Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Petrie leave our club now.

As it says, just go for your part in getting our club relegated, if everyone is culpable then you need to resign from Hibs tonight.

While we all wish this to be the case I think there is 0% chance he will go anywhere and that will also be the stance of STF

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    As it says, just go for your part in getting our club relegated, if everyone is culpable then you need to resign from Hibs tonight.
    still he carries on efter yet another managerial failure.

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    I might be wrong but I think this has been covered in details. Pointless thread.

There really isn't any excuse for it now. Another managerial failure against him, yet he still hangs around like a fart in a space suit.

#petrieout

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Yet another failed appointment!

Get out of our club now, you have well over stayed your welcome

Quote Originally Posted by BoltonHibee View Post
    Yet another failed appointment!

Get out of our club now, you have well over stayed your welcome
    Your time has arrived Chosen One!!

Wonder how much the total cost of his f*** ups is?.

His ineptitude is beyond comprehension.......If he thinks he should still remain, whilst everyone else goes, says everything about his arrogance.
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Not bothered about this for now. Have faith that Dempster is in control of the most important elements that will determine our success on the park next season, and going forward.

Happy to let her get on with it, us as a support undermining her doesn't help IMO - though I fully respect why people want Petrie gone. Ideally I do too, but it's less of a problem now TB is away.

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    His ineptitude is beyond comprehension.......If he thinks he should still remain, whilst everyone else goes, says everything about his arrogance.
    Aye.
    Butcher has paid the price, now he has to go as well. There is no justification whatsoever for him remaining at the club now, he really must do the honourable thing.

If Butcher has gone, but we are expected to stomach Petrie staying the attendances are going to suffer I reckon.. what will it take for this man to leave, he must realise he is LOATHED ..

PETRIE GO NOW !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    100 % spot on

How many times can he get away with effin it up

Any other business he would have been long gone

We took the piss out of Romanov but this clown is worse for hiring and firing.... Has cost us a fortune in compensation

Surely the press must really question him now

Guaranteed he'll still be smirking

Think the polls showed around 60% wanted Butcher gone with over 90% wanting Petrie out. Rod you can't hide behind another sacking please empty your desk now. Hardly anybody wants you at our club.

Exactly. The very fact that he was even part of the meeting and had something to say on the matter on Official website gets me angry.

Resign now before any further damage is done to our club.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Think the polls showed around 60% wanted Butcher gone with over 90% wanting Petrie out. Rod you can't hide behind another sacking please empty your desk now. Hardly anybody wants you at our club.
    Petrie is hiding behind another sacking
    and hiding behind Dempster's skirt..

PETRIE OUT NOW !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Milkinho View Post
    I might be wrong but I think this has been covered in details. Pointless thread.

Arrogant so and so. Of course Petrie's position has been discussed millions of times already, but surely the fact that Butcher has now been sacked makes his position even more worthy of discussion?

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Aye.
    Butcher has paid the price, now he has to go as well. There is no justification whatsoever for him remaining at the club now, he really must do the honourable thing.
    Somebody would have tae explain the concept of that tae him, he has nae shame.

Quote Originally Posted by Saorsa View Post
    still he carries on efter yet another managerial failure.

Unf***ingtouchable

Quote Originally Posted by Milkinho View Post
    Yeah we were told once again that Petrie would be taking a back seat, seems it is right behind Leeann.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    There really isn't any excuse for it now. Another managerial failure against him, yet he still hangs around like a fart in a space suit.

#petrieout
    More ammo for the #petrieout campaign.

Unf***ingtouchable
    Appears to be the case Silver.

I wonder if the timing of the 'relieving of the duties' has anything to do with testing the waters elsewhere??

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Yet another failed appointment Rod.

When are YOU going to take some blame?
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Yeah we were told once again that Petrie would be taking a back seat, seems it is right behind Leeann.
    quelle surprise

If TB had been kept on, people would have been up in arms against RP because he wouldn't let LD sack him due to the cost. Butcher gets sacked and, lo and behold, another Petrie out thread. People were outraged that RP went to the meeting to sack Butcher, yet at the same time he's a coward for appointing and hiding behind LD.

I'm in no way sticking up for RP here, but is there any need for a new GTF Petrie thread every time he moves a muscle?

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Appears to be the case Silver.

I wonder if the timing of the 'relieving of the duties' has anything to do with testing the waters elsewhere??

There has to be a ready made replacement bud to take over straight away, time is not on our hands to be waiting on folk applying for the job, then they have to find a new team to put together for next season in the space of a few weeks.

Petries mess and he is still here.

#petrieout

First Team Breakthrough alfieboi75's Avatar
    It's so frustrating that Petrie has yet to go and Butcher is out before him!!!!

Get it sorted FARMER!!!

It needs to happen for the good of this club.

He must stand down now and let the club come together and move forward.

And still some folk will say he's done well financially, and got the books balanced. I'd love to know just how much we have had to pay out in compensation to other clubs for their managers, and compensation on pay offs for the clowns PETRIE has appointed?

Never mind though, the infrastructure is good, and we will play in the 2nd biggest all seater stadium in the championship.

There has to be a ready made replacement bud to take over straight away, time is not on our hands to be waiting on folk applying for the job, then they have to find a new team to put together for next season in the space of a few weeks. Petries mess and he is still here. #petrieout
    That's my thinking behind it anyway. We need to appoint by the end of the week IMHO (which is only a few days away) to stand any chance of not getting the bargain of bargains in the transfer window.

This makes me think McCall but we are going to have to wait and see who takes the poison chalice.

As for Petrie - don't need to.

#petrieout