Thread: Danny Haynes

Danny Haynes

How did he finish the game ? Then he had the cheek to ask the hibs fans to get louder

Waste of a shirt should never play for hibs again

Should never have played for us again after that pathetic stamp on the st.johnstone player. Won't be missed like the rest of them when they leave in the summer

@hibs.net private member Lang Toun Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post
    How did he finish the game ? Then he had the cheek to ask the hibs fans to get louder

Why did he start?!

Quote Originally Posted by dp00 View Post

Regardless of what you think of him as a player I don't think that trying to encourage the crowd to get behind the team is anywhere near a valid reason for criticism. We're all frustrated and understandably getting a bit tetchy now but tearing a strip off of players for trying to do something positive??? Come on! - we need to show some togetherness right now so lets focus on getting behind em next week - we aint down yet!

BTW - well done for getting along to Paisley anyway.

Haynes is one of the worst strikers I've ever seen

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Worse than Vine ?

Quote Originally Posted by Half Pint View Post
    Worse than Vine ?
    Don't think Vine should count as a football player tbh!

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    He really is minging eh? Hilarious that we released Vine then brought him in instead. Truly awful. Sums up our season that he strolls straight back in after a suspension

We've got quite a collection building over recent years;

Kuqi
    Vine
    Haynes
    Trakys
    Agogo
    Duffy

Left by mutual consent! SouthamptonHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Trig View Post

Kuqi
    Vine
    Haynes
    Trakys
    Agogo
    Duffy
    Add Collins to that list he is brutal

Atrocious footballer. During one five minute spell near the end he moved about a yard. And as for asking us to crank it up.....give me a break son.

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Atrocious footballer. During one five minute spell near the end he moved about a yard. And as for asking us to crank it up.....give me a break son.
    He's pish.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    He is brutal. Never looks for the ball and when he gets it more often than not he'll lose it 5 seconds later. Collins put in another terrible performance too.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Haynes is honkin. He reeks of the words 'emergency' 'budget' &'*****'

Just another in a long line of last minute, 4th choice replacements for our main transfer target. Cheap option = get what you deserve.

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Just another in a long line of last minute, 4th choice replacements for our main transfer target. Cheap option = get what you deserve.
    Exactly, you know the old saying " buy cheap-buy twice" or in our case, buy cheap-buy lots and never fu€$<ng learn!

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    Regardless of what you think of him as a player I don't think that trying to encourage the crowd to get behind the team is anywhere near a valid reason for criticism. We're all frustrated and understandably getting a bit tetchy now but tearing a strip off of players for trying to do something positive??? Come on! - we need to show some togetherness right now so lets focus on getting behind em next week - we aint down yet!

Normally I would agree with you but he should have been concentrating on upping his own game rather than asking us to up ours.

And I was almost expelled when I said he was a numpty before he signed... My Uncle in Nottingham wasn't wrong then...

Kuqi
    Vine
    Haynes
    Trakys
    Agogo
    Duffy
    What a shambles we are when u look at that list of players deary me

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post

I think what angered the fans was that he pulled out of a 50/50 minutes before that. Then has the cheek to ask the fans to give their all. Should never wear a Hibs jersey again. We need 11 players on the park who will fight and give everything for the full 90 minutes. It's a shame we've only got a couple willing to do that.

Worse than Collins? He's got a wee bit of pace, no?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    What a shambles we are when u look at that list of players deary me
    Photos of these wasters should be plastered to Rod Petrie's car, using that stuff that you get for parking in the wrong car park.

Here's the definition of wasting money.

Quote Originally Posted by Cropley10 View Post
    Worse than Collins? He's got a wee bit of pace, no?
    He is worse than Collins and that is saying something!!! And no he doesn't have any pace or just doesn't show it during a game. Another waste of money

I thought I read somewhere that TB etc had an eye for picking up good players?

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    I thought I read somewhere that TB etc had an eye for picking up good players?
    Think all our loan players were panic signings just for the sake of signing someone. We missed out on our targets like Jamie Murphy and what we got in were panic loans

Talking

[QUOTE=emerald green;3977640]I thought I read somewhere that TB etc had an eye for picking up good players? [/
    Some of the players mentioned during the window sounded fine but one by one we didn't sign them as they either started scoring and club wouldn't release them , got injured or we didn't think they were worth offering the money it would of taken to get them ,so at last minute we were scrambling around for players no one else wanted Watmore being exception but he is too young and untried in first team to expect him to drag us out of position we are in .In Truth no one saw this coming mid January and most of us thought we would be safe at worst .It was after 3 1 defeat by Thistle that I thought we were in trouble and we haven't taken a point since then or scored a goal so we are now actually worse than we were that day .
    I don't know who is culpable but think when appointed board would have
    made it clear there would be little money till the summer , so assume there was a misplaced belief we were good enough. ifT B did go to board and wasn't backed then clearly way things are going that will be source of frustration but we don't know this for certain .

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    same old, same old

Quote Originally Posted by mutley View Post
    Exactly, you know the old saying " buy cheap-buy twice" or in our case, buy cheap-buy lots and never fu€$<ng learn!
    and it'll never change with Petrie there, SSDD
    Last edited by Saorsa; 20-04-2014 at 04:16 PM.

I actually thought he tried hard yesterday, but he looked rusty as he hasn't played for a month.
    Expect a whole lot more from him next Sunday

Kuqi
    Vine
    Haynes
    Trakys
    Agogo
    Duffy
    We really need to sort out our scouting we haven't done that since John Park left for Celtic.

Kuqi
    Vine
    Haynes
    Trakys
    Agogo
    Duffy
    Can't believe, almost 24 hours since this was posted, and nobody has peddled out the "Trakys gave a centre forward master class in the 0-3 at Ibrox under CC" line.