Gamertag: sjmcg1304

Irvine Welsh tweets from yesterday

Irvine Welsh calls it like it is
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

He caught a few with his tweeting yesterday.

Love Its - and its a Good Job - " Sectarian " is not a Sweary or Racist word !!!

Magic.

attracted some proper sorts

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Aye saw that - he reeled loads in wi that one
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    attracted some proper sorts

i noticed a few of the responses he got from the great unwashed, knuckle draggers like their west coast counter parts!

i follow him on twitter and he does come out with some belters

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Saw one of them reposted on Facebook with some wee mutant replying that Celtic would win the Champions League in 5yrs. I laughed.

First Team Breakthrough Jonny1875's Avatar

PSN ID: Jonny1875
    Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    Saw one of them reposted on Facebook with some wee mutant replying that Celtic would win the Champions League in 5yrs. I laughed.
    Some fella accused us of being sectarian because of our 1890s policy, or was it even earlier?

Has the word "secterian" been branded as secterian yet?

Wonder how long it will take...

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonny1875 View Post
    Some fella accused us of being sectarian because of our 1890s policy, or was it even earlier?
    Not sure, I saw a screen shot on Gramo's Facebook with a "fan" relying to one of Welsh's posts with delusional chat about winning Champions League.

Sellik discussion forums are not amused, which is probably the reaction Irvine was looking for. Bear in mind that, in the crazy world of the more lunatic Sellik fan and even some of the more sensible ones, only The Rangers fans are bigots, sectarian or otherwise.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Am I the only one that finds those tweets a little bit cringe worthy?

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeystewart View Post
    Yeah people who live in glass houses shouldn't get undressed and all that.

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    Quote Originally Posted by ahibby View Post
    Yeah people who live in glass houses shouldn't get undressed and all that.
    I thought it was "Should answer the door"

...as in?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Has the word "secterian" been branded as secterian yet?

Wonder how long it will take...
    Supporting any club other than Celtc is an act of willful sectarianism.

i think because he has been a bit controversial in the past with his books he doesnt give a hoot what anyone thinks.
    i found it funny just knowing that it would attract abuse from celtic fans.