Get the infrastructure right and its 3 2 1 blast off.

Well that's was the biggest load of crap the board gave us in my living history as a fan. Get the infrastructure right and it will relegate us probably would not have worked as a slogan i suppose?

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    The infrastructure is now there and complete, what excuses can they come up with now? Anything to not spend on players

Well that's was the biggest load of crap the board gave us in my living history as a fan. Get the infrastructure right and it will relegate us probably would not have worked as a slogan i suppose?
    It was only finished in 2010, I think what is required from you and others is just a bit of patience. We're only seven years in tae the five year plan, still ten tae go (at least).
    Last edited by Saorsa; 07-05-2014 at 03:34 PM.

Looks like the board were right with this 3-2-1 plan as we've ended up with Dusty Bin.

Is Rodders Ted Rogers in disguise.

Answers on a postcard to.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Looks like the board were right with this 3-2-1 plan as we've ended up with Dusty Bin.

Is Rodders Ted Rogers in disguise.

Answers on a postcard to.
    we dinnae even get Dusty bin we get Lavy Pan

Gamertag: HibsMax
    I was a big supporter of getting the infrastructure in place but I always maintained that once things were in place, the team has to be the top priority.

It would be interesting to know the count of how many players have come through ER in the last 5 years and how that compares with other teams.

I think stability is important and Hibs are as stable as a 1 legged horse.

Quote Originally Posted by Saorsa View Post
    we dinnae even get Dusty bin we get Lavy Pan
    Waiting for all the puns to start now. Look what you've done.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Waiting for all the puns to start now. Look what you've done.
    A pan with Petries face at the bottom would be a good start.

Get lots of threads saying the same thing (board/Petrie bashing) and it's 3 2 1 merge?

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    Get lots of threads saying the same thing (board/Petrie bashing) and it's 3 2 1 merge?
    Because there is plenty examples over the last twenty years of petries incompetence

Having a good infrastructure is important though, but that by itself will not bring success. From board level down with the exception of a few individuals we have a poor psycology at the club. Rod Petrie for one is able to defend the performance of the club year after year, he never declares that results are not good enough and we will endeavour to do better. STF never declares any type of unhappiness at the way things have been going. This type of chat goes all the way through the club, defend and deflect. I don't neccessary want to see heads roll when we lose but an honest assessment of that was not good enough and we'll redouble our efforts.

Success is not guaranteed it is earned, but a good infrastructure is at least a platform to work from.

Is your point that we shouldn't have bothered with East mains or sorting out the midden of an East Stand then? Or are you just going to throw muck at absolutely everything to do with Hibs because that will somehow help?

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Is your point that we shouldn't have bothered with East mains or sorting out the midden of an East Stand then? Or are you just going to throw muck at absolutely everything to do with Hibs because that will somehow help?
    Do you know what, i'm not sure anymore if spending the amount of money we did on both those projects was worth it. Neither will be needed much in the lower division, and the cost will be a further burden while down there.

To be fair the stands and EM are all built now, they will have on costs but our biggest waste of money in recent years has been paying off managers and paying up contracts of duds signed by them.

Do you know what, i'm not sure anymore if spending the amount of money we did on both those projects was worth it. Neither will be needed much in the lower division, and the cost will be a further burden while down there.
    The boards business plan, of not spending on the playing squad got us to where we are. This just wait till the infrastructure are in place argument was one that most bought into, but it has to be time for new thinking at the top to take the club forward

Quote Originally Posted by SloopJB View Post
    What is the five year plan?
    To extend it another 5 years.

@hibs.net private member The Modfather's Avatar
    It's a genuine question to see if people know about the thing they slag off.
    You've set the bar.
    That's the whole point. Mysterious, probably non existent, unaccountable, smoke and mirrors. I forget if i'm talking about Petrie or the fabled 5 year plan.

What is the five year plan?
    Something made up by Petrie tae fob people off at the last QANA session.

That's hindsight though.
    We are in trouble now despite having the infrastructure in place, not because of it. Which is probably a more damning verdict on our performance over the past few seasons.

I think when TB said lets make this place a FORTRESS,he was havin a laugh. I can't even saying his name now I get the dry boke

It's a genuine question to see if people know about the thing they slag off.
    You've set the bar.
    First mention I heard was from RP at last AGM (or one before?) - the devil is probably in the detail which I can honestly say I haven't seen or heard - whatever it is though we are well into it.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    First mention I heard was from RP at last AGM (or one before?) - the devil is probably in the detail which I can honestly say I haven't seen or heard - whatever it is though we are well into it.
    So this club is/has actually been run tae a plan then? That makes it even ****in' worse, **** wants ****in' stringin' up.

That's hindsight though.
    We are in trouble now despite having the infrastructure in place, not because of it. Which is probably a more damning verdict on our performance over the past few seasons.
    Only 'hindsight' for some I was lambasted for stating this would happen..

The East was never justifiable, needed nor should have been funded in the short-term/short-sighted (like EM) manner it was.

RP created a scenario after we had built the training centre/East Stand and had sold the last of the golden generation whereby there was:

a) No money

b) A big increase in the cost base

c) A poor squad - where better were replaced by poorer

Add in little talent coming through, and a series of poor managerial appointments and he created the perfect mess - and, what is repeatedly ignored by his apologists - he has no means of stopping the rot. He's compounded it .. and we may be heading lower yet...

Quote Originally Posted by ** T * Q * M **;3999371[B
    ]Only 'hindsight' for some I was lambasted for stating this would happen..

[/B]The East was never justifiable, needed nor should have been funded in the short-term/short-sighted (like EM) manner it was.

RP created a scenario after we had built the training centre/East Stand and had sold the last of the golden generation whereby there was:

a) No money

Add in little talent coming through, and a series of poor managerial appointments and he created the perfect mess - and, what is repeatedly ignored by his apologists - he has no means of stopping the rot. He's compounded it .. and we may be heading lower yet...
    Right on cue.

That's hindsight though.
    Oh yes hindsight is a wonderful thing, i'm glad i wont be paying anymore money towards that.

Right on cue.
    I know it hurts. But only one of us is right .. and it's not you

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ** T * Q * M ** View Post
    Only 'hindsight' for some I was lambasted for stating this would happen..

The East was never justifiable, needed nor should have been funded in the short-term/short-sighted (like EM) manner it was.

a) No money

You are having a laugh eh ?
    Would you rather we still had the ****ty East stand and no training ground.
    Please tell me you are at the wind up .
    Help me Jebus
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Quote Originally Posted by Saorsa View Post
    So this club is/has actually been run tae a plan then? That makes it even ****in' worse, **** wants ****in' stringin' up.
    The cynics might say it was made up on the hoof? or a secret plan? Least of my concerns at the moment. Lets beat Killie and then sort the mess out once and for all.

Quote Originally Posted by ** T * Q * M ** View Post
    I know it hurts. Bot only one of us is right .. and it's not you
    Don't big your ego up even more. What's happening to Hibs just now hurts me. Your constant anti-Petrie diatribes just make me laugh.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    You are having a laugh eh ?
    Would you rather we still had the ****ty East stand and no training ground.
    Please tell me you are at the wind up .
    Help me Jebus
    We can revisit the posts

The things that mattered were neglected. The team should not have been allowed to wither, the fan base should have been protected and built up.

RP got it erse to tit.. and it's not hindsight here.