PSN ID: FleshCabbage

Inverness contest ticket allocation for League Cup final

Fresh from being screwed over regarding the kick-off time and location of the League Cup semi-final against Hearts, Inverness face another problem - ticketing and seating allocation. They have confirmed, via their official Twitter, that they in ongoing talks with the SPFL.

For clarity the seating map on the Aberdeen website shows that the Caley fans will be binned into the 'away' section with only another, and smaller, part of the Lisbon Lions Stand accompanying half of the main stand for them. The seating map can be seen here: http://www.afc.co.uk/staticFiles/86/...~180358,00.pdf

I think the seating is all wrong, they should at least be given a decent sized section first and also they should have half of the North Stand. I know they have a far smaller fan base than Aberdeen, but let's not forget that Ross County took over 10,000 to the Scottish Cup Final in 2010 and I would imagine Inverness might take a similar sized support with it being their first major cup final.
    Attached Files Attached Files

That is pretty poor, ICT are quite right to be a bit miffed!

What a disgrace. The SFA haven't been fair with the ICT fans at all.

Gamertag: ORAMAGE95
    They should get the whole Lisbon Lions stand and the half of the main stand.

Thats a disgrace! How many fans do they have roughly?

I hope ICT go on and win the trophy. Can't stand the Sheep ever since the days of Miller & McLeish trying to referee matches, as instructed by Ferguson.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    That's astonishing

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by emerald green View Post
    I hope ICT go on and win the trophy. Can't stand the Sheep ever since the days of Miller & McLeish trying to referee matches, as instructed by Ferguson.
    They are so up themselves at the moment. And the media loove them.

Mon the Caley Jags!

That not the same allocation as what the huns would get, plus half the mainstand so around 9000 tickets? Plus another 3-4k available in the upper sections of the upper Lisbon Lions?

Giving them any of the north stand would be daft, a pocket of ICT fans surrounded by dons? Logistical nightmare.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    What a disgrace. The SFA haven't been fair with the ICT fans at all.

Nothing to do with the SFA.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Hope they pump Aberdeen in the final. Can't see it though annoyingly

The number of tickets they get is not the issue here, as ICT confirm in their statement. It's where in the stadium those tickets are placed that's upset them
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    The number of tickets they get is not the issue here, as ICT confirm in their statement. It's where in the stadium those tickets are placed that's upset them
    Half of the main stand and the bit adjoining it. Don't see the problem personally. 1,800 fans to the semi final, they're lucky to be getting 10,000 imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    Half of the main stand and the bit adjoining it. Don't see the problem personally. 1,800 fans to the semi final, they're lucky to be getting 10,000 imo.
    Hard to blame them for not taking big numbers at lunchtime on Sunday in Edinburgh though, bit different for a national cup final.

Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    Nor I but they're clearly unhappy. Perhaps because Aberdeen spilled the beans before ICT could advise their own fans?
    This is how it feels

I also see they have a 2:30pm kick off and the first train fae Inverness disnae get in till 2:05pm. Yet again the powers that be don't give a monkeys about outer Glesga teams. To55ers.

Quote Originally Posted by Chopper View Post
    I also see they have a 2:30pm kick off and the first train fae Inverness disnae get in till 2:05pm. Yet again the powers that be don't give a monkeys about outer Glesga teams. To55ers.
    To be fair, the absolutely appalling level of public transport has a role to play. There are no trains leaving Inverness before 10am for Glasgow?!
    Jesus wept

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    To be fair, the absolutely appalling level of public transport has a role to play. There are no trains leaving Inverness before 10am for Glasgow?!
    Jesus wept
    Yes I agree hooever shirley due to this 3pm would be more appropriate for kick off as knowing scotrail the inevitable delay will occur.The decision makers should look intae transport et all when sorting kick offs etc, instead o bending doon for tv companies etc.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Chopper View Post
    Yes I agree hooever shirley due to this 3pm would be more appropriate for kick off as knowing scotrail the inevitable delay will occur.The decision makers should look intae transport et all when sorting kick offs etc, instead o bending doon for tv companies etc.
    They took the piss with the time and location of the semifinal, why change now, eh?

Me and a few mates are thinking about going to watch this, in the caley end of course. Just for a day out like and ma annual visit to a cup final venue of recent years

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    Me and a few mates are thinking about going to watch this, in the caley end of course. Just for a day out like and ma annual visit to a cup final venue of recent years
    Gloryhunter

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    I've got a few tickets for sale if you want them - £120 each.

Quote Originally Posted by deano88 View Post
    I've got a few tickets for sale if you want them - £120 each.
    Take it they're seats in the dug oot

Quote Originally Posted by Bristolhibby View Post
    They are so up themselves at the moment. And the media loove them.

Mon the Caley Jags!

.... Never been a lover of the sheep but at present they seem to think they are a fag papers width away from challenging Celtic for the title next season....

Added to that the utter love in (especially on Radio Scotland) surrounding them is nauseating at best......

There is of course another expleanation for these feelings..... Just possibly I'm a tad jealous that they seem to have picked themselves up, got a decent team on the park, look likely to win a couple of trophies this season.... Maybe all this is because right now, they are where I believe we should be

Quote Originally Posted by HibbySpurs View Post
    .... Never been a lover of the sheep but at present they seem to think they are a fag papers width away from challenging Celtic for the title next season....

Added to that the utter love in (especially on Radio Scotland) surrounding them is nauseating at best......

There is of course another expleanation for these feelings..... Just possibly I'm a tad jealous that they seem to have picked themselves up, got a decent team on the park, look likely to win a couple of trophies this season.... Maybe all this is because right now, they are where I believe we should be
    Absolutely. The growing arrogance of their fans and media love-in is annoying but it's better than seeing Celtic and New Huns winning everything. In fact, anything that annoys the OF is fundamentally a good thing. Hibs only have themselves for missing out.

caley fans have been given the whole of the Lisbon Lions stand

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ns-joy-3164436

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    caley fans have been given the whole of the Lisbon Lions stand

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ns-joy-3164436
    Good news for intelligent and fair minded people