This is going to end in tears.

Only two ??

Surely Petrie first?

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    oh dear. Tin hat time mate.

Nobody in the boardroom is going to leave unless we force them out, mass demonstration required.

Honestly if someone offered me the choice of keeping either Butcher or Kevin Thomson in the summer I would struggle to find a reason to keep Butcher.

Quote Originally Posted by dmc1875 View Post
    Honestly if someone offered me the choice of keeping either Butcher or Kevin Thomson in the summer I would struggle to find a reason to keep Butcher.
    that's crazy huh.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Well, you've already got a balcony in place, so why not just crack on.

Make no mistake WE MEAN BUSINESS!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by HibsNutter View Post
    Nobody in the boardroom is going to leave unless we force them out, mass demonstration required.

Better make sure there's a camera crew in place, and make sure you have a season ticket to wave.

Someone shouted "Butcher yer a fat clueless hun *******, gtf!!!" As they were leaving after the second goal...

@hibs.net private member oldbutdim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Someone shouted "Butcher yer a fat clueless hun *******, gtf!!!" As they were leaving after the second goal...
    Ah! The native wit of the terracing.

Splendid.

Quote Originally Posted by oldbutdim View Post
    Ah! The native wit of the terracing.

Splendid.
    'Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that.'

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post

Better make sure there's a camera crew in place, and make sure you have a season ticket to wave.
    Do you think we can prosper under the current regime? If you do then I worry

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    I'm just stunned there was no protest outside.

Not only that, the faith that some people are showing on here to a man who's managerial record is poor/mediocre

Observations for me today.

Hearts goalkeepers were out early warming up, all upbeat, laughing, enjoying. Murdoch and Bobo went onto the pitch for the warm up, no Marsella - Bobo sent in to get him by SM. Marsella appears, slow, looking disinterested - speaks to fat Robbo for a while and leaves Ben, SM and Bobo to do their own wee thing, which isn't much.

Teams come out - Hearts lads look carefree, Hibs looked and were anxious, Zero leadership, no noise, no sledging the opposition.

Crowd - poor and muted. Hearts crowd up for it - even two lashings of SoL didn't muster concerted energy from stands.

Goals went in and again defence not only wanting but the only player to show utter anger and disgust was Cummings and Forster. Williams did his usual 'I'll hit fresh air hard' motion.

Bench during game was like a morgue, no life, no zest - team looks beaten and there is something seriously wrong at the club. Players and management look disengaged with each other.

After game, Sammy was in tears - Robbo utterly crestfallen and stayed in dugout - I like him a lot. Shows he cares and he shouldn't have played today from start. But he and Thommo I thought put in a hell of a shift. Alex Harris looked upset.....the rest......couldn't get off and out of ER quickly enough.

MotM for me was either Thommo or Jason Cummings.

James Collins - aye, gid yin. Nice one Pat

Butcher - wow, just wow. The fight, passion and enthusiasm has drained. Leader - not so sure have to be honest.

Point of interest - two agents talking to Terry very soon (and I mean very soon) after full time. Catching up 'this week' !

Hibs I'm afraid are a slow, dying, shell of a club........very very very sad to see and witness. Nothing about the place denotes winners and success. Nothing at all.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Given time, yes.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post

Not only that, the faith that some people are showing on here to a man who's managerial record is poor/mediocre
    There was about 15 folk 'protesting'. Have a look at the "4pm and we're still here" thread.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    "Point of interest - two agents talking to Terry very soon (and I mean very soon) after full time. Catching up 'this week'"

Player or manager agents????

First Team Breakthrough Paperboy's Avatar
    I opened this thread thinking it was going to be Kelly Brook in a bikini

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Given time, yes.
    Agree. Butchers ICT didn't have centre halves humping the ball at every opportunity.

He must be given a summer window at the very least.

Thank goodness fans don't run teams.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Observations for me today.

Hearts goalkeepers were out early warming up, all upbeat, laughing, enjoying. Murdoch and Bobo went onto the pitch for the warm up, no Marsella - Bobo sent in to get him by SM. Marsella appears, slow, looking disinterested - speaks to fat Robbo for a while and leaves Ben, SM and Bobo to do their own wee thing, which isn't much.

Teams come out - Hearts lads look carefree, Hibs looked and were anxious, Zero leadership, no noise, no sledging the opposition.

Crowd - poor and muted. Hearts crowd up for it - even two lashings of SoL didn't muster concerted energy from stands.

Goals went in and again defence not only wanting but the only player to show utter anger and disgust was Cummings and Forster. Williams did his usual 'I'll hit fresh air hard' motion.

Bench during game was like a morgue, no life, no zest - team looks beaten and there is something seriously wrong at the club. Players and management look disengaged with each other.

After game, Sammy was in tears - Robbo utterly crestfallen and stayed in dugout - I like him a lot. Shows he cares and he shouldn't have played today from start. But he and Thommo I thought put in a hell of a shift. Alex Harris looked upset.....the rest......couldn't get off and out of ER quickly enough.

MotM for me was either Thommo or Jason Cummings.

James Collins - aye, gid yin. Nice one Pat

Butcher - wow, just wow. The fight, passion and enthusiasm has drained. Leader - not so sure have to be honest.

Point of interest - two agents talking to Terry very soon (and I mean very soon) after full time. Catching up 'this week' !

Hibs I'm afraid are a slow, dying, shell of a club........very very very sad to see and witness. Nothing about the place denotes winners and success. Nothing at all.
    Good post and sadly a fair assessment.

Quote Originally Posted by #2 Double Tap View Post
    'Some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I am very disappointed with that attitude. I can assure you it is much, much more important than that.'
    Please, just don't.

No, but I think people waving season tickets in front of the cameras is just about as sad as it gets.

Quote Originally Posted by SloopJB View Post
    What would happen if they were forced out?

Would it be down to you who says who is on the board or the mass demonstrators?
    Do you think everyone would agree or would it be a democratic vote?
    I would be very very happy

What would happen if they were forced out?

Would it be down to you who says who is on the board or the mass demonstrators?
    Do you think everyone would agree or would it be a democratic vote?
    The players would get a lift

With no one in charge?
    Like now

I would actually have some respect for Petrie well 1% if he sacked TB and he should. Petrie going is a given for me cluless since at least 2010.

Sack Butcher and resign right after is what RP should be doing.

Hmmm.
    Hardly a business plan is it? A flippant comment.
    People are wanting the current board ousted, some sort of board would need to be put in place.
    All I'm asking is what is the alternative.
    We are not in the circles to know whom is available to replace RP etc, I have no answer to that myself but that doesn't mean I cannot want rid simply because I have no alternative.