Thread: The 81% game

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar

The 81% game

Just watching the Bayern V Man Choo game and checked the stats at 37 minutes, now this is all one way traffic and it's showing as 80% possession to Bayern, can't think of a more one sided game I've seen possession wise.

Having been steaming at the 81% game and having never watched the whole of it back again! did we really hold on to the ball as much as Bayern have been? If so that is a more impressive feat than I first thought

We tore Hearts apart in that game. Chance after chance, they couldn't get anywhere near us and somehow they escape with a 1-0 defeat. (Rob Jones header)

It was 1-0 going on 10-0

Edit: Actually it wasn't a header, he scored with his foot from a break in the box after a corner.
    Last edited by Hibercelona; 01-04-2014 at 07:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    We tore Hearts apart in that game. Chance after chance, they couldn't get anywhere near us and somehow they escape with a 1-0 defeat. (Rob Jones header)

It was 1-0 going on 10-0
    Im going to have to get a copy of it and watch it all back again or stop drinking!!

@hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    I seem to remember there being a full upload of that game. Does anyone know if it is and, if so, where it is?

Was that the game where Zaliukas tried to dance the Polka with Jones every time we got a corner?

Quote Originally Posted by R'Albin View Post
    I seem to remember there being a full upload of that game. Does anyone know if it is and, if so, where it is?
    I had it uploaded on youtube in 8 parts as a playlist, my account didnae allow me tae put it up as a whole. That youtube account nae longer exists though.

There's extended highlights on the cup final DVD. I was on the edge of my seat all through the match just waiting on them getting their standard bit of luck or refereeing decision. When I watched it when I got in I couldn't believe I was concerned.

Anihilated them 1-0 - wasn't a header from jones though?

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Was that the game where Zaliukas tried to dance the Polka with Jones every time we got a corner?
    Probably but then that happened in every single game. Never for one free kick/penalty surprisingly...

It was 1-0 going on 10-0

I don't remember this game at all. Or is it the one where it sat up for Jones and he volleyed it into the top corner, as opposed to a header?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I remember bring at the game and constantly saying to my dad that hearts are bound to come into it at some point. Couldn't believe what I was seeing. I was then expecting the usual late sucker punch, but it never came

Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    I don't remember this game at all. Or is it the one where it sat up for Jones and he volleyed it into the top corner, as opposed to a header?
    Volley's what I remember - more down the middle than top corner though.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    There's extended highlights on the cup final DVD. I was on the edge of my seat all through the match just waiting on them getting their standard bit of luck or refereeing decision. When I watched it when I got in I couldn't believe I was concerned.

Anihilated them 1-0 - wasn't a header from jones though?
    correct, it was from a corner and hammered in from close range.

I couldn't believe that game. I went home disappointed that we'd only scored the one.

The goal is genuinely the only thing i remember about the game, will need to dig the Cup DVD out again

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    correct, it was from a corner and hammered in from close range.
    There was a photo of the goal and there was at least three fouls taking place, all on Hibs players including Jones.

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    The goal is genuinely the only thing i remember about the game, will need to dig the Cup DVD out again
    I remember Brown being through and his shot just skipping past the post. Other than that I do t remember much either.

Think the DVDs due to come out if the attic again just to educate my daughter on how Hibs played before she started going.

I think that was Collins first game as manager ..

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

It was 1-0 going on 10-0

Edit: Actually it wasn't a header, he scored with his foot from a break in the box after a corner.
    Gordon even got a hand to it.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

I had it uploaded on youtube in 8 parts as a playlist, my account didnae allow me tae put it up as a whole. That youtube account nae longer exists though.
    I guess you could make a new YouTube account

@hibs.net private member stantonhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    He did it every game but the one I recall being even worse than usual was the game after the CIS win. Tried to swap shirts with Jones before the game ended.

Never seen hibs be so dominant in a derby, we absolutely rang rings round them that night. We were fantatic, scoreline really doesn't do it justice, it literally should have been about 5 or 6 at least!

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Means **** all if you don't score

I guess you could make a new YouTube account
    I could but each clip is between 130 MB & 150 MB and it would take ages tae up load again, so no at this time I'm afraid

Yep, meant to type roof of the net.

I could but each clip is between 130 MB & 150 MB and it would take ages tae up load again, so no at this time I'm afraid
    You should just get new Internet then

Nothing wrong with my internet connection Takes ages because it only lets you upload one at a time and then they have tae be processed. Apart form that I dinnae really want another youtube account

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    I remember Brown being through and his shot just skipping past the post. Other than that I do t remember much either.

Think the DVDs due to come out if the attic again just to educate my daughter on how Hibs played before she started going.

The brown chance sticks out....couldnt belive he didnt score was a bit of a sitter albeit after some great work to get the chance.
    Vague memories of Shelton Martis playing well and looking composed and Boozy having a phenomenal game.

Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    I think that was Collins first game as manager ..
    It was. And I'm not sure a Hibs manager has ever been as well dressed!

The most one-sided 1-0 I've ever seen. Hibs utterly dominant.

I was at this game but struggling to remember it. It's something that really gets on my nerves. Whenever we do beat them it's always a nail biter at the end, how can we never give them a proper doing? Think it's been about 9 years since we last beat them by 2 goals or more. Then we have Sunday and the worst hearts team in memory manage to get a 2-0 win against us, albeit that was solely because of incompetent officials. We just don't get the breaks against that mob.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Pedant alert........Collins first game as manager was at home to Killie in a 2 all draw the previous Saturday.