Can we expcet any signings tomorrow? (Friday)

As the title suggests...

Also, any chance of us seeing any trialists on Saturday?

I know Stubbs wanted three in by tomorrow, but it has all went very quiet and looking very unlikely.

FWIW I really hope we get a couple of bodies in tomorrow, particularly a goalkeeper!

My sources are telling me yes.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    As the title suggests... Also, any chance of us seeing any trialists on Saturday? I know Stubbs wanted three in by tomorrow, but it has all went very quiet and looking very unlikely. FWIW I really hope we get a couple of bodies in tomorrow, particularly a goalkeeper!
    You no ken like?? ;-)

Trialists almost certainly, signings 50/50, by early next week 80/20! That's what I'm hearing!

Think we all need to chill the **** oot.

Its a massive rebuilding program the club is starting and I for one want the solid building blocks in place first instead of quicksand signings just to appease the fans

The right signings will come eventually so be patient

As the title suggests...

I know Stubbs wanted three in by tomorrow, but it has all went very quiet and looking very unlikely.

FWIW I really hope we get a couple of bodies in tomorrow, particularly a goalkeeper!
    What are the 3,789 twitter people you follow saying?
    This is how it feels

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Heard McFadden but not from anyone in the know just a mate who works in edinbrugh.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Beastie Bus View Post
    My sources?
    HahahahHaaaaaaa.
    Pish
    Whoooooooooooooooosh
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Colin Nish ?

Stubbs saw him score at Vale Of Leithen tonight

You heard it here first !!!!!!!

First Team Breakthrough The Beastie Bus's Avatar
    Ok whooooooooosh

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    Dont know if its single fish but heard Mcfadden has signed and will be paraded in the new top tomorrow .

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    My sources are telling me yes.
    Heard we signing Chris Killen according to my dog ;-)

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post
    Dont know if its single fish but heard Mcfadden has signed and will be paraded in the new top tomorrow .

yes heard the same he his coming as player coach i believe.

Quote Originally Posted by erin go bragh View Post

I heard it was a done deal until he saw the new strip and said I'm no playing in that.
    True story.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I heard it was a done deal until he saw the new strip and said I'm no playing in that.
    True story.
    I heard McFadden designed the strip as part of his remit as player/coach/tailor/tinker/soldier/spy*

*Source - The guy who asks everyone in Leith for 50p for his bus fare

Would be kind of handy to have a keeper signed for Saturday, otherwise its good old, everyone is taking a turn in for 1 goal each.

Sorry, that's being Negative and not backing Stubbs/Dempster. I should be saying its important that we get the right keeper, so if it means playing without 1 for a couple of games then so be it, just don't be moaning about the lack of signings.

As the title suggests...

Don't expect anything , but if it happens great ,if not there is always next week .Whats happened to appointing an assisstant to give him some support in this rebuild job and what is Marsellas role as he was the man with the contacts and eye for a player so Stubbs will want any of Marsella s recommendations checked out by someone else
    Leeann said she would be hands on when it came to brining players in so on that basis I wasn't expecting quick signings However I have no idea how players we are trying to attract to the club currently view us and that is a wee niggle I have but happy to wait till players are signed as speculation is just that and at the present time happy to wait till we have official confirmation of a signing

@CoventrySources: James McFadden, Rory Fallon and Alan Gow will join up with the squad tomorrow for pre season, all 3 are on trial with #CCFC

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    What are the 3,789 twitter people you follow saying?
    I only follow 120 mate

You don't follow me though :(

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    You don't follow me though :(
    If you tell me yer username I will bud

Heard we signing Chris Killen according to my dog ;-)
    Killen told me that my dog is signing for us?!

Steve, clarify please?

If you tell me yer username I will bud
    Don't do it! Unless you can ban the use of awesomely hilarious GIFS that you'll never see the end of.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Don't do it! Unless you can ban the use of awesomely hilarious GIFS that you'll never see the end of.

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Killen told me that my dog is signing for us?!

Steve, clarify please?
    He's right. Your dog will sign for us. Will be a decent replacement for Nelson

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post

Will send you a pm the now mate

Aye! Get down to the club shop at 1pm as Stubbs there with Hanlon & Stevenson, club say they'll sign anything you want including our new rancid home shirt

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    As the title suggests...

You don't give a ****, stop pretending you do.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesmad View Post
    @CoventrySources: James McFadden, Rory Fallon and Alan Gow will join up with the squad tomorrow for pre season, all 3 are on trial with #CCFC

How reliable is that @CoventrySources thing. I really want us to sign McFadden.

I actually can't even remember Alan Gow playing for Hibs??

First Team Breakthrough hibby67's Avatar
    He's right. Your dog will sign for us. Will be a decent replacement for Nelson
    Can't be any worse... mind you both have two left feet