Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar

Play-off Second Leg Live on BTSport

As it says on the tin.

Surely ST holders will get in for free!? There will be a poor crowd otherwise. I'd also have tickets at £10 and £5. GGTTH!

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop Hibee View Post
    As it says on the tin.

Surely ST holders will get in for free!? There will be a poor crowd otherwise. I'd also have tickets at £10 and £5. GGTTH!

First leg is live also.

Are they both on BT sports?

As it says on the tin.

What are the ko times for both?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    What are the ko times for both?
    3pm for home leg

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    3pm for home leg
    Thanks. Is that a definite?
    I presume the 1st leg is still due to be played on Wednesday 21st?

First Team Breakthrough BVB Hibs's Avatar
    Excellent, I'm away for both legs and was gutted I might be missing it.

2nd leg on the Sunday?

Gamertag: SKIPSTER07
    Marathon day for 2nd leg. Should be fun getting 15,000 or so through that.

1st leg 19:45 kick off

Quote Originally Posted by BVB Hibs View Post
    Excellent, I'm away for both legs and was gutted I might be missing it.
    I'm away too. Think if both games are on BT I'm screwed as don't think you can pick up BT abroad.

First Team Breakthrough priorparkhibby's Avatar
    The marathon starts at 10 and heads out towards Musselburgh so it should be fine getting to the game for a 3ko

The first leg doesn't seem to be on BT, does anyone know if this will be on the telly too?

Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    I'm away too. Think if both games are on BT I'm screwed as don't think you can pick up BT abroad.
    PM sent tae sort ye oot.

Quote Originally Posted by davhibby View Post
    The first leg doesn't seem to be on BT, does anyone know if this will be on the telly too?

In the paper as being on TV. Both legs.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    In the paper as being on TV. Both legs.
    http://www.live-footballontv.com shows the first leg as live on sky sports 1.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Derek Rae has just tweeted that he thinks the 2nd leg is a 3.30pm kick off.

Quote Originally Posted by mentalhibee View Post
    http://www.live-footballontv.com shows the first leg as live on sky sports 1.

Link doesn't work mate.

As it says on the tin.

We had nae bother selling 25,000 tickets for a cup final we had little chance of winning against celtic ....that was live on the telly too.

For a match which could determine Hibs very survival as a top flight club I would hope that anybody who considers themselves a Hibby would be prepared to put aside their justifiable anger at the club for 90 minutes and get themselves along.

I agree that the situation could be improved by charging £10 to get in. If its Hamilton we face they will be pushed to bring 2,000. Surely we can get 18,000 Hibs fans through the door for this one TV or not ....... the very future of the club is at stake FFS.

Quote Originally Posted by NAE BOVRIL View Post
    We had nae bother selling 25,000 tickets for a cup final we had little chance of winning against celtic ....that was live on the telly too.

For a match which could determine Hibs very survival as a top flight club I would hope that anybody who considers themselves a Hibby would be prepared to put aside their justifiable anger at the club for 90 minutes and get themselves along.

I agree that the situation could be improved by charging £10 to get in. If its Hamilton we face they will be pushed to bring 2,000. Surely we can get 18,000 Hibs fans through the door for this one TV or not ....... the very future of the club is at stake FFS.

I think a lot will depend on the score line in the first leg mate. Going back to Easter rd 2, 3, 4 down would not help.

Exactly mate 100% agree. We r all angry and hurting just now but we need to set that aside for these 2 games. All we can do as fans is back this team to the hilt and hope its enough to keep us up. Plenty time for playing the blame game in summer when hopefully heads will roll for thus sorry mess!!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

I think a lot will depend on the score line in the first leg mate.
    Totally agree with that

Going back to Easter rd 2, 3, 4 down would not help.
    Totally agree with that

but, on the other hand, going back to Easter Road 7 up would probably also not help . . .

ok you got me

I think a lot will depend on the score line in the first leg mate. Going back to Easter rd 2, 3, 4 down would not help.
    Nae kiddin' ......... If we go back to ER one down I would be pushed to be confident of winning the tie.

@hibs.net private member Manxhibs's Avatar

PSN ID: purehibee
    Running the marathon that day, unfortunately will be finished in time to make it to the game, rotten luck

Nae kiddin' ......... If we go back to ER one down I would be pushed to be confident of winning the tie.
    Our home record is that bad, we need to be thinking about killing the tie in the first leg - a 2 or 3 goal win, making the return tie a formality.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DH1875 View Post
    Fek!! I'm in Tenerife :-(

I think the first leg is live on BBC Alba

Quote Originally Posted by Gooner Hibby View Post
    I think the first leg is live on BBC Alba

Both of Dunfermline's games vs cowdenbeath are on alba.

Any confirmation on kick off time yet for the second leg?

@hibs.net private member hibbymac's Avatar
    As it says on the tin.

If the ER game is on TV, then would we be getting "TV money"?

Hibs shouldn't be looking to make a profit from this game, just enough to cover the expenses. which would hopefully be covered by TV money, if it is, they should not charge anything for tickets.

Give priority to season ticket holders, this seasons and next, then first come first served for fans on the database.

If they charge £10-£15 and its on the telly, think they'd to get anywhere near a full house.

" Whatever the future may hold, Fans of this unique club will stand firm in Hibernians corner. Yes, united they stand, those wonderful supporters and The greatest football club on earth, " - Hibernian F.C. The team that wouldn't die. Click here