Bbc interview

Anyone got a link to Terry's
    Interview tonight

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7062 View Post
    Interview tonight
    You dinny need a link. It will be the same reaction TB has been giving for weeks. "That's not good enough" "The fans have seen too many of these performances" "I might need to go with kids" There you go, you've just had the interview.

"That's not good enough, hollow threat, loved my time at ict, I've got a dog you know."

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    "That's not good enough, hollow threat, loved my time at ict, I've got a dog you know."
    Stop talking such utter pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Torto7062 View Post
    Interview tonight
    Just tune into last weeks show. Or any from the previous 3 or 4 years.

PSN ID: torto7062
    Guus I've done many coaching sessions
    Over the years with current/past managers
    and I sympathise with Terry
    but don't necessarily agree with
    Ripping into the players..sometimes
    You need to .....in the dressing room
    I still reckon in 18months we will
    Wonder what tbe panic was

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Just tune into last weeks show. Or any from the previous 3 or 4 years.
    You don't half spout some guff which is a shame because you also talk sense sometimes. Butcher's post-match interviews have been different every week. Did you hear today's?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    You don't half spout some guff which is a shame because you also talk sense sometimes. Butcher's post-match interviews have been different every week. Did you hear today's?
    He hasn't said anything in that interview that we haven't heard already. Most likely because we've heard all of the post match cliches already from several different managers.

I'm not blaming Butcher for this, but it doesn't change the fact that we've heard it all before.

He hasn't said anything in that interview that we haven't heard already. Most likely because we've heard all of the post match cliches already from several different managers.

I'm not blaming Butcher for this, but it doesn't change the fact that we've heard it all before.
    Really? Said Haynes deserved his red. Haven't heard him saying that before
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Really? Said Haynes deserved his red. Haven't heard him saying that before
    Quote Originally Posted by Butcher
    "We changed the system round and for the first half I thought it worked very well. St Johnstone changed their system round to match ours, which is an indication that we were doing well.

"But from their first attack they scored and we couldn't then respond in the right way and Sean has had to make another good save.

"But we've done well up until the box, again, and we've been powder puff in front of goal, again. I don't think Alan Mannus has had a save to make apart from a Frazer Wright header.

"I said at half-time 'let's go out and give 45 minutes of real effort' but we didn't start the second half particularly well, for whatever reason, and we conceded a very sloppy goal.

"Then the sending-off happened and it was game over really.

"I've got no complaints about the red card. I've seen it a few times now and I don't know why he did that.

"Steven MacLean's had an easy decision to make. When you're 2-0 down and down to 10 men against a side that has got confidence and knows a top-six place is there for them, they're obviously going to see the game out.

"It wasn't a happy second half at all."
    Isn't he concerned that we seem to concede goals from teams first real attacks in a game?

He says that we we're powder puff in front of goal. But what about in defence? What about in the midfield that gets over run so easily?

We're not power puff in attack, we're powder puff all over the pitch.

He says we did well in the first half. We didn't do well at all. We conceded a cheap goal and failed to test their goal keeper at any point. How is that doing well exactly?

He said he thought the system worked well. In what way did it work well? In what way were we any better than the last game?

Isn't he concerned that we seem to concede goals from teams first real attacks in a game?

He says that we we're powder puff in front of goal. But what about in defence? What about in the midfield that gets over run so easily?

He says we did well in the first half. We didn't do well at all. We conceded a cheap goal and failed to test their goal keeper at any point. How is that doing well exactly?

He said he thought the system worked well. In what way did it work well? In what way were we any better than the last game?
    you need to get yourself a burd.

So did St. J's assistant coach Calum Davidson! We started well enough, lost a stupid goal, as you say, in their first real attack, and had a half chance or two to draw level which we failed to convert

We were, I agree, poor all over the park with the exception of Murdoch who had a few cracking saves.

I'm not entirely sure what people expect him to say. Whatever he comes out with he's criticised
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    So did St. J's assistant coach Calum Davidson! We started well enough, lost a stupid goal, as you say, in their first real attack, and had a half chance or two to draw level which we failed to convert

We were, I agree, poor all over the park with the exception of Murdoch who had a few cracking saves.

I'm not entirely sure what people expect him to say. Whatever he comes out with he's criticised
    An ex Saints and Hibee was coaching youngsters this week JB and when asked about today and Hibs chances he laughed.....and he's a Hibs man. Says it all. Saints were supremely confident of winning today. I'm just disgusted at players 'downing tools' and showing a lack of professionalism.

I actually feel sorry for Butcher - the players are an utter disgrace.

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    An ex Saints and Hibee was coaching youngsters this week JB and when asked about today and Hibs chances he laughed.....and he's a Hibs man. Says it all. Saints were supremely confident of winning today. I'm just disgusted at players 'downing tools' and showing a lack of professionalism.

No argument here.
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

As do I .

I really hope , neigh i believe , he has the mental strength to see out this season and get his own players onboard.
    I truly believe he will sign players with the proper mentality who will excell when the going gets tough.

I am 100% behind team Butcher.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

Just to add , i still rate Liam Craig

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Me too!

Quote Originally Posted by BOB MARLEYS DUG View Post
    Me too!

Fitba folk ken whit gaun oan mate

Hope you didn't think I was implying it was LC coaching it was DD (ex player) - Liam could do with extra coaching though in my opinion, he's yet another player who thinks you can ball watch in SPFL games.

I'm fully behind the management team too, just sickened at the players and the overall malaise. If two derbies can't lift them, they should pack in football.

Fitba folk ken whit gaun oan mate

Hope you didn't think I was implying it was LC coaching it was DD (ex player) - Liam could do with extra coaching though in my opinion, he's yet another player who thinks you can ball watch in SPFL games.

I'm fully behind the management team too, just sickened at the players and the overall malaise. If two derbies can't lift them, they should pack in football.
    Haha , didnt think you meant LC.

John O'neil ?

Haha , didnt think you meant LC.

John O'neil ?
    Dinnae think John O'neils's initials are DD, maybe I'll no bother with that wine efter all

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Dinnae think John O'neils's initials are DD, maybe I'll no bother with that wine efter all
    Of FFS

Going all out here.....Darren Dodds

Of FFS

Nae V buttons ya **** gambler

I've nae doubt John O'Neil would laugh as well DD he's a Celtic man though but I'm sure still has a wee eye on the Hibs

Nae V buttons ya **** gambler
    Aye, I was daft enough tae think Hibs might win a game

Of FFS

Aye, I was daft enough tae think Hibs might win a game

Burst my coupon today. Took us at 12/5 thought it was a steal I'll never ***** learn.

Feker pissed off when we were relegated. Wait until i see him. I dont forget easily