CB - Forster
    RB - New
    LM - New
    CM - Stanton
    CM - Robertson
    RM - Harris
    FW - Cummings
    FW - New

Not sure if any of the U20s/EoS squad can step up but it'll be interesting to see how many players we bring in over the summer.

Thoughts?

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    If Heffernan stays I would expect him to play and score goals in that league. But I think he'll be away.

Quote Originally Posted by The Waiter View Post
    GK - New
    LB - New
    CB - Hanlon
    CB - Forster
    RB - New
    LM - New
    CM - Stanton
    CM - Robertson
    RM - Harris
    FW - Cummings
    FW - New

Not sure if any of the U20s/EoS squad can step up but it'll be interesting to see how many players we bring in over the summer.

Thoughts?

pish

Quote Originally Posted by The Waiter View Post
    GK - New
    LB - New
    CB - Hanlon
    CB - Forster
    RB - New
    LM - New
    CM - Stanton
    CM - Robertson
    RM - Harris
    FW - Cummings
    FW - New

Thoughts?

Couldn't stand the thought of starting the new season with those 3 players in midfield

Quote Originally Posted by sambajustice View Post
    pish
    It doesn't look good eh!

Interesting summer ahead!

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    Mr and Mrs new have been busy! ;)

Throw a 'new at right mid too and hopefully keep heff. ..
    Mon the Hibs.

First Team Breakthrough wee hay's Avatar
    Booth should be back he played well in that division with raith rovers

I think Butcher tried to offload Heffernan to. St mirren in January but the deal fell through because you cant play for three clubs in same league in 1 season. That would make me thínk he will leave.

Quote Originally Posted by lewis_1875 View Post
    Couldn't stand the thought of starting the new season with those 3 players in midfield
    Interesting as two of those are the least of my worries.

Harris has lost all confidence and, short of a dramatic turnaround in the close season, I'd be wary of putting him down as a starter.

Stanton and Robertson in the Centre Midfield is not too bad in my opinion.
    The concern would more be with a manager who wants the ball launched over their head.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    hopefully Baptie, Black and even Booth can get a good pre season and step up to complete that defensive line. youthful energetic defence with Hanlons experience driving them on could be promising!

Gk-new
    Lb-booth
    Cb-Hanlon
    Cb-mcgivern or nelson
    Rb-Forster
    Rm-Harris
    Cm-Robertson
    Cm-Stanton
    Lm-handling
    St- cummings
    St- Collins/heff

That's with what we've got just now I wouldn't want nelson or mcgivern in the squad never mind the starting team and wouldn't have handling on the wing but that's the best I can think of just now

New new new new new new Stanton new new new new

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post
    Stanton is getting an easy ride considering his laziness in failing to help Robertson out on the wing contributed to the equaliser.

Quote Originally Posted by The young one View Post
    Gk-new
    Lb-booth
    Cb-Hanlon
    Cb-mcgivern or nelson
    Rb-Forster
    Rm-Harris
    Cm-Robertson
    Cm-Stanton
    Lm-handling
    St- cummings
    St- Collins/heff

That's with what we've got just now I wouldn't want nelson or mcgivern in the squad never mind the starting team and wouldn't have handling on the wing but that's the best I can think of just now
    What a **** teamp

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Stanton is getting an easy ride considering his laziness in failing to help Robertson out on the wing contributed to the equaliser.
    Aye and he was the only player that actually wanted to attack.

@hibs.net private member h185forever's Avatar
    Hopefully McGivern and Nelson are among the ones allegedly told they are free to find another club !.....if not I'm up for donating to a fund to terminate their contracts.....

**** off mcgivern hoooooooof

Quote Originally Posted by h185forever View Post
    Hopefully McGivern and Nelson are among the ones allegedly told they are free to find another club !.....if not I'm up for donating to a fund to terminate their contracts.....

it's looking like they two will be part of our championship team next season.unfortunately, it's a tad worrying, but i'l donate to any fund set up

I won't be watching anymore games involving Nelson or McGivern.

Quote Originally Posted by we are hibs View Post

Is it feasible to put together a side from the Under 20s team plus Stanton, Harris, Cummings, Booth etc?

It'd be cheaper, and we could maybe afford a couple of "marquee" signings on top.

GK: New

DR: New
    DC: Forster
    DC: Hanlon
    DL: Booth

MR: Harris/New
    CM:Robertson
    CM: Stanton
    ML: Stevenson

Strikers: Cummings/Heffernan/Collins fighting for the 2 starting spots, Handling in reserve.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I'm glad I'm not the only 1. He try's to take on players a couple of times and then absolutely nothing for the rest of the game. Simply not good enough.

GK- new
    LB- Booth
    CB- Hanlon
    CB- new
    RB- new
    LM- New/Craig
    CM- Robertson
    CM- Stanton
    RM- New
    ST- new/Cummings
    ST- New

Keep forster for the subs along with Stevenson and maybe Harris if he sorts his head out.

I've taken out those who have "officially" left. Still a few more I'd like to see punted.

Squad List

Callum Booth
    3Ryan McGivern
    4Paul Hanlon
    5Michael Nelson
    7Alex Harris
    8Scott Robertson
    10Liam Craig
    14James Collins
    16Lewis Stevenson
    17Owain Tudur Jones
    19Danny Handling
    23Jordon Forster
    24Paul Heffernan
    26Sam Stanton
    27Abdellah Zoubir (on loan from )
    29Ross Caldwell
    35Jason Cummings

Gamertag: xoROOSKYox

2014/15 Team

With the massive clear out today, it will probably look like this:

New

Forster - New - Hanlon - Booth

New/
    Harris - Robbo - Stanton - Stevenson

New - Cummings/Collins

There will be a lot more players brought in as well from other clubs and the U20's to enhance our squad.

New

Forster
    McGivern
    Hanlon
    Booth

Harris
    Stanton
    Robertson
    Stevenson (is he still here?)

Collins