Light blues v Dark blues

Could / Should be a good game!

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    City at 11/10. Great odds!
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    City at 11/10. Great odds!
    Hope u didnt lump on... 1-0, Ivanovic

Jose is just too good. His ability to change the game through minor tweaks is amazing

Brilliant first half by Chelsea, could easily be 3 up.

It's a great match. No pushing it back and across but all out attack on both sides.

This is the best I've seen Willian play for Chelsea and even Eto'o seems to be working like a demon.

Quote Originally Posted by heretoday View Post
    It's a great match. No pushing it back and across but all out attack on both sides.

This is the best I've seen Willian play for Chelsea and even Eto'o seems to be working like a demon.
    Willian's pish. Dont see why he plays every game TBH. Crap player, crap haircut.

Get Oscar on.

(this post has nothing to do with me having Oscar in my fantasy team though)

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    Willian's pish. Dont see why he plays every game TBH. Crap player, crap haircut.

Get Oscar on.

I have Oscar too although he often disappoints and may be sacrificed for Cazorla soon if he doesn't shape up. I hope he's aware of this.

And to think some folk thought Chelsea might go there and park the bus.

Although i'd bet Jose might be thinking they could rue all those missed chances.

The boy Matic is a machine.

dont like chelsea but not a huge fan of city either and their crazy spending.

hope arsenal win the league !!!

Did I hear right earlier, that City have scored at home in every game going back 3 yrs / 61 games ? wow !!

Willian never touched him!

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    The boy Matic is a machine.
    AutoMatic os SysteMatic?

Not a fan of either team, great game for neutrals.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Confirmation that I am absolutely the worst gambler in the world. I truly am absutely bloody hopeless. Man City have destroyed all in their wake at home so far....I back them once and they're getting schooled by Chelsea.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

AutoMatic os SysteMatic?
    Good yin! :o)

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    This EPL football is pish. Sitting watching 2 clubs that have no relevance to the cities or even the country they play in. One lot the plaything of a bunch of Arabs the other the Russian mafia. One has a Portuguese guy in charge the other some bloke from a South American country who can't speak a word of English, not that that's really required as there is only 1 English or indeed British player in each team!! Just a load of foreign mercenaries on obscene money, a mid sized third world country could feed its population for a month on the combined wages of this lot!!
    Give me Hibs and Scottish footy every time, the quality may be pants but at least it's proper footy

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Not a fan of either team, great game for neutrals.
    I never understand this. They are the best teams in the league and play brilliant football. I'd happily watch them every day of the week

Nastasic is very lucky. If he was playing for Inverness he'd have been off.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    I never understand this. They are the best teams in the league and play brilliant football. I'd happily watch them every day of the week
    I am genuinely enjoying this even though I don't have an interest! Don't understand what you mean

How was that not a sending off. compare it to ICT yesterday.

Real shock. Well done Chelsea. Great game.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Chelsea deserved that - Luiz at centre mid worked a charm.
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Fags oot for Chelsea.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    I am genuinely enjoying this even though I don't have an interest! Don't understand what you mean
    Either do I! Obv just read the first part of yer post! I Love watching both teams. The football is astounding to watch.

Quote Originally Posted by underscore View Post
    Either do I! Obv just read the first part of yer post! I Love watching both teams. The football is astounding to watch.
    So often when the "big" teams meet they cancel each other out and it ends up boring. Not today.

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    This EPL football is pish. Sitting watching 2 clubs that have no relevance to the cities or even the country they play in. One lot the plaything of a bunch of Arabs the other the Russian mafia. One has a Portuguese guy in charge the other some bloke from a South American country who can't speak a word of English, not that that's really required as there is only 1 English or indeed British player in each team!! Just a load of foreign mercenaries on obscene money, a mid sized third world country could feed its population for a month on the combined wages of this lot!!
    Give me Hibs and Scottish footy every time, the quality may be pants but at least it's proper footy
    Pffffft. I'll have some of what your on. Scottish football is absolutely dreadful. Hibs fan or not, its hilarious to switch between spl level vs epl level on the box.

Get Oscar on.

I thought Willian was very good. Great pace and vision and works his socks off

Quote Originally Posted by Shanveelz View Post
    Pffffft. I'll have some of what your on. Scottish football is absolutely dreadful. Hibs fan or not, its hilarious to switch between spl level vs epl level on the box.
    I think he's just trying to say that money is ruining football and the English game in general. He supports a local team and they can't compete against these teams due to the absurd money going around.
    I personally thought the game was a bore. Was like watching a game of chess. Yawn