Official Site: The Edinburgh Derby

Tickets available for Sunday's match

More...

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    They could have made it easier to get fans in by lowering the prices.

Now it really does tell a story that this could be the last derby in years AND we desperately need something from it, but it's been as low-key a build up that i can remember.
    It's quite strange.
    I put it down to a combination of us being pretty mince and the players not seeming to care, and Hibs fans giving up on the derby as we've been cheated one too many times.
    We seem beaten before the start.

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Now it really does tell a story that this could be the last derby in years AND we desperately need something from it, but it's been as low-key a build up that i can remember.
    It's quite strange.
    I put it down to a combination of us being pretty mince and the players not seeming to care, and Hibs fans giving up on the derby as we've been cheated one too many times.
    We seem beaten before the start.
    Not me Waxy. I think we will have the cheating gits.

Me 2.

As always happens I start to forget about the previous weekends disappointment and start to think this is the week it will all click.

2-1 Hibs and safety beckons.

As always happens I start to forget about the previous weekends disappointment and start to think this is the week it will all click. 2-1 Hibs and safety beckons.
    We will definitely concede but I'm with you PB 2-1 Hibs

As always happens I start to forget about the previous weekends disappointment and start to think this is the week it will all click.
    But then next game comes around and we chuck away a comedy goal or two in the first few minutes...

Quote Originally Posted by ehf View Post
    But then next game comes around and we chuck away a comedy goal or two in the first few minutes...
    2-0 down with a mountain to climb after half an hour

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    We will definitely concede but I'm with you PB 2-1 Hibs
    I am with you Aldo we will definitely concede .The question is a goal or the game .If we were participating in the game the Crystal Maze T B would be saying I will choose a Mental Game as this one will test our Resilience determination ,bottle and tell us once and for all who should be staying next season as those that don't turn up just again should just be binned now have lost patience .
    If I end up wasting the best part of £90 quid all in for me and my son to watch us capitulate meekly I will not be happy
    Surely something has to finally go our way .

2-1 Hibs and safety beckons.

Aye, I'm the same. Always persuade myself that next time will be better. I guess it's some sort of Stockholm Syndrome.

Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post
    Aye, I'm the same. Always persuade myself that next time will be better. I guess it's some sort of Stockholm Syndrome.
    But this time let's take no Hostages ,let's just get ripped I to them so they know they have been in a game

Gamertag: stevesyb
    Any idea how many tickets we've shifted so far for Sunday?

Personally I'd be surprised if there was anymore than 13,000 there.

Poor considering the dire straits we're in just now and we could really do with the support.

Quote Originally Posted by sbell1875 View Post

Poor considering the dire straits we're in just now and we could really do with the support.

There's a poor money for nothing pun just waiting to be pulled now. I can't think of it, but at least want to put down that I thought of it first.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Judging by by the online map about 7k seats left.

13k hibs fans or 13k in total?

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    2-0 down with a mountain to climb after half an hour
    Boooooooo

PSN ID: StevenHibs
    We've not had a shot at goal for weeks, what makes folk think we are going to score 2!? Madness

P.s hope this backfires

Two horrible teams will play out a zero zero.

Quote Originally Posted by Fraz1875 View Post
    Two horrible teams will play out a zero zero.
    We are so poor defensively I don't think we are capable of keeping a clean sheet now and opposition teams think the same which gives them a boost before a ball is kicked .Hearts will want to turn us over again make no mistake about that and they know one goal may be enough to do that so don't see them setting their team out to play for a draw ,they want the bragging rights .The question for me is do their players want it more than ours ?

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    We are so poor defensively I don't think we are capable of keeping a clean sheet now and opposition teams think the same which gives them a boost before a ball is kicked .Hearts will want to turn us over again make no mistake about that and they know one goal may be enough to do that so don't see them setting their team out to play for a draw ,they want the bragging rights .The question for me is do their players want it more than ours ?
    Do our players want anything mair than anybody? You wouldnae think so going by what we watch every week.

Surely one day soon the defence are going to somehow scrape a clean sheet whilst in the same match we'll manage a lucky goal from somewhere? It's due.

The last ER Derby - Sell out and win....feels a very very long time ago

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    The last ER Derby - Sell out and win....feels a very very long time ago
    I knew back then we would win that one but probably make a hard job of doing so .This time round you just can't see any positives .i can't understand why bookies aren't making hearts favourites..The lack of uptake of tickets compared to clamour for them last time is understandable .i can't imagine there being a good vibe about the place just now .Its ironic that the team with all the difficulties they have faced is the more cohesive and harmonious going into this one .

And another thread giving Hibs a kicking. Is there not enough of these threads

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Surely one day soon the defence are going to somehow scrape a clean sheet whilst in the same match we'll manage a lucky goal from somewhere? It's due.
    Hanlons absence is something we haven't been equipped to cope with.Foster and Nelson are not comfortable in their together .Mayburry solid pro but too slow now ,McGivern if brought back in at full back is lacking in confidence and sure to gift a goal by passing to them or some other mistake .
    Does he gamble on McPake as if not fully fit and can't be match fit that could cause problems with him getting pulled out position and having to do those lunges and slide tackles that can get him sent off .
    Can't understand when it's clear something different is needed and he has no options Barr under 20 player why he hasn't blooded one of the full backs .

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    And another thread giving Hibs a kicking. Is there not enough of these threads
    Your right but it's where we are and it's going to take a performance on the park to change that unfortunately .I will be at game supporting team and if we don't win will be at Partick game doing the same .So although I moan a lot I haven't given up ,but can see why others have .Its not a great deal of fun being a Hibby right now ,despite the Madhatters best efforts to get us all up for the game .

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Hanlons absence is something we haven't been equipped to cope with.Foster and Nelson are not comfortable in their together .Mayburry solid pro but too slow now ,McGivern if brought back in at full back is lacking in confidence and sure to gift a goal by passing to them or some other mistake .
    Does he gamble on McPake as if not fully fit and can't be match fit that could cause problems with him getting pulled out position and having to do those lunges and slide tackles that can get him sent off .
    Can't understand when it's clear something different is needed and he has no options Barr under 20 player why he hasn't blooded one of the full backs .
    Why not use Boateng? Was he not brought in to cover injuries and suspensions?

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    Maybe cos he looks poor in u20 games?
    I was expecting a loan player as capable of stepping into the first team but it seems our management agree he is not capable.

Gardiner looks better.
    Last edited by DC_Hibs; 25-04-2014 at 10:33 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    My theory is that he was identified as having potential and was brought in on loan for us to look at since he's out of contract in the summer. From what little I've seen of him I'd say that was the right move as we now know to stay well clear.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.