Official Site: Regrowth at Easter Road

Pitch undergoes summer improvements

More...

I hope they remember to leave the grass a bit longer toward the corner flags.

@hibs.net private member h185forever's Avatar
    What about some players to play on it .......yeah I know i'm being impatient but I don't normally go along to watch the grass grow !!

We've had mair re-laid pitches than managers the last 10 years!! :D

All this news coming out if Easter Road. I'm guessing they are using words like regrowth as a psychological thing?

Maybe a taster before introducing our new slogan...

"Easter Road, the place to watch the grass grow
    !"

They forgot about the capacity increase! We can now seat supporters in the midfield area of the pitch because the ball never ****ing goes there.

First Team Breakthrough Number69's Avatar
    This is what they class as Hibs news? Does anyone actually care about the grass? Naw it's what goes on amid the grass we want to know about!

apparently they are turning the East Stand around to face the flats a tad easier on the eye i guess

Quote Originally Posted by Number69 View Post
    This is what they class as Hibs news? Does anyone actually care about the grass? Naw it's what goes on amid the grass we want to know about!
    People wanted more news from Hibs. People are getting more news from Hibs.

Damned if they do damned if they don't

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post

Your not seriously suggesting grass growing is news? New strips, players coming and going, pre-season, resignations from team management and board, ticket news, new incentives and initiatives, even the sponsorship deals - thats news. Who gives a flying f how many blades of grass we have on the pitch?

To think people were slagging the jambos off with their press release last season after they painted a few steps

Looking forward to the updates on the newly cleaned east stand bogs to appear next week :

Quote Originally Posted by scott_b_ View Post
    Your not seriously suggesting grass growing is news? New strips, players coming and going, pre-season, resignations from team management and board, ticket news, new incentives and initiatives, even the sponsorship deals - thats news. Who gives a flying f how many blades of grass we have on the pitch?

To think people were slagging the jambos off with their press release last season after they painted a few steps

Looking forward to the updates on the newly cleaned east stand bogs to appear next week :
    Not so much news, more an update on what's happening.

It's hardly a big deal is it? Not really something to get worked up over.

Its keeping the fans up tp date on everything happening. Its what the CEO said she would do. I want to hear this news. (I'd personally rather have a hybrid pitch laid).

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Depends on what kind of grass they are growing.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Hopefully something a but more up to the job than last year's. The state of the pitch was dreadful over the winter. Poor Deek's would have been penniless if he had still been playing for us

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    Hopefully something a but more up to the job than last year's. The state of the pitch was dreadful over the winter. Poor Deek's would have been penniless if he had still been playing for us
    Have you ever heard of any Hibs players since then bad mouth the pitch, the are terrified of the Tache and want to keep there monthly wage.

I remember the days where good news stories was players signed!

Now good news stories are about the grass growing at ER. Please someone calm me down as this excitement is making me shake like a ****ting dog!

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Aye you've used all your ingredients baking for the morn and are looking for a wee bit more?? ;-)

Grass

Quote Originally Posted by RSS Bot View Post
    Pitch undergoes summer improvements

More...
    The amount if **** that's been on our pitch over the last number of years I would think just a sprinkling of water now and then and we would have the best grass in the land.............