Thread: Dear dear!

Dear dear!

No pace,no creativity,no penetration,no width,no goal threat,no skill. Have I missed anything? Oh and ffs will someone tell Nelson a pass is a world of difference from a kick. We are a truly appalling appalling "football" team.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by B'Briggs Hibee View Post
    No pace,no creativity,no penetration,no width,no goal threat,no skill. Have I missed anything? Oh and ffs will someone tell Nelson a pass is a world of difference from a kick. We are a truly appalling appalling "football" team.
    Utter utter rubbish

I have honestly never seen a Hibs team so comprehensively outfought, out thought and outplayed.

I honestly see no signs of improvement or reasons for optimism.

Sad sad times

1 of the worst performances I can remember.

Pish.

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar
    Worst I can remember for a long time.

35 minutes of the second half was enough for me, doubt I'll attempt to watch any more games this season.

I don't know if I've seen a team be pushovers for so long - 6 years!

Not getting ANY better. It's a worry.

Terrible

Am glad butcher subbed Craig though and realised e was terrible

We had more control when handling came on and Stanton moved deeper

Nelson too me is very clumsy at the back at times and poor distribution. We really need a proper right back to give us the right balance then play Jordan central with Hanlon

The midfield IMO is screaming for Thomson to put his foot on it, Craig looks scared to me, short of nah confidence to try anything, same goes for Harris

Worst av seen Stevenson in a while, he's been playing really well but think we need more from our left winger than a high work rate, just doesn't create enough, would maybe try him centre mid now taiwo is suspended.

Taiwo suspended is a massive blow as he has been our best player

Haynes looks good but the lack of service is ridiculous

Surely Fenlon must g... Oh, wait a minute

KT, Collins, Heff, Cairney. They canny get a game in that team. Really Terry. And to top it off we play 1 up front ! Fk Off

THE worst performance I have seen in long time, no nothing at all anywhere, tactics, defence (an absolute disgrace) hardly any creativity from midfield and that pitch is a damned disgrace.

Terry's got some explaining to do as he labelled this match as a possible classic, aye Terry a classic bad Hibs performance.

Stanton, Handling, Stevo, and Boateng looked good otherwise zero out of ten and we got off lightly as they missed 2 penalties and a host of easy chances.

Roll on summer!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve-O View Post
    35 minutes of the second half was enough for me, doubt I'll attempt to watch any more games this season.

I don't know if I've seen a team be pushovers for so long - 6 years!

Not getting ANY better. It's a worry.
    We are a rudderless ship.

It's not a popular opinion but until there is change at the top (or one rung from the top anyway) then we will continue to flounder.

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar
    McGiven ..only guy who bothered his arse and put a tackle in,the rest watched as they walked bye!

Amazing Thomson, Cairney and Heff don't even make the squad.

Excluding maybe 2 games, Butcher's tenure so far has been abysmal

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft

It's not a popular opinion but until there is change at the top (or one rung from the top anyway) then we will continue to flounder.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Change at the top? Yer talking ***** pal.

Sit doon eh.

When's Harris getting dropped. X X X X Removed X X X X

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Thoroughly depressing and embarrassing.

And as I walk up the road thoroughly pissed off I get an email from Hibs urging me to do my bit.

Maybe the club could do their bit for a change. I do my bit every year and get a trophy every 25 years for my trouble.

First Team Breakthrough Hibby K's Avatar
    Fortress Easter Road - more like a bouncy castle!!!

Nothing seen tonight to entice me to renew my season ticket!

@hibs.net private member Rattler's Avatar
    A dire performance almost all round! Seemed to be a total lack of interest, willingness and commitment to challenge.

Our players aren't inferior to those at D Utd......it's just that they have instilled a different mindset, with a willingness to compete and challenge for the points.

If this had been any of our previous incumbents in the Managers seat then questions would be asked.................

When's harris getting dropped.

I don't particularly hate Petrie or think he's done a rubbish job for Hibs because, as new manager after new manager has said, everything is set up at Hibs for success. His job is over.

Lot's changes at Easter Road over the last 15 years and reckon it's time for a change up top. Need someone to give the club some direction on the park. Petrie is more or less anonymous and his office bearing positions in the game are winning us zero influence.

First Team Breakthrough Moon unit's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    We are a Rodderless ship???...

Terrible football team with a captain whose a waste of a jersey among ten other honking players deployed in a sh!!t formation by another manager who flatters to deceive and who has no tactical awareness like so many of his predecessors ...... typical Hibs performance!!!

Watch the season tickets flood in after this ... not!!!
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    We are a Rodderless ship???...
    I see what you did there.

So who is steering this club in the right direction?
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by B'Briggs Hibee View Post
    You missed out no ****ing clue I despair Was so up for buying a season ticket but for first time am swithering .. will see how next few games go but top six is beyond us on that performance .

Quote Originally Posted by Pray4Marc View Post
    When's harris getting dropped.
    When is Forster going to centre half, when is Nelson getting dropped, when is Andy Black getting a start at right back, when is Heffernan starting with another striker alongside ?

That's what I'd be wanting before dropping Alex, although I agree he's been poor.

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    Knew this would happen

Liam Craig shouldn't be allowed on that park again. Awful stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Moon unit View Post
    McGiven ..only guy who bothered his arse and put a tackle in,the rest watched as they walked bye!
    Can only chuckle at this because I agree... he did put himself about a bit tonight. ... but... and a huge but... he is a sorry excuse for a footballer. He has no ability to pick a pass or show composure. I was at ER so haven't seen a replay but I'm pretty sure the forst goal came from him fannying about and passing to noone.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    6 years ago I was absolutely Hibs daft

Right now I couldn't care less

Just when you think things can't get worse they do

There was absolutely nothing on show tonight to give me any optimism for the future.

Harris was dreadful, Handling slower than me, Stanton anonymous, Hanlon Wtf, Forster some of his touches?

The only one you couldn't fault was Williams

The rest are nowhere near good enough for Hibs.

Tactics, subs - worse than useless

If you had told next we would fall so far in the last 6 years I would have told you you were mental.

Worst is I think we have further to fall before the seasons out

Good luck with ST sales Rod