Leaving the Jambos after the weekend game

"He's been places"

Quote Originally Posted by MixuPutALineOn View Post
    "He's been places"
    now he is going to places such as the Job Centre

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Be funny if the reason why is going is that they have defaulted on his wages.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Bad news - he's utterly clueless.

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    You can say what you like about Billy Broon, but you can't deny he is a character. Football won't be as much fun without his regular ranting and meltdowns. Haste ye back!

Wonder if he could do a job for Hibs? He has been around a bit and is enthusiastic. He also has his own bike and lives in Musselburgh so transport wouldn't be a problem.

Surely a man of his talents shouldn't be lost to the plumbing industry

Reckon they will try to pass this off as 1 in 1 out?

If they are replacing like for like they could just replace him with an old wooden delivery pallet. Same tactical nous and it will have been places as well.

That says how pish he is if he can't even get a gig there.

In many respects it is a shame as he is one totally clueless individual when it comes to football management and perfect for the poppy thieves. But anyhoo get it upye ya total fud you will never work in management again.
    My real concern is that he will now join in the jambo love in on radio Scotland and help to perpetuate the myths around their average age of the team, the we've been punished enough, taking it on the chin pish

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25737965

And the 63-year-old is expected to be in the dugout for the last time when the struggling Edinburgh side visit St Johnstone on Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    Be funny if the reason why is going is that they have defaulted on his wages.

i'm sure he was allowing them to tap into his fountain of knowledge freely ?

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    In many respects it is a shame as he is one totally clueless individual when it comes to football management and perfect for the poppy thieves. But anyhoo get it upye ya total fud you will never work in management again.
    My real concern is that he will now join in the jambo love in on radio Scotland and help to perpetuate the myths around their average age of the team, the we've been punished enough, taking it on the chin pish

wouldn't surprise me in the slightest, they should rename that sportsound programme radio ****** hertz

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Did they even pay him a wage

They're skint!
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i'm sure he was allowing them to tap into his fountain of knowledge freely ?
    Locke was definitely tapping into his fountain!!

Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post
    Locke was definitely tapping into his fountain!!

eeeeeewww

Still can't believe we ever employed him

He must have more places to go and more things to do

Can they replace him with a like for like?

An angry tattie?

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Off tae mare places to dae mare 'hings nae doubt

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Did they even pay him a wage

They're skint!
    How utterly terrible do you have to be to get punted from a voluntary job?

Really gutted about this. Just absolutely hope Gary Locke ain't going anywhere! The both of them were doing an absolute superb job at the PBS.

Must have been down to his embarrassing interview on the old wireless last week as it can't have anything to do with his coaching ability.

No doubt down the travel agent (Going Places) next week booking himself and the wee wife a weekend break.

Maybe the barman is coming in as player/assistant manager, it wouldn't surprise me, that mob will do anything to bend the rules.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Maybe the barman is coming in as player/assistant manager, it wouldn't surprise me, that mob will do anything to bend the rules.
    He'd still have tae be registered as a player.

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    If they do that they'll be wasting their time again.

They've been trying to get Jobbie Neilson registered as a player since they gave him the coaching gig and it got knocked back.

To be honest the Guy is close to a mental Breakdown. Probably for the best.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Graham Ewing (@GDEwing)
    14/01/2014 19:27
    The ship is sinking at Tynie
    Hearts are going down
    Oh wait, there's a life raft
    Who's on it? Billy Brown

So who are we expecting to see in the limelight on the back of strugglin's eviction?

Michael Stewart?
    Stevie Fail?
    Robbo?

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    It's a pity he has to leave as I think they will be a lot better without him. He seems like the kind of guy who can clutch defeat from the jaws of victory. A real cooler for the yam casino.