First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar

Head Coach and Director of Football?

So does this mean we will be getting a director of football? If so who?

Isn't it the boy just appointed? George Craig? Or something like that. He's head of football operations or some other fancy title.

Mair high heid yins than players at the moment.

Let's just wait and see.

I would be surprised if we end up with a dof and a head of football operations

The article with Craig does say he will be working with the first team, academy and other areas so I am guessing he will be involved in the signing of players after discussions with AS and LD.

I would think Stubbs has a list of players he wants, Marsella will also have a list of players compiled before El Tel was booted, it'll be upto LD and Craig to attempt to get the better quality ones as their targets and get them at a decent price.

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    I can't see a DoF, GC & LD between them are more than capable.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by offshorehibby View Post
    I can't see a DoF, GC & LD between them are more than capable.
    I would agree. LD seems a very "involved" CEO which I think for club our size reduces the need for a DoF.

Onwards and upwards.

LD stated categorically, on his appointment, that George Craig was not Director of Football
    This is how it feels

First Team Breakthrough timewilltell's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by John_the_angus_hibby View Post
    So does this mean we will be getting a director of football? If so who?

NO

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Telling that LD calls him manager in her tweet today -

@LeeannDempster: Delighted to announce Alan Stubbs has been confirmed as the new Hibernian manager. Press conference on Thursday. http://t.co/Tnbjto85z8

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Telling that LD calls him manager in her tweet today - @LeeannDempster: Delighted to announce Alan Stubbs has been confirmed as the new Hibernian manager. Press conference on Thursday. http://t.co/Tnbjto85z8
    Notice she calls him new manager as opposed to head coach

Quote Originally Posted by AlbertK86 View Post
    Notice she calls him new manager as opposed to head coach
    Sorry missed my d at the end of notice !!!

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    LD stated categorically, on his appointment, that George Craig was not Director of Football
    But what is he and similar/different is that to director of football?

Bring in Craig brown or murdo McLeod

Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    Explained here, deano

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20...262950_3903217
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    Pretty sure Craig's job is to oversee the total revamp of the youth and U21 system, plus maybe the link up with Spartans,

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    Bring in Craig brown or murdo McLeod
    Effin hope not