Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar

Why don't we just sack Butcher and not actually appoint anyone to replace him?

It's clear that this is the way forward, because apparently the manager - whoever he is at the time - is solely to blame for the last seven years of abject failure if some on this board are to be believed.

Can you turn this into a poll, with two choices: Manager or No Manager.

Managers out, Hibs.net in.

Do a vote on here every Friday night to pick the team, sorted

Sell East Mains for housing too. Things have gone downhill ever since it opened. Use the cash to buy decent quality players and go back to training at hired facilities.

Left by mutual consent! SouthamptonHibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    Sell East Mains for housing too. Things have gone downhill ever since it opened. Use the cash to buy decent quality players and go back to training at hired facilities.
    10/10 we've not improved since Dec 2007, east mains holiday camp is to comfy for our players. Back to basic facilities is required

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    It's clear that this is the way forward, because apparently the manager - whoever he is at the time - is solely to blame for the last seven years of abject failure if some on this board are to be believed.
    The X Box football managers on here think the best plan is to replace the whole team every year.

Oh yes and when that inevitably fails bin the manager.

Keep doing that every year and it's inevitable that we will one day be victorious.
    Last edited by RIP; 15-03-2014 at 06:16 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    post of the year so far,not sure they could fit us all in the dug out though.

i somehow think we would all end up with liver problems through after match drinks

Quote Originally Posted by SouthamptonHibs View Post
    10/10 we've not improved since Dec 2007, east mains holiday camp is to comfy for our players. Back to basic facilities is required
    Aye, lets ferry the players about in mini buses tae train on dug/human pish & **** covered parks ..parks that are lop sided, waterlogged rutted & at best not fit for purpose ..& you love yer club aye !!!

However ..at East Mains ..& the proximity to our lovely golden sands ..they could..should contsruct a "murder hill" ...

Simples wee are missing kt get him playing in when he plays hibs play love to see him playing beside stanton with taiwo doing shutting down cleaning up sort of role

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    i somehow think we would all end up with liver problems through after match drinks
    It's just a question of which will fail first. Our liver from the drink or our eyes from watching our team selection play.

Quote Originally Posted by GrumpyHibbie View Post
    Aye, lets ferry the players about in mini buses tae train on dug/human pish & **** covered parks ..parks that are lop sided, waterlogged rutted & at best not fit for purpose ..& you love yer club aye !!!
    Ironically, we had less **** players, while they were training in ****.

Left by mutual consent! SouthamptonHibs's Avatar
    This current group don't deserve the nice facilities, ICT are an example of a team that train on public parks, seems to work ok for them in top six and have a cup final to play tomorrow

Ironically, we had less **** players, while they were training in ****.
    Oh aye we did ..believe me ..

Quote Originally Posted by eastmainsmsh View Post
    Simples wee are missing kt get him playing in when he plays hibs play
    Apart from those games he played in where we got beat.. Those don't count

Quote Originally Posted by SouthamptonHibs View Post
    This current group don't deserve the nice facilities, ICT are an example of a team that train on public parks, seems to work ok for them in top six and have a cup final to play tomorrow
    We have been in cup finals since we moved to East Mains ..I don't understand this do away with the training centre pish ..absolute ****ing bollox ..teams the length & breadth of the UK have up to date training facilities ..some top teams have them ..some average teams have them & some **** teams have them ..its a base where players meet & train ..get a bit physio, a scran, perhaps an indoor kickabout pitch to train on when weather is pish, it keeps every team from youths to professional under the same area ..wtf do you want from it ?

Oh aye we did ..believe me ..
    Probably not quite as bad as this IMO. Considering how weak the league is now, compared to back then.

We have been in cup finals since we moved to East Mains ..I don't understand this do away with the training centre pish ..absolute ****ing bollox ..teams the length & breadth of the UK have up to date training facilities ..some top teams have them ..some average teams have them & some **** teams have them ..its a base where players meet & train ..get a bit physio, a scran, perhaps an indoor kickabout pitch to train on when weather is pish, it keeps every team from youths to professional under the same area ..wtf do you want from it ?
    Perhaps our own training facilities aren't as "up to date" as we like to believe?

Either that, or it's not being used as it should.

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    post of the year so far,not sure they could fit us all in the dug out though.

The match day thread would suffice as a virtual dug out.

This made me laugh a lot

Probably not quite as bad as this IMO. Considering how weak the league is now, compared to back then.
    Perhaps our own training facilities aren't as "up to date" as we like to believe?

Football was different back then though ..it was about football, players then wanted to play football, they weren't commercial commodities, there was far less media. A large patch of grass, a few cones or bibs & that was yer lot ..a few players had beer bellies & had to do a bit more on the slopes of the "Wisp" side of the Jack Kane centre tae burn a bit of ...they weren't super toned up the toon flash yer cocks, piss artist, big headed football players like we see nowadays..

From the looks of his Twitter Ross Caldwell seems to know what he is talking about. He is a superstar at Alloa right now, why not player manager for us? Butcher out, Caldwell in

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar

Aye, you can train a dug to sniff for explosive but no a cat.

Hibs have got cats.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Aye, you can train a dug to sniff for explosive but no a cat.

Hibs have got cats.
    This place is no right.

Butcher out ,baker in

No one is suggesting Hibs exchange E Mains for training on **** pitches (or was it pish, I can't remember?). Time was Hibs used to hire the lush grasses of Edin Acad at Newfield. The players were able to acquire valuable social skills too through mixing with their betters. We could have 11 Alex Harrises given time!

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    That's a wonderful idea.

Football was different back then though ..it was about football, players then wanted to play football, they weren't commercial commodities, there was far less media. A large patch of grass, a few cones or bibs & that was yer lot ..a few players had beer bellies & had to do a bit more on the slopes of the "Wisp" side of the Jack Kane centre tae burn a bit of ...they weren't super toned up the toon flash yer cocks, piss artist, big headed football players like we see nowadays..
    You're probably right about not being super toned, but there were still loads like that.

Peter Marinello and Peter Cormack for example.

At least that's how I perceived them.

Talk of getting rid of Butcher is embarrassing to be quite perfectly honest.