Hawk eye in operation????

i know that the English FA incorporated the Hawkeye system as regards touchline technology last season
    Will the World cup have this techno ??? or is it down to the ref and his comrades???

It isn't hawkeye, but there is goal line technology. We also get to see the free kick spray paint which I'm looking forward to
    Last edited by Onceinawhile; 12-06-2014 at 08:01 PM.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    It isn't hawkeye, but there is goal line technology. We also get to see the free kick spray paint which I'm looking forward to
    worked a treat last night, although I would like them to circle the ball too so that doesn't get move forward.

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    worked a treat last night, although I would like them to circle the ball too so that doesn't get move forward.
    They are actually doing this, just a small arc round the ball. Simple stuff but glad it's on board now

Was I'n Brazil a few times and they had this spraypaint about8-9 years ago. Also they use a chalk dust substance if the pitch is really wet. actually amazed that it's taken so long to come to the world cup.

Wonder if the SFA will bring it I'n, probably not if it means the ugly sisters will vote against it.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southern hibby View Post
    Was I'n Brazil a few times and they had this spraypaint about8-9 years ago. Also they use a chalk dust substance if the pitch is really wet. actually amazed that it's taken so long to come to the world cup.

Wonder if the SFA will bring it I'n, probably not if it means the ugly sisters will vote against it.

The SFA are bringing in a version of Hawkeye - Think it's called Hawkeye The Noo.

:)

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    The spray is such a welcome change, albeit the ref was tom kite last night.

But players creeping forward after given 10 yards irks to no end !!

There you go
    No goal then Goal !!!!

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BT58 View Post
    There you go
    No goal then Goal !!!!
    Because it wasnt over the line went it came off the post but was after the keeper fumbled. Its really not difficult.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Dinnae see what all the fuss is about, first one never crossed the line, the second one did. Why's this causing so much confusion in the commentary box?

Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Because it wasnt over the line went it came off the post but was after the keeper fumbled. Its really not difficult.
    Exactly, was 2 seperate incidents, what's difficult to understand?

Aye but it went up on the board,,the board that fans can see
    NO GOAL
    THEN IT GOT CHANGED TO GOAL

NO GOAL

Are you Jonathan Pearce?

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Exactly, was 2 seperate incidents, what's difficult to understand?
    Nothing - they are complete dumplings

NO GOAL
    No, it didn't.

NO GOAL
    No, they didn't change it, it was a seperate incident. Just so happened they were very close to each other.

Would get the confusion if it was the same incident and hawkeye changed its mind but that's not what happened.

It could have avoided any confusion by not bothering to tell us the ball hadn't crossed the line when it hit the post, but, it really wasnae rocket science, JP still going on about it.

Goal line technology they said. Will stop controversy and arguments they said.

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post

They forgot about the human involvement

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Probably assumed that most folk watching will have a brain and be able to distinguish what has gone on.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Haha why are some people treating this like the Krypton Factor, canny believe that the post switched sides in the second replay either, FIX!!

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    Are you Jonathan Pearce?
    Thats as bad as calling me a yam...lol

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    When it slows it down for hawkeye, you half expect Philip Schofield to pop up and ask if you have what it takes to beat the cube.

Thats as bad as calling me a yam...lol

Everyone: We want goal-line technology

FIFA: Here's goal line technology

Idiots: We don't trust goal-line technology

First Team Regular Corstorphine Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stantonhibby View Post
    Probably assumed that most folk watching will have a brain and be able to distinguish what has gone on.

Quote Originally Posted by SunshineOnLeith View Post
    Everyone: We want goal-line technology

FIFA: Here's goal line technology

Idiots: We don't trust goal-line technology

I bet the Honduran goalkeeper is delighted by the controversy - totally distracting from his complete lack of ability.

First Team Breakthrough GoldenMeerkat's Avatar

PSN ID: TheGoldenMeerkat
    I'd like to see the referee's vanishing spray made mandatory in all leagues.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by GoldenMeerkat View Post
    I'd like to see the referee's vanishing spray made mandatory in all leagues.
    It's not vanishing....it's imaginary. ;)