Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Manager update summary

So have I got this right?

Leeann has made a decision but she can't make a decision because Petrie is secretly pulling strings.

There is going to be an annoucement today except there isn't.

The new manager is Stubbs, but definitely Venus.

Hibs must make a decision soon or we'll never get out of the Championship, but taking our time to get the right man is the correct way to do it.

Oh and

Hearts are definitely *****...

Good summary if you ask me.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    That sums it up. I was told Venus had got the job but I wouldn't be at all surprised if none of the names quoted get it.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post

Leeann has made a decision but she can't make a decision because Petrie is secretly pulling strings.

Hibs must make a decision soon or we'll never get out of the Championship, but taking our time to get the right man is the correct way to do it.

Oh and

looking further ahead....the new man will be warmly welcomed by all the fans, saying things like "this is the guy this time, I have been wrong with my opinions of every other appointment, but I've learned my lessons".

They cannot make an announcement today as it needs to be ratified by the Board and they've misplaced the rat.

Very shortly, some non Yam, posters will come on to point out how pathetic we are compared to
    Hearts, because Rod Petrie still works for us.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Oh and

If Petrie was still in charge we would have had a manager in by now.

Oh and

well said

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Yip, and only eight months away from Sacking him.

@hibs.net private member Stonewall's Avatar
    Yip, and only eight months away from Sacking him.
    So we're sure it's a man are we?

I got this from a good source but Cheri Lunghi has defo been interviewed. Don't normally post this sort of stuff my source is defo 'in the know'. He knew England were going to get punted in the world cup group stages.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Very shortly, some non Yam, posters will come on to point out how pathetic we are compared to
    Hearts, because Rod Petrie still works for us.
    Trust me it doesn't need to be a Yam Roaster there's enough Hibs Fans that take delight I'n pointing out all our faults. GGTTH

Sorry FR should have read your post correctly as I would have seen you put NON yam, my bad. GGTTH

Quote Originally Posted by southern hibby View Post
    Trust me it doesn't need to be a Yam Roaster there's enough Hibs Fans that take delight I'n pointing out all our faults. GGTTH
    Sorry FR should have read your post correctly as I would have seen you put NON yam, my bad. GGTTH
    Dont worry about it, I don't understand half the things I write, myself.

We are not getting promoted this season like. Its going to be impossible to get a team together in 6 weeks. I have a feeling the new manager whoever it is, is going to be forced to rush signings.

We are a shambles of a club. I feel sorry for Dempster. At least she is earning her wages mind.

We should just ignore them. That way, we can stay this way forever.

Need to add in a few "I'd be happy with him..." and "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Please god no"

...and out :)

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    We are not getting promoted this season like. Its going to be impossible to get a team together in 6 weeks. I have a feeling the new manager whoever it is, is going to be forced to rush signings.

We are a shambles of a club. I feel sorry for Dempster. At least she is earning her wages mind.
    Whilst I can understand some of the negativity here, I really think that we're getting it right this time. Take a bit of time to make sure we get the right appointment. As for being a shambles of a club, I believe Leeann is trying to sort that out. Not a five minute job, I'm sure you'll agree. If it comes down to signing some journeymen in the first week of August, then yes, I'll concede that these would be rushed signings. Looking forward to the new season, and the rebirth of our glorious club!

For the Love of Christ i wish fans would get a grip. We are not going into Champions League qualifiers but going head to head against two other skint teams in the second level of Scottish fitba. A bairn wi a biscuit arse could get us out of this league.

@hibs.net private member whereswallace?'s Avatar
    image.jpg
    Just been sent this. Don't know where or when it was taken but is that Venus?

apparently this pic doing the rounds on twitter.
    Last edited by whereswallace?; 20-06-2014 at 01:24 PM.
    [IMG]381313_2307180833812_1078031841_2523339_2139902811 _n[/IMG]

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post

O, ye of little faith. I am confident that things are going to get better starting today (maybe).

Quote Originally Posted by whereswallace? View Post
    image.jpg
    Is it the Angel's Share? It is Venus. Where is LD?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    We should just ignore them. That way, we can stay this way forever.
    Not my words but yours. I myself have criticised Hibs many a time, however now we have a new chairwoman I'n place maybe just maybe we can turn a corner and get back on track.

GGTTH.

Quote Originally Posted by Turkish Green View Post
    Is it the Angel's Share? It is Venus. Where is LD?
    Angels share it apparently is. That's what I thought aswell.

Not my words but yours. I myself have criticised Hibs many a time, however now we have a new chairwoman I'n place maybe just maybe we can turn a corner and get back on track.

GGTTH.
    No we don't. RP is still chair.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    image.jpg

Think it's Venus but regardless, that's ****ing brilliant private detective work.

Was your mate hiding in a plant?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    image.jpg

Is that who i think it is opposite "maybe" Venus hiding his tache.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Think it's Venus but regardless, that's ****ing brilliant private detective work.

Was your mate hiding in a plant?
    Haha whoever took it was sly anyway! My mate sent me it, he got it off twitter so don't know who the PI is!

Is that who i think it is opposite "maybe" Venus hiding his tache.
    I wish that nodding man wasn't smiling

Angels share it apparently is. That's what I thought aswell.
    So the non-executive Chairperson still does the wining & dining.