excellent. Gonnae watch American Sniper the morn!
    Watched fury last night thought it was a great watch really enjoyed it another I enjoyed recently was 'the drop' with Tom hardy and James gandolfini

Quote Originally Posted by Matty_Jack04 View Post
    Watched fury last night thought it was a great watch really enjoyed it another I enjoyed recently was 'the drop' with Tom hardy and James gandolfini
    Yeah thought a Fury was superb infact both were.

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    American Sniper, 10/10

Going to the flix on Wednesday, (Orange Wednesday cause I'm a cheap skate!!) Trying to talk the Mrs into seeing American Sniper but she wants to see The Hunger Games!!

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey09 View Post
    Going to the flix on Wednesday, (Orange Wednesday cause I'm a cheap skate!!) Trying to talk the Mrs into seeing American Sniper but she wants to see The Hunger Games!!
    Enjoy it while it lasts! :-(

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    Enjoy it while it lasts! :-(

I know... Gutted they are doing away with orange Wednesday...

@hibs.net private member Godsahibby's Avatar
    Watched Interstellar last night............. that just got weird.

I started watching "The Wee Man" then turned it off and stuck on "The Weatherman" with Nicholas Cage which is one my favourite films of all time.

Saw Foxcatcher last night can't for the life of me figure out what all the fuss was about for this film found it far too slow and pretty boring, was good to see Steve carrell play a serious role and he was good but I wouldn't have said it was Oscar material bit of a let down for me, if it wasn't for wanting to know what happened to make the story film worthy I'd have left early

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    I watched John Wick last night, wasn't expecting that much but it was a decent film. Worth a watch.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    I watched John Wick last night, wasn't expecting that much but it was a decent film. Worth a watch.
    Shock horror Reeves in a good film other than Point Break, I really enjoyed it too

Testimonial Due RoslinInstHibby's Avatar
    Yep, was a real surprise, really enjoyed it.

Also liked big hero 6

American Sniper is decent. Read up about the guy Chris Kyle after the film. Safe to say he was a racist prick of a man in real life.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    I watched Nightcrawler at the weekend. Really enjoyed it and thought Jake Gyllenhaal was just the right amount of creepy.

However I couldn't help but feel that it was missing an ending.

Also watched Guardians Of The Galaxy and was surprised how much I liked it. Some great action without overdoing it and it was very funny at parts.

I know this is an old thread but thought I'd try and resurrect it.

Went to see Shazam today thought it was quite funny if a bit childish.

Finally got round to watching the 2 kill Bill films last week the were pretty good.

Sisters Brothers is meant to be good.
    Read the book. Brilliant.