Paul Kane's gear...

If Paul Kane is going to represent the fans, he's going to have to get better gear than the shirt he has on in this article.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27793273

That's not Hibs class.

Initially thought this was going to be a thread about how Kano was going to fund buying Petrie out, but sweet bejesus!

I wouldn't use that as a dishtowel.

Said on saturday that it looks like something off a Jacamo advert

The old table cloths never go out of fashion.

I don't care about his shirt, but if he's going to represent the fans, then he'll have to come up with something more coherent than

"Why did they wait two weeks to get rid of Terry Butcher, if it wasn't already in their minds?" he added.
    "Is it because they thought the supporters wouldn't understand the situation that they've put it on to Leeann Dempster's watch, when we know it's been under Rod Petrie's watch?
    I've honestly no idea what point he's trying to make.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    I don't care about his shirt, but if he's going to represent the fans, then he'll have to come up with something more coherent than

He's trying to manipulate the circumstances to fit his simplistic agenda.

And failing....

Hes stating that Petrie still in charge.

Seconded. A style abomination to rival Petrie's tache.

70% of Hibs fans don't like his dress sense.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    If Paul Kane is going to represent the fans, he's going to have to get better gear than the shirt he has on in this article.

That's not Hibs class.
    He looks fatter than the last time I saw him.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I feel like I've stumbed on to Jambosboakback.com reading this thread.

PSN ID: StevenHibs

He's basically saying that they've made it look like Leanne's decision rather than Rod's failing... again

PSN ID: StevenHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post
    He's trying to manipulate the circumstances to fit his simplistic agenda.

And failing....
    It's the best agenda the fans will have seen for years. More fans at the protest than season tickets sold tells it's own story

initially thought Kano was up tae nae good wi the 'gear". ....

;-)

Are yous sayin' Kano's gear's no the business?

Anybody get the feeling he shops at the Albert Square Market...

Quote Originally Posted by Steven_Hibs View Post
    It's the best agenda the fans will have seen for years. More fans at the protest than season tickets sold tells it's own story
    Is that fact?

I've seen other estimates that show 1700-2000 at the rally and 4.5k STs sold.

Heard Kano on Radio Scotland around 7.15 this morning, sounded like he was just out his kip, his brain hadn't really engaged with his mouth yet and he was mumbling away thinking of what he wanted to say.

Is that fact?

I've seen other estimates that show 1700-2000 at the rally and 4.5k STs sold.
    I heard nowhere near that amount

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    Someone on here posted that there had been 40-odd winners announced to date for the "1 in a hundred" ST prize draw thing, which would equate to 4k+ STs sold.

I've no idea how accurate that is.

That's not Hibs class.
    Looks like sort of gear you wear.

You stated on another thread that it was around 2,000. On the same thread, another poster suggested it was 6,000.

Any chance you could have a discussion with the other guy and compare sources or something?

Someone on here posted that there had been 40-odd winners announced to date for the "1 in a hundred" ST prize draw thing, which would equate to 4k+ STs sold.

I've no idea how accurate that is.
    Who knows Peevemor

There's no way it 6k odd as someone suggested on another thread that's for sure.

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    Heard Kano on Radio Scotland around 7.15 this morning, sounded like he was just out his kip, his brain hadn't really engaged with his mouth yet and he was mumbling away thinking of what he wanted to say.
    That was cringeworthy listening to him this morning. How many times did he say " at the end of the day" He completely forgot what he was talking about and had to be helped out by the interviewer. I reckon he should leave the media to someone a bit more capable.

Threads like this are great.
    Very easy to see the Petrie Yes men on this board by slagging Kane's dress sense, sentence structure etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    I feel like I've stumbed on to Jambosboakback.com reading this thread.
    Me too.

That's not Hibs class.
    Theres nothing wrong with having your grannies tablecloth as your shirt,if you look on the left hand side you can see a tea cup stain

This is a good thread for outing the posters who think you can't be messenger boy between club an absent owner unless you have a gay mouser, slagging a shirt, jeezo

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    That was embarrassing!!

At the end of the day, at the end of the day, at the end of the day, blah, blah, blah!

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    70% of Hibs fans don't like his dress sense.
    62.07% of stats are made up ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

The Embarrassing Performance Of Paul Kane This Morning

Did anyone hear PK this morning?

He sounded as if he had just risen from a deep sleep, with a hangover.

He talked in riddles and appeared unable to complete a sentence.

He forgot what he was saying halfway through, and repeated the same line 3 times before it came to him.

I was squirming in my seat as I drove to work. He made that twat Gary McKay look like an enthusiastic intellectual heavyweight.

Sorry guys, but PK should not be representing Hibs fans and I can tell you, that I am not following this guy. The man is incoherent and, in a serious situation, his inability to express himself is an impediment standing in the way if our objective.