Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Ryan Baptie and Andrew Black

Keep hearing about these two being mentioned as potential starts in our next few games due to injuries/suspensions/players being *****.

What positions do they play, what stage of development are they at and will they be able to adjust to the first team?

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Keep hearing about these two being mentioned as potential starts in our next few games due to injuries/suspensions/players being *****.

What positions do they play, what stage of development are they at and will they be able to adjust to the first team?
    Black is a Right back and Baptie is a Left Back.

Andy Black is a right back, very energetic, great engine, loves getting up and down the flank and has big heart - brave and quick.

Ryan Baptie is a left back, not as quick but composed and neat and tidy passer, gets forward - sometimes a little caught positionally but very good player. Strolls through games and good in the air too.

Both ready for me and Black in particular - baffled as to why he hasn't been given a chance given it's a huge problem area.

Dean Horribine would be in my starting 11 too, along with Cummings.

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Black is a Right back and Baptie is a Left Back.
    Conveniently that's exactly what we need. Get them in

Never seen Baptie but he HAS to be better than McGivern.
    I dont think I can take another McGivern performance in a Hibs jersey!

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post

Are you hearing this from the forums, or from someone in the know or someone at Hibs? I don't want to get excited over nothing!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

I'd like to see them given a shot.

But, why don't we play Lewis at left back? He's a pretty consistent performer and IMO would be a much better option than McGivern.

Also, considering Forster is not a proper RB; he looked quite decent from what I've seen.
    Last edited by Michael; 01-04-2014 at 06:26 PM.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Michael View Post
    I'd like to see them given a shot.

But, why don't we play Lewis at left back? He's a pretty consistent performer and IMO would be a much better option than McGivern.

Also, considering Forster is not a proper RB; he looked quite decent from what I've seen.
    lets no play lewis at left back in fact let stop signing players that are similar to lewis , he might be a nice lad and have a big heart but thats why we are in this mess because of that standard off player

What position does Donaldson play, thought he was a rb/cb

Quote Originally Posted by eastterrace View Post
    lets no play lewis at left back in fact let stop signing players that are similar to lewis , he might be a nice lad and have a big heart but thats why we are in this mess because of that standard off player
    Bollox
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Andy Black is a right back, very energetic, great engine, loves getting up and down the flank and has big heart - brave and quick.

Ryan Baptie is a left back, not as quick but composed and neat and tidy passer, gets forward - sometimes a little caught positionally but very good player. Strolls through games and good in the air too.

Both ready for me and Black in particular - baffled as to why he hasn't been given a chance given it's a huge problem area.

Dean Horribine would be in my starting 11 too, along with Cummings.
    100%
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by jc1 View Post
    What position does Donaldson play, thought he was a rb/cb
    He is that but is currently out injured and about 2 weeks from being back running

PSN ID: StevenHibs
    Effort-yes, ability-no. If he's at Easter road next season, I'll defo not be going back. We need a complete clear out. Time to play Baptie at LB.

Quote Originally Posted by Steven_Hibs View Post
    Effort-yes, ability-no. If he's at Easter road next season, I'll defo not be going back. We need a complete clear out. Time to play Baptie at LB.
    Enjoy your weekends off
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Bollox
    truth hurts, he is pish , just a squad player if , but we play him all the time, nae wonder were crap.

Give it a rest. The thread is not even about Stevenson. Some people take any excuse. And you can't spell a two letter word. Forgive me but I don't think that's a sign that you are a deep thinker

Quote Originally Posted by Lester B View Post
    Give it a rest. The thread is not even about Stevenson. Some people take any excuse. And you can't spell a two letter word. Forgive me but I don't think that's a sign that you are a deep thinker
    deep thinker is that what you are oh and i dont forgive you either

truth hurts, he is pish , just a squad player if , but we play him all the time, nae wonder were crap.
    In your warped opinion
    This is how it feels

deep thinker is that what you are oh and i dont forgive you either
    After that performance on Sunday by the team, are you really saying that the worst player on show was Stevenson?? Seriously??? Worse than....well let's not stoop to that level.

Stevenson set up the disallowed goal with a class cross for Forster. He also put Collins through with a tidy through ball in the first half. He doesn't get the recognition he deserves. If it was Thomson or Stanton that had done either of these two things, they'd be getting touted as the answer.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

After that performance on Sunday by the team, are you really saying that the worst player on show was Stevenson?? Seriously??? Worse than....well let's not stoop to that level.
    who was talking about sunday not me , i was on about the standard off player we keep getting similar too stevenson thats why were crap, so dont start putting words into my mouth.

Words in your mouth? Thoughts in your head might be better. And it's 'of' not 'off'. And 'to' not 'too' and..... oh I'm off to read a book. Stevenson is a decent player and I am getting sick of people getting on his case when there are many others not trying a leg in that team or huffing and puffing to no avail.

harry potter i presume , night night.

Albert Camus actually. No; didn't think so. Returning to original theme of thread. Play them both next game. Why not? We don't know what we'll get from them but must be better than the starting full backs on Sunday, surely.

oh him , pretty boring but a bit like your taste in footballers . see ya

Any chance you can raise the level of discussion just a wee bit?

Utter mince. Lewis gives his all every game unlike some who look like they can't be bothered. If we had a team of eleven Stevenson's we would be in the top six.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Steven_Hibs View Post
    I you're not going to attend if Stevenson is still at the club?? Right then.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Baptie is a player would like to see him involved

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Utter mince. Lewis gives his all every game unlike some who look like they can't be bothered. If we had a team of eleven Stevenson's we would be in the top six.