Thread: Deluded yams

Deluded yams

Working with 2 of them all day and the nonsense they are coming out with is well just crazy.

All the new players

New main stand in the next few years

No debt

At first I started laughing thinking they were joking but no really serious.
    Saying they are the second biggest team in Scotland .

Also we are in more debt more than them and are going to bring in rubbish players because no one would come to Hibs .

How can they possibly think this is going to happen. 😤😤😤

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    There was a KB 'statement' doing the rounds on FB last night boasting about how they've finally paid back the charities that were on the creditors list...12 months later. They know NO shame. Cretins from top to bottom

First Team Breakthrough Lewis77's Avatar

Just Ignore It.

Quote Originally Posted by Chris.igoe View Post
    Working with 2 of them all day and the nonsense they are coming out with is well just crazy.

All the new players

No debt

Also we are in more debt more than them and are going to bring in rubbish players because no one would come to Hibs .

How can they possibly think this is going to happen. 

What's the point of letting it get to you. They're just jambos. You're better aff listening to the chimps at Edinburgh Zoo. You'd get more sense out of them any road.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    There was a KB 'statement' doing the roundscreditorsast night boasting about how they've finally paid back the charities that were on the creditors list...12 months later. They know NO shame. Cretins from top to bottom
    "They" being KB is presume? Surely the club can't pay of non-preferential creditors while they are still in administration?

Yes they really are vermin to a man

All the new players

No debt

This is the same bunch giving it the big un years ago telling us all how they would have world cup stars, a new multi-plex stadium, challenging the OF, winning the SPL and how they would be giving the big clubs in europe a run for their money in the CL.

They really are the most deluded, hilariously cringeworthy bunch of fans in the UK. The amount of absolute nonsense they have sprouted over the years really is astonishing. I used to get annoyed by it but tbh now I just let them get on with their little fantasies and clutch behind their "oh but but 5-1 we are the big team blah blah blah" bankets. I wouldn't want to upset the poor wee lambs with a dose of the truth. Their delusion and arrogance allowed a man to nearly kill their club so as far as im concerened it's a good thing.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar

Deluded yams

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    "They" being KB is presume? Surely the club can't pay of non-preferential creditors while they are still in administration?
    So they are finally following their pals at the other end of the M8?

When the old Rangers went kaput their fans pulled together a kitty and paid off as many of the "wee people" as they could.... Paper shops, face painters and the like.... Basically "donations" because of course any resurrected company or even one still In liquidation couldn't legally do that.

Amazingly, for all the bile etc the Yams showed the Huns ... when it cut to the chase there were loads of posts on good old kick back saying how the companies that lost out will make money off the Yams in the future etc etc..... Really sad, that seems to be their mentality... I just can't believe the Huns are actually more community conscious than the Yams... Who'd ever of thought it?

EDIT: best of it is they call US vermin ... Oh ma sides!
    Last edited by Just Alf; 05-06-2014 at 06:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    They cannot.

Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post

When the old Rangers went kaput their fans pulled together a kitty and paid off as many of the "wee people" as they could.... Paper shops, face painters and the like.... Basically "donations" because of course any resurrected company or even one still In liquidation couldn't legally do that.

Amazingly, for all the bile etc the Yams showed the Huns ... when it cut to the chase there were loads of posts on good old kick back saying how the companies that lost out will make money off the Yams in the future etc etc..... Really sad, that seems to be their mentality... I just can't believe the Huns are actually more community conscious than the Yams... Who'd ever of thought it?

Agreed, absolutely rotten to their very core. Ripped off and robbed people, small businesses and charites for years on end for a bit of cheated glory and now they are back giving it the big un. Makes me sick.

Hibs only. Nothing else matters right now. Ignore the sideshow.

#biggerFish2Fry.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

All the new players

No debt

How can they possibly think this is going to happen. 😤😤😤

If they come out of admin, we will be in more debt than them.

'They' being Kickback yeah. It's sickening but they are all creaming themselves that they've taken 12 months to pay back a couple of hundred pound. Horrible, horrible people. I'll find it, gives a minute...

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post

#biggerFish2Fry.
    Totaly agree why do we constantly discuss them no more threads about that total bunch of crap they live in their own bubble brainwashed.

All the new players

No debt

How can they possibly think this is going to happen. 

You are letting them get to you which is just what they were trying to do the first place, I suspect. I know if it was the other way around I'd be winding them up.

PETRIE OUT

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    ....So when the call went out 18 months ago to save their smelly little club, they managed to scrape over a million from their cake bakes, piggy bank raids and face painting days in a couple of months.....but it took them a year to dig into their pockets and find £500 to recompense the charities they stiffed.

I need a balcony to gush tears of pride from in honour of these selfless philanthropists.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    If they come out of admin, we will be in more debt than them.

Our debt is secured by STF making the interest rates pretty low and the repayments are over 20 years which should make them manageable.

I don't think the Yams know the meaning of servicing and repaying a debt, they've paid nothing back since the Pieman days.

Hope Budge is charging them Wonga rates on her £ 2.5 million !

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post

#biggerFish2Fry.
    S'ok... I'm practising the multi tasking thing

I'm really, really good at having a few beers after work while getting nagged from the "real" boss at the same time!

GGTTH!

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Only time I care for hearing about our lesser city rivals in when the official name of said city rivals is contained in a recent derby scoreline involving Hibernian, and the number of goals our lesser city rivals have scored is less than Hibernian's.

Until then, they can **** off. Next.

And I'm seeing Beyoncé on the sly - see, you can say anything on the internet without any proof !

Here's one inescapable fact, though - after a season or two of 'Playing within your means', they won't be so annoying as 'Reality' grinds them down.

They've missed out the Big Hearts Charity Trust which is run by one of their employees and was owed £34,000+.

Funny that.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    And I'm seeing Beyoncé on the sly
    Wow, really? Are you bringing her to any Hibs games?

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Just Alf View Post

The thing is, I would sooner be vermin than a yam fud.

Seriously

There are people who have walked away from the morons... Sorry maroons and rangers whose dealings should of been investigated thoroughly, including some involved with the SFA. I am honestly saddened but not amazed this hasn't happened. 'Whitewash' is the phrase which springs to mind.

Quote Originally Posted by eddiethedog View Post
    The thing is, I would sooner be vermin than a yam fud.
    No arguments from me!

( and a lot of my rellies are of "that" persuasion, one lost their job last season during the first days of admin, so you might be able to understand my cynicism of anything they now spout forth.... )

Deluded maybe but I remember a lot of posters on here a year ago totally bigging it up how we were going to completely dominate them for the next season and well beyond.........

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Our debt is secured by STF making the interest rates pretty low and the repayments are over 20 years which should make them manageable.

I don't think the Yams know the meaning of servicing and repaying a debt, they've paid nothing back since the Pieman days.

Hope Budge is charging them Wonga rates on her £ 2.5 million !
    It wasn't £ 2.5m either.

She only made loan of iirc £ 2.39m - Interest charged at 6.00%pa payable Quarterly.
    Arrangement Fee of £ 110k also was part of the deal

Ofc the Yams will say she isn't making any money out of the loan, keep believing

I really don't understand how or where they are getting this info. Getting all excited about Craig Gordon and the refugee yin as well as others. Am I missing something or are they out of admin and been took over by a billionaire 🙈

Quote Originally Posted by Lewis77 View Post
    There are people who have walked away from the morons... Sorry maroons and rangers whose dealings should of been investigated thoroughly, including some involved with the SFA. I am honestly saddened but not amazed this hasn't happened. 'Whitewash' is the phrase which springs to mind.
    Who and why?