Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Ross Caldwell - a wee bit angry?

Ross Caldwell just tweeted a pic of his goal at the PBS with a comment "here's a throwback to when I gave a &@&@ "

Guess he's a bit frustrated at the mo

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Ross Caldwell just tweeted a pic of his goal at the PBS with a comment "here's a throwback to when I gave a &@&@ "

Guess he's a bit frustrated at the mo
    As I posted a few days ago, his off field immaturity is really really poor at present. He's actually making a decision on his future really easy which is a crying shame, he's a talent without doubt.

He's a dingle that will never make it IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    He's a dingle that will never make it IMO.
    The Venga Bus boys are going down like flies !

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Such a waste

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Won't be many on that next season

Shame.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Another example of twitter giving young footballers the perfect platform to be their own worst enemies.

@rossycee1: @StevenLeeHMFC I wouldn't worry about I'm sure you have plenty pictures from a different score line

This reply to a jambo. Good bye Ross, your another clubs problem now.

I'd give him another year's contract

Collins has been given more than long enough run in the team.

Caldwell should be given a 5/6 game run of starting for Butcher to assess him.

Seems to me that Butcher has made up his mind.

Caldwell is at the age where he needs to breakthrough into 1st team or move on and make a career at another club.

Seems a waste that he showed some promise eg scoring that goal at tincastle now he's frozen out.

His attitude isn't great but I can understand his frustration. Watching Collins week in week out not scoring and keeping his place in the team.

I assume he's banging them in at his loan club? If not, then it's time to get rid.

Cairney and Heff would disagree. :-)

Daft comments but people mature at different rates and he's still very young. Time is on his side and if he screws the nut he can be some player.

Isn 't he out on loan-in which case he should try scoring a few goals.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I assume he's banging them in at his loan club? If not, then it's time to get rid.
    Did he not score for the wee team on Tuesday night against the lesser greens?

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    Jason Cummings scored for the Hibs under 20's

Quote Originally Posted by H18sry View Post
    No that was Jason Cummings

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Jason Cummings scored for the Hibs under 20's
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    No that was Jason Cummings
    Oooops player mix up cheers peeps,

Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post

Caldwell is at the age where he needs to breakthrough into 1st team or move on and make a career at another club.

Seems a waste that he showed some promise eg scoring that goal at tincastle now he's frozen out.

His attitude isn't great but I can understand his frustration. Watching Collins week in week out not scoring and keeping his place in the team.
    Any other failing first division forwards you think deserve a run in our first team?

First Team Regular steviehibsleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post

He has played only one game for Alloa in January and has been playing in thier reserves, If he cant break into the Alloa first team and have a run of 5/6 games then no way should Hibs be giving him a run in the first team.

Any other failing first division forwards you think deserve a run in our first team?
    Kenny Deuchar should be our no. 1 target.

**** him, he's not a child, sounds like he's not right in the head with comments like that, send him on his way. I've no time for molly-coddling young laddies with an attitude problem these days, maybe a decade ago before the **** hit the fan but I'm not in the mood for this pash these days.

@hibs.net private member HFC_NYC's Avatar
    An absolute shocker of a tweet. Maybe it's just that he's as thick as the proverbial?

We'll just persist with a huddy that cannae score in a Brothel then.

So you don't think he deserves a chance in the 1st team to be judged rather than judging him in Alloa reserves?

Looks like an "I'm too good for Alloa" tweet rather than an "I can't be bothered trying to win my Hibs place" tweet, which is probably not quite as bad. I'd like to see him given a chance as I think he showed more promise than Handling. Hopefully he can keep his head down and earn it, tweets like that won't help too much.

He gave me one of my favourite moments as a Hibee with that winner, but some of his comments on twitter just make himself seem like a bit of a twat.

Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    He has played only one game for Alloa in January and has been playing in thier reserves, If he cant break into the Alloa first team and have a run of 5/6 games then no way should Hibs be giving him a run in the first team.
    Do you think Alloa reserves is an environment to judge 1 of our youth players?

Just don't see the point bringing someone through the youth then sending him to play Alloa reserves while we persist with a Cart Horse upfront.

He's not even that good. That's all that needs to be said. I grew up watching better than Ross Caldwell and I will watch far better in the future. Even at Alloa he can't get a game.

He tweeted a copy of one of his bets from Cheltenham earlier this week. He had £485 on a money on shot that won. At the time I thought a young footballer should not be bragging about size of bets in twitter

I'd ban every Hibs player from Twitter. It depresses the hell out of me that we have fallen from the flair, romance, and intelligence of the days of Sauzee, Zitelli and co to the "oot tae nandos wae the lads" style tweets.