Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member R'Albin's Avatar

Gamertag: Razza96
    Graham Stack - If it weren't for his injuries he would have been a really good keeper for us IMO. Rarely came out for crosses, but an excellent shot stopper and we always seemed to play better at the back when he was in. As soon as he came back from injury we went on a 6 match winning run under Calderwood.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Tony Rougier, i know he blew hot and cold, more cold than hot if Im honest but i loved the guy

Quote Originally Posted by Robinho08 View Post
    Roland Edge.
    I remember him as being in the bang average DVZ mould. But then I would only have been 12

Nick Colgan

Jay Shields was a tremendous wee player. Possibly the best tackler I've seen for us. Totally fearless and I mind him having Dada Prso in his back pocket playing a Right back.

Why did he leave?

I also remember Darren McCormack having a really good debut against Celtic, fell to ***** after it.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Tony Rougier, i know he blew hot and cold, more cold than hot if Im honest but i loved the guy
    People didn't like Rougier?

He was one of my favourite players to watch when I was younger, I remember one time he skinned a player so well the guy fell on his arse.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    People didn't like Rougier?

He was one of my favourite players to watch when I was younger, I remember one time he skinned a player so well the guy fell on his arse.
    I think most folk liked him but lots thought he flattered to deceive

Id add Steven Thicot to the list, looked class when he arrived but never really got to grips with the physical side of the game IMO.

Rankin and Antoine curier are big ones for me. Benji did my nut in.

Also Craig James, loan under Bobby W. They're were a fair few games where crosses from him onto Mixu's napper were a reliable source of goals

Benny Brazil seriously under-rated, always remember his hat-trick against Celtic - not sure who was more surprised by it him or the entire crowd.

Steve Archibald was mentioned earlier but I don't think that he wasn't rated, but he was totally frustrating at times. He seemed to play as though the rest of the team were as good as him and he made moves and passes that just ended up making everyone look foolish, he couldn't seem to adjust to playing with a team of diddies.

Nish
    Sodje.
    Rankin.
    Zambernardi.
    Chris Killen.
    Gary Caldwell.

Denes Rosa and Yantorno where two cracking players who I'd have loved to have made it at ER.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Thierry Gathuessi
    Zarabi
    Rosa

Not Everyone's cup of tea. But all had potential to be real assets to club.

@hibs.net private member hibeesjoe's Avatar

Gamertag: catcabbage
    Really liked Deegan, proper no nonsense. Can't understand why a broken jaw would affect your day job but he was never the same afterwards

Gareth Evans. Don't think Miller got the best out of him.

Stuart Lovell. I couldn't believe the abuse he got sometimes. I don't know much about football, really, but clearly a whole load more than some.

Justin Skinner. He was a key part in us getting back up.

I though Fabrice Henry was alright, but it didn't work out.

Stephen Dobbie. Too many folk got uptight about his weight. One of the truest, hardest shots I've ever seen.

@hibs.net private member Simkin911's Avatar
    Frédéric Arpinon

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar
    Paul Wright. Quality striker.
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by eggbamyasi View Post
    Always wanted us too sign crawford , we got him too late imo . We missed out on him first time round He went down south was playing really well cant remember which team but when he came too us had lost it :-(

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
    Wouldnt say he had lost it considering we were only his 3rd club, and he scored a few goals for us

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Genius
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by jc1 View Post
    Victor Palsson, started off looking really classy but for some reason never really kicked on, saying that not many kicked on under Calderwood. currently playing for NEC in Holland.
    I wished we kept Palsson instead of signing Soares

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    Genius
    I remember some erse in the old North Stand starting up a "Brazil must go" chant and almost getting lynched.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post

Stuart Lovell. I couldn't believe the abuse he got sometimes. I don't know much about football, really, but clearly a whole load more than some.

Stephen Dobbie. Too many folk got uptight about his weight. One of the truest, hardest shots I've ever seen.
    Agree with all except Henry, can't really remember him doing anything.

Graeme Mitchell used to get regular abuse from a few erseholes near us but I can hardly remember him having a bad game.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Gav View Post
    Michael O'Neil and Kevin McAllister
    both of these guys got me interested as soon as they got the ball
    Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post
    David Zitelli - Great player, brilliant left foot, very talented always happy when he played

Alex McGhee - From a late 70's, banged in goals at every reserve game but didn't quite make the first team from what I can remember

Joe McBride - Again, magic left foot and remember scoring 2 at *********** in a 2-2 draw during the early/mid 80's

Ulrik Laursen - Tremendous, very lucky to have him when we did, really hacked off when he left like Murphy

Don't remember Alex McGhee getting any sort of run outside the reserves, but if any of the other 5 above are not rated, then I doubt we ever rated anyone!

Liam Craig.

Top scorer yet some don't rate him.

He has suffered without Robertson. That's all. He should be back in the team for Stevenson or Harris tomorrow

Mickael Antoine-Courier was a decent player that people seemed to dislike due to the journey man tag. I remember the few games before he left he started banging in a couple of goals, scored a screamer against someone at easter road as well.

Rankin
    Sheilds (even though most people though he was really good, he didnt get played as much as he should have and shouldnt have been sold)

Steven Thicot - Wrongly played at right-back and not given a proper chance at centre-back or a single chance in his natural position as a defensive-mid.
    I thought he was class. Though it is hardly saying much, I thought he was the best passer by some distance.

He was a good tackler but couldn't keep up with the pace of the game, I think a consistent run in a decent position would have helped or playing him in defensive-midfield.

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu View Post
    Steven Thicot - Wrongly played
    I would have left it at that..

@hibs.net private member WellingtonHibby's Avatar
    Hkt
    Kicking it in Wellington .

Makalamby.

Honestly, this is not a joke. If we'd just played him in every game except against Hearts, he would still be here.

Oh and John Rankin. I used to feel sorry for him with the level of abuse he got. I think he was a steady but unspectacular player low on confidence. No wonder, his every touch was booed by our I-pay-my-money-so-I'm-entitled-to-criticise fans

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glory Lurker View Post

Agree with these 3.

We missed Airchie big-time when he left. Alas, he came back to haunt us in the Livi SLC final.

Henry looked the part at first but somehow faded away. Don't know if it was because he was cold-shouldered on the park but he kinda vanished as the game(s) went on.

I loved the Dobster. He scored two cracking goals in a pre-season friendly against Sunderland. If only he'd stayed and shed a few pounds ......