First Team Breakthrough micka_weer's Avatar

Sean Murdoch on talksport......

.......saying he and 13 other been released this morning

Said mcpake has been fit and hinted butchers tactics didn't suit the players

Anyone got a link of Sean talking?

More and more dropped hints that Butcher is more to blame than the players ... That is worrying !!!

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Any mention of the players embarrassing themselves and the club on several occasions over the last season or so? Thought not its always easy to blame someone else.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    Poor wee players, tried so hard all season until butcher he bully ruined them...

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    More and more dropped hints that Butcher is more to blame than the players ... That is worrying !!!
    Or more confirmation that the players are to blame. Depends how you spin it. The ICT players seemed to like his tactics alright but then again they did as they were told and got the job done more often than not. Blame on both sides probably.

It does make you feel that yesterday was a parting message from the players who have been told to bolt by Terry Butcher.

Enjoy the Championship if you're still around.

Quote Originally Posted by SlickShoes View Post
    Poor wee players, tried so hard all season until butcher he bully ruined them...
    They should all be tried.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    It does make you feel that yesterday was a parting message from the players who have been told to bolt by Terry Butcher.

If your manager was stupid enough to tell you that you're getting outed after the day is done. Would you try a finger for the remainder of the day?

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5

There were several occasions during yesterday's game when I couldn't shake the feeling that one or two of them were deliberately screwing up. Probably just paranoia on my part, but it tells you just how godawful badly they were playing that they could even get into the territory having it misconstrued.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7 View Post
    Hints dropped by players that are not wanted that players are less to blame. What a surprise.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    If your manager was stupid enough to tell you that you're getting outted after the day is done. Would you try a finger for the remainder of the day?
    I think I would. I have pride.

If your manager was stupid enough to tell you that you're getting outed after the day is done. Would you try a finger for the remainder of the day?

I think I would. I have pride.
    You would be in a minority then i'm afraid. Most people wouldn't bust their own balls for a complete roaster.

If I wanted to uphold my belief that I have some integrity, I would.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    There were several occasions during yesterday's game when I couldn't shake the feeling that one or two of them were deliberately screwing up. Probably just paranoia on my part, but it tells you just how godawful badly they were playing that they could even get into the territory having it misconstrued.
    It's their careers they are ****ing up, being relegated from the SPL doesn't exactly look good on a cv does it? They only have a short time go play football and hibs will be around longer than their names will ever be remembered.

You would be in a minority then i'm afraid. Most people wouldn't bust their own balls for a complete roaster.
    Minority eh? Might have to have a poll.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    If I wanted to uphold my belief that I have some integrity, I would.
    I'd rather have my self respect, than be treated like complete dirt.

To be fair to Sean Murdoch he is a decent guy and a Hibs supporter. I'd find it nearly impossible to believe he wouldn't try his best for the club regardless. He will genuinely be hurting as much as us. He was also very good in the one game he played this season.

He's also done his bit helping fans with a few things away from the playing side.

I'm not saying he is right in what he said, I didn't hear it, but I don't believe for a second he is stirring for the sake of it.

Similar to Thomsons statement.

All the good times? Aye, that was down to the players.

All the bad times? Nah, that was down to the management.

Footballers are regularly told whether or not they figure in a managers plans before the season ends, it allows their agent to try to fix them up before the cull.

If not and their contract is about to expire and they have not been offered a new one surely they will be able to work it out for themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Same here, especially if potential employers were watching me.

Yes I would make a point of it and leave with my head held high every time.

TBH Murdoch didn't really have a say in the playing part as he warmed the bench a lot, so he doesn't have a gripe against Butcher and saying the ICT guys had no problems with butcher.......well the difference being is those players were bought to play in a certain style, unlike the Hibs players who were brought in to play another way.

Said the fans need to "look at the bigger picture" ref the training facilities and the stadium and that RP had done a good job

Quote Originally Posted by micka_weer View Post
    .......saying he and 13 other been released this morning
    At least this will give Sean time to concentrate on his refereeing career, doing well, he is a Cat 3

It doesny take a Rocket scientist to see those players didn't suit Butcher's style of play(which is *** rank btw) A lot of the blame has to be down to Butcher and Malpas and their lack of knowledge or refusal to adapt a style of play which suited the resources on offer. Butcher has been found out for me. But you get what you pay for they say so here we are. I personally didn't want Butcher in and I won't shed any if he goes. Infact, I think he should be gone !

Quote Originally Posted by SlickShoes View Post
    What can the players do when they have been told the game plan is to play long balls up to heffernan, cummings and harris? The three smallest target men in the history of the game. Should they say it's not working? Didn't do kt any good.

All this players moaning is showing us why butcher is getting rid, you never heard anything out of the caley players