Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Who is the worst football cheat you have seen?

..........NHC obviously!

Watching Robben diving made me wonder "who do you think is the worst football cheat you have seen"?

There will be many! Lafferty for his numerous dives, the non-head butt being the worst. What about Maradona for the 'hand of God' goal? There must be ones from the Leeds United team from the 70's that few liked.

Go on, name football's worst cheat.

Try and avoid saying "anyone who plays for Hertz". Or naming someone like Rudi, just because he is a vile creature. They need to be a football cheat.

Craig thompson.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    John Macdonald

Allan McGregor. Never have I seen a player try so pitifully to get a player sent off.

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    Craig thompson.
    Funny, forgot about him. I did mean players, not refs. Good call though.

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    John Macdonald
    That is the player I thought about. If you looked at him, he would fall over. A bit like Robben, for that pen!

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    While a great footballer that German fella that played for Tottenham was a bit of a cheat, Juergen whatshianame klingfilm or summat. Loved a wee dive to himself. Worst I've seen is probably Ian black, wee kickie divie ned, with nae skill and a shan attitude too.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Rivaldo world cup 2002 v china, Kyle lafferty v Aberdeen. Drogba v someone in the champions league. That's some of them

Robben is right up there. He and Drogba in the same team was an appalling sight for cheating.

Busquets at Barca and Pepe at Real Madrid are ****.

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    Craig thompson.
    Correct answer.

Thierry Henry

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Peter Pawlett is up there. Wee scrotum that he is, I hope someone snaps him in half one day.
    Stephane Paillé springs to mind

Edit, just noticed it was football cheat and not a footballer. Defo that bam Thomson

John McDonald

John Colquhoun
    This is how it feels

Pepe

Alex Diddy McDonald

The Rangers 2012 and Heart of Liquidation FC. Institutional cheating.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by johncrobertson@ View Post
    Thierry Henry
    Que?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Allan McGregor. Never have I seen a player try so pitifully to get a player sent off.
    Later on in the thread when it comes time to pick a Cheaters' XI, it's going to be hard to choose between him and the spotty lesbian.
    Robben, Drogba and Ashley Young in attack, Cole J, Gerard and Bale in midfield. What about a back four though? Caveman's the only defender I can think of that liked a dive, and he's retired. Possibly Zaliukas for the shirt-pulling, but that's relatively lame.

BLACK

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Agreed, he even got straight back up coz even HE felt embarresed after doing it!

Mikolounas - diving, cheating wee hearts *****!
    Drogba
    Craig Thompson
    Suarez
    Hamill - his time wasting in the new years derby before we scored was unbelievable!

McGeady.

Berry.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Que?
    Handball incident for Franceland. Shirley harsh to include a player for a single incident when there's so many serial offenders to choose from.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    Handball incident for Franceland. Shirley harsh to include a player for a single incident when there's so many serial offenders to choose from.
    Indeed.

How did I forget Suarez!! The way he curls into a ball, screams, clutches his chest and jumps in the air whenever tackled is disgraceful.

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    That is the player I thought about. If you looked at him, he would fall over. A bit like Robben, for that pen!
    john macdonald,first i thought of as well,he practised diving while the rest practised football,diving cheating wee hun basa

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    John McDonald, McCoist, Ian Black, Pawlett. All conived to pull the wool over the refs eyes. Not that some of the refs needed any encouragement.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    I remember that French guy that played for the yams getting yogi sent off. Think yogi rubbed his hair/head as he passed him and the guy went down like yogi had hit him with a brick. Long time ago but think that's how it went

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    John Macdonald
    Brilliant - exactly what I thought.

Cheat then, cheat now, cheat forever.

and a hun, obviously.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Reaper View Post
    I remember that French guy that played for the yams getting yogi sent off. Think yogi rubbed his hair/head as he passed him and the guy went down like yogi had hit him with a brick. Long time ago but think that's how it went
    Stephen Paillie? Was that him?

@hibs.net private member Green Reaper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Purple & Green View Post
    Stephen Paillie? Was that him?
    Aye' think so, pronounced 'stefan pie', well remembered