F.A.O.Rod Petrie - Congratulations on the 'mystical' 5 year plan coming to fruition

Hats off to Rod and the board for the amazing foresight and planning which now see us in the wilderness of Scottish football. When will we return is anyones guess but given the surgery required in the team I can't see it being anytime soon.

No more statements, pleas or open letters Rod. LEAVE IMMEDIATELY

Quote Originally Posted by Newhaven View Post
    Hats off to Rod and the board for the amazing foresight and planning which now see us in the wilderness of Scottish football. When will we return is anyones guess but given the surgery required in the team I can't see it being anytime soon.

No more statements, pleas or open letters Rod. LEAVE IMMEDIATELY
    Don Petrie - Your Over

Petrie you clown of a man.

Quote Originally Posted by mmmmhibby View Post
    Don Petrie - Your Over
    Get to **** Rod Petrie. Do not kid yourself, you are responsible for this!

He was GRINNING at the end

As fans,this board wanted Butcher.

But, but, but... He's done so well!!!

His bum boys will be along the now.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sumner View Post
    He was GRINNING at the end
    I thought he was counting his end of season bonus he's awarded himself
    for finishing above Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by butchersdug View Post
    As fans,this board wanted Butcher.
    FFS it's not about TB it's about the way he's ran this ****ing club in recent years.

When will these Petrie board loving clowns get this through their ****ing thick heads.

.. and Petrie was GRINNING
    .. GRINNING at the end !!

As a ****ing fan I didn't want butcher or his side kick.

And I will say I told you so.

We wasted money on a training ground we didn't need and a stand we canny fill.

**** off Petrie. **** off butcher. **** off apologists.

I sincerely hope someone chibs the smug tosser.

Clueless mis-management for years..

Do you still want another 99 of this tosser STF?!?

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sumner View Post
    .. and Petrie was GRINNING
    .. GRINNING at the end !!
    To the end I tried to look on the bright side re Mr P... Got to say, it's just all darkness now :-(

Regardless....
    GGTTH!

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    FFS it's not about TB it's about the way he's ran this ****ing club in recent years.

When will these Petrie board loving clowns get this through their ****ing thick heads.
    Listen, I am far from a petrie lover. I've been involved at hibs at know the place is rotten. However, the players and management take responsibility for being 5th and then getting relegated. Butcher management record is minging,always has been and how he can say he is not leaving is criminal. This will take a massive effort from the fans to make sure the club don't go to the wall

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bad martini View Post
    as a ****ing fan i didn't want butcher or his side kick.

And i will say i told you so.

**** off petrie. **** off butcher. **** off apologists.
    this. !!!

I've backed Petrie until recently but its reached the point that his position is completely untenable. It's unacceptable that we're in this position, or anywhere near it.

Don't care if Butcher leaves or not and there's very few players worth keeping either. The football is *****. We need change wholesale change starting from the top.
    Last edited by Holmesdale Hibs; 25-05-2014 at 06:29 PM.

What worries me is that we even gave him the chance to get us to this point.

We've had years to make a noise about it and have done nothing. It was an inevitability that we choose to turn a blind eye too, rather than tackle it head on.

That's why we are where we are.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post

Listen, I am far from a petrie lover. I've been involved at hibs at know the place is rotten. However, the players and management take responsibility for being 5th and then getting relegated. Butcher management record is minging,always has been and how he can say he is not leaving is criminal. This will take a massive effort from the fans to make sure the club don't go to the wall

He must announce his departure tonight.

His position is untenable.

.. Petrie thinks it is tenable
    .. hiding and GRINNING

If he's still at the club next season, i will put the first £500 in for the first person to smack him right on the end of his nose. Feel free to add to this.

In an ideal world, Petrie and his 'directors' would feel so ashamed that they would donate some of the 100's of thousands of pounds they've paid themselves (taken out of our club !!) over the last few years to help pay for our (allegedly) 'massive changes'. But it's not an ideal world as Leeanne Dempster will find out as she takes the coming flak that Petrie's seen coming and like most cowardly-s**m, he's seen it coming and taking a 'back-seat' (again, allegedly) !

As for the 'players' (the majority of whom will be extremely-lucky if their next job is still in football ??) - best NOT to go up the town tonight !

Petrie's position is untenable, the arrogance of the man means he will stay and i expect some statement tonight ont he website saying how unlucky we were and build for next year pish.

A practical suggestion: hibs lift the gagging clauses onYogi, Mixu and the rest, so we can hear their side of what's been going one at ER for years....

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Martini View Post

Yup.

If I remember rightly Lex Gold, who I was not and am not a fan of, resigned straight after our last relagation.

Wonder if the teflon Don will do the same? I doubt it, he doesn't have the humility to do so.

@hibs.net private member Sean1875's Avatar
    the mans a ****ing disgrace. **** off Rod.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    If I remember rightly Lex Gold, who I was not and am not a fan of, resigned straight after our last relagation.

Wonder if the teflon Don will do the same? I doubt it, he doesn't have the humility to do so.
    Aye and straight into a cosy wee number at the SPL.

Rods heading to the SFA. Nice one.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Farmer can gtf as well. The buck stops with him, he's ruined us.