Official Site: #TBGAWA Feast of Goals

Unique Dinner for 10 Season Ticket Members

More...

"Feast of Goals" haha bloody hell. Who ever is in charge of Hibs Marketing really should be after a new job. The headlines write themselves.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron1875 View Post
    "Feast of Goals" haha bloody hell. Who ever is in charge of Hibs Marketing really should be after a new job. The headlines write themselves.
    Would you rather they sold it by a headline of "Come and watch a load of complete and utter pish"?

I thought it would take longer than one post for the boot to be put in.

It's almost every bloody thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Would you rather they sold it by a headline of "Come and watch a load of complete and utter pish"?
    Feast of Pish sounds like Lockies type of thing

Maybe you should have read the article before rushing to stick the boot in. The prize is a meal on the pitch where you can discuss some of the things Pat Stanton experienced out there with the great man himself. No headline could do that justice.
    I reckon you have made a real backside of yourself with that comment. You don't have to hate everything about the club, sometimes it does get things right.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Maybe you should have read the article before rushing to stick the boot in. The prize is a meal on the pitch where you can discuss some of the things Pat Stanton experienced out there with the great man himself. No headline could do that justice.
    I reckon you have made a real backside of yourself with that comment. You don't have to hate everything about the club, sometimes it does get things right.
    Last part is absolutely spot on.

There is plenty to criticise right now and plenty of threads it can be done on. Don't see the need to turn something good into a negative just for the sake of it.

this is what happens when people do not read anything after the headline!

To revisit even some of the goals scored by Pat Stanton would bring the memories flooding back!

Any Hibs supporter of any era would marvel at the commitment and passion this man still shows for this club. He is after all Mr Hibs!

To bring anything he is involved with down to the level of the comments made already is pathetic!!

Your first target is a blockhouse - target number 11 at the north-east corner of the combat zone. Request Napalm...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

and it's too late tae delete it, it's been quoted.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar

Hope it doesn't rain on the day.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post

At least it wouldn't fall foul of the Avertising Standards Authority

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    I thought it would take longer than one post for the boot to be put in.

It's almost every bloody thread.
    Will give him the benefit of doubt that on this occasion he didn't read the full article .Which. Weather apart is a fabulous prize and I for one would be happy to win it .We are going through a goal Famine just now ,but what better way to forget about all that and spend time in the company of the quiet man ,reminiscing about the good times when it rained goals and we had three forwards if memory serves me right that scored around 30 goals each Remember meeting pat in Belgium and Athens on trips abroad to watch Hibs and he always had time to talk Hibs with the Fans it's in his DNA .

Feast of goals aye? Going by out current form, there will be no feast, you'll be starving!

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Feast of goals aye? Going by out current form, there will be no feast, you'll be starving!
    Another one that obviously never read the article.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

A feast of own goals.

Quote Originally Posted by peter douglas View Post
    A feast of own goals.

QUOTE=peter douglas;3944336]A feast of own goals.[/QUOTE]
    That would mean a table for one forMcGivern .

So you'll not be wanting it then, if you win?

Quote Originally Posted by FranckSuzy View Post
    So you'll not be wanting it then, if you win?
    Its for Hibs STs ...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.