Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar

Hearts New Assistant Manager - Stevie Crawford

Hearing rumbles that he has resigned at Falkirk with the view to being appointed as Nelsons assistant.

#agentcrawford

What the ****?

Stevie, please no.

Not exactly a Hibs legend Crawford is he?

News doesn't really bother me one way or the other.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    A cheap option?

The 'Tache will be getting the blame nae doubt.

Anyone know views about Crawford as a coach - earning a good reputation ???

Another puppet. They should have just kept Locke and built a management team around him in my opinion.

Their fans are still talking about being European contenders, a big team and thinking about unrealistic signings. It still hasn't sunk in yet with them and maybe Locke is better off out of there as someone will get it when reality kicks in.

Poor Stevie. I'm afraid you've been had and have actually signed for a small club.

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    Anyone know views about Crawford as a coach - earning a good reputation ???
    Cannae be that good if he is having to step down a level to be come Hearts #2

Now confirmed on Hearts website. I notice they just couldn't bring themselves to say he played for Hibs.... dicks.

Stevie enjoyed a colourful playing career on both sides of the border, playing for several Scottish Premiership teams and winning 25 caps for Scotland.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    For a player who played so many times for Scotland, he was underwhelming for us.

Wright and Jackson were both far better players.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    25 caps for Scotland? that is unbelievable!! We really were bad eh!

Has he not failed as a Manager somewhere already?

He can put cones out better than Broony so i've heard !.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Exactly what I was thinking. Bertie has a lot to answer for.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    He can put cones out better than Broony so i've heard !.
    Has he been places and done things though?

First Team Breakthrough jimmyboco1875's Avatar
    He was a great finisher I can remember

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmyboco1875 View Post
    He was a great finisher I can remember
    I hope you are being ironic?

He wasn't named Stevie 5 sitters for nothing

I liked Stevie Crawford as a Hibs player, so it saddens me that I am now compelled to despise him and wish him every misadventure in his new post.

I was never a fan of him as a player, more wasted chances than Kenny Miller! Hit a wee purple patch with the Pars but mostly down to how good Brewster was.

Plus he was on 5k a week there which was paid for by a local businessman allegedly... Bit of financial doping again ;)

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Did not realise he got that many caps. Pretty embarrassing to think how bad Scotland were for that to happen. He shouldn't have been near a national squad (I'd make an exception for Faroe Islands...)

Ran about a lot but not the most natural in front of goal. Wonder how long he'll last there...

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    He was a good player for us so let's not start rewriting history. I wish him well
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    He was a good player for us so let's not start rewriting history. I wish him well
    Agree with the first sentence.

Not the second!

When i think back of good players over the last 36 years of following hibs i never think of crawford,typical that the jumbos cant even mention he played for hibs,shows they havent changed a bit,phannies

Can you be an assistant manager of a team that has no manager?
    Also, sure he got the Spanish Archer from East Fife as manager there a couple of years back.

I'd argue he underachieved at Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Can you be an assistant manager of a team that has no manager?
    Also, sure he got the Spanish Archer from East Fife as manager there a couple of years back.
    Matty - exactly my thought...could only be asst. Coach

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    I'd argue he underachieved at Hibs.
    What would be achievement? Not being argumentative to be honest.

IMO he was great in the first division but struggled when we came back up so I think we know what his level was

I liked him anyway.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Where's Rudi? Though he was new player coach since he has been hovering around for 6 months pulling pints?

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Incredible really, when you think that great players like Alex Edwards, Jimmy O'Rourke and Alan Gordon never got a single cap for Scotland. Crawford couldn't lace their boots.

Left by mutual consent! majorhibs's Avatar
    What would be achievement? Not being argumentative to be honest.

IMO he was great in the first division but struggled when we came back up so I think we know what his level was

I liked him anyway.
    How many did he actually score in that season as #9 in a team that got promoted with a record # points? Whilst being fed all game from Sauzee, Latapy etc & wi big Mixu supplying the knockdowns, I think he managed about 14 or something, & was he not on a few of the pens. as well? When Mcleish released hin I remember personally being pretty happy about it. 1 on 1 wi their keeper I cant recall a #9 whos heed went more up their rear end than him since. Missed an absolute barrowload for us in 1st div. Hope he's their forwards coach.

and the majority of those goals were penalties