Thread: Classic

Last edited by calder45a; 20-06-2014 at 07:46 AM.

What a complete and utter twat !! , are we forgetting that this " character " created by Russ Abbott , was basically taking the piss out of the Scots with all that ' see you jimmy ' stuff. Seriously hope he's not a Hibby, would have thought we had a bit more class !!
    allez les vertes originales !!

Quote Originally Posted by drumatic44 View Post
    What a complete and utter twat !! , are we forgetting that this " character " created by Russ Abbott , was basically taking the piss out of the Scots with all that ' see you jimmy ' stuff. Seriously hope he's not a Hibby, would have thought we had a bit more class !!
    settke down mate, he sleep with your missus ir something

A bit drumatic is it no?

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    A bit drumatic is it no?
    It's a cymbal of the pain we're all feeling just now.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I promised myself that I'd keep away from puns, but you've snared me with that one.

This could be any old tom, kick or harry

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    His own national team can't qualify, about as close as anyone is getting to seeing the Scottish national side in a World Cup for a while...

Come on that was magic. In the pub last night the whole place fell about laughing when the camera scoped out the crowd and there was that radge. Paper says he has been out in Brazil delivering strips to orphanages, so he he gets my vote every time. And by the way I no SNP lap dog, I just happen to have a sense of humour

PSN ID: hibeeg
    Don't think he was the only one there!

image.jpg

a jock havin a decent pop at the saxons?
    don't see an issue.
    Great stuff.

I'm not one of the ABE brigade but the guy was in Brazil doing a bit of good for charity and apparently went to South Africa during the last world cup and supported Uruguay there so just a bit banter imo.

Quote Originally Posted by hibee View Post
    Don't think he was the only one there!

image.jpg
    That's a classic photo!
    so many worrying people in such a small photo!!

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Like being caught in a snare.
    Last edited by GreenLake; 20-06-2014 at 07:59 PM.

Where's your sense of humour?

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    Like being caught in a snare.
    He'll get some stick for it that's for sure. Should be able to brush over it though.

I thought the "see you Jimmy" sketches were pretty funny. The Scots are as good at taking the piss out of ourselves as much as we are of anyone else. It's one of our national traits that I like.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Calm doon hen

What a complete and utter twat !! , are we forgetting that this " character " created by Russ Abbott , was basically taking the piss out of the Scots with all that ' see you jimmy ' stuff. Seriously hope he's not a Hibby, would have thought we had a bit more class !! allez les vertes originales !!
    Dear o dear.... Brilliant if you ask me and why not. Getting right into the 'ATMOSPHERE' of the World Cup. And celebrating the demise of the Auld Enemy.

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Cringeworthy.

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Cringeworthy.
    You're pretty sensitive, take care out there on the Internet.

And don't talk to any cybernats or football fans whatever you do

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    You're pretty sensitive, take care out there on the Internet.

And don't talk to any cybernats or football fans whatever you do
    You're wrong - sensitive and Hibs don't go right now!! Would just prefer to see Scotland there than supporting teams we've nothing to do with - bit embarrassing if we keep defining ourselves as not being English. Did you ever see Uruguay in 1986?
    Last edited by Baader; 21-06-2014 at 12:46 AM.

I'm not one of the ABE brigade but the guy was in Brazil doing a bit of good for charity and apparently went to South Africa during the last world cup and supported Uruguay there so just a bit banter imo.
    article-1370659-0A4E5F4D000005DC-406_634x343.jpg
    Hibs top behind the goals in the Uruguay/Ghana game in South Africa

Settle down.

Quote Originally Posted by Ee. View Post
    None other than hibs.net's very own sideshow bob - Ee.

I liked Russ Abbott and the Jimmy wig.

Seems some folk cannae take a joke. Good on the boy in the Scotland top is what I say. Class act. It's football banter. Oh and by the way , doyou know it takes 32 facial muscles to frown but only 4 to smile ?

what a tizzy the engerlish are getting in to stoked by the media of course, they have to blame someone don't they so may as well be some guy in a see you jimmy hat shock horror OMFG close the border

my english bro inlaw thinks it was funny btw :)

First Team Breakthrough Persevere80's Avatar
    A big thumb's up from me :) It's like something you think about but never actually do.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

First Team Breakthrough Persevere80's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ee. View Post
    Good spot

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk