Christian Nade to Dundee?

Nade's back! I'm struggling to think of a worse striker in the history of the game. Sounds like Bomber Brown is serious though.

http://www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/sp...-deal-1.173461

Reading the comments at the bottom of the article, those poor Dundee fans have no idea whats it store for them...

Has Bomber ever seen him play? They don't know what's in store for them.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by andrew_dundee View Post
    Nade's back! I'm struggling to think of a worse striker in the history of the game. Sounds like Bomber Brown is serious though.

Filip Sebo would give him a run for his money
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Reading the comments at the bottom of the article, those poor Dundee fans have no idea whats it store for them...
    There will be nothing left in the store once christian has finished.

He was lined up for East Fife earlier this season, but he couldn't achieve their fitness requirements. Put money on Hamilton for promotion if this goes ahead.

Gamertag: Supergogs
    Jings and crivvens. We could be looking at a second Tay Bridge Disaster collapse if the trains are going to be taking him over the river on a regular basis.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonR View Post
    Jings and crivvens. We could be looking at a second Tay Bridge Disaster collapse if the trains are going to be taking him over the river on a regular basis.
    Scotrail coodnay carry coodnay carry Nade
    scotrail and the Tay Bridge coodnay carry Nade.
    Where's ma coat?

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    'And it looks as though he sees the burly frame of French-born Nade as the ideal man to fill the void.'

That's kindly put by the writer!

Did I read that Dundee were "weighing their options".
    Do they still make make marmalade in Dundee?

@hibs.net private member whiskyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by California-Hibs View Post
    'And it looks as though he sees the burly frame of French-born Nade as the ideal man to fill the void.'

That's kindly put by the writer!
    I hear Nade will be used as a goalkeeper/block

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Ferrigan View Post
    Did I read that Dundee were "weighing their options".
    Do they still make make marmalade in Dundee?
    Dundee CAKE :-)
    Space to let

Now that is one Huge signing.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Dundee CAKE :-)
    I believe bomber brown is trying to improve the balance of the team

bus!!!

He is and was a fat *******, but still managed to score twice against us. When he could be arsed I think he was pretty decent, but when not he was like a big sweating maroon tent of no use whatsoever - which was most of the time.

Those proclaiming him the worst striker in the history of football are a wee way off though, IMO.

First Team Breakthrough DanHFC1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GordonR View Post
    I hope not!!!, but I fear you may well be correct.

Quote Originally Posted by RIP Bestie View Post
    Scotrail coodnay carry coodnay carry Nade
    scotrail and the Tay Bridge coodnay carry Nade.
    Where's ma coat?
    for pish remix

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    He is and was a fat *******, but still managed to score twice against us. When he could be arsed I think he was pretty decent, but when not he was like a big sweating maroon tent of no use whatsoever - which was most of the time.

Those proclaiming him the worst striker in the history of football are a wee way off though, IMO.

We've signed several strikers over the last decade that are worse than Nade.

Hurtardo! :'(

Nade is pish. I think there's a thread about that somewhere.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    "Striker" hahahahahaha

Nade was Ronaldo compared to Kuqi, everyday of the year.
    why oh why did hibs fans put up with that diddy Fenlon for so long?
    He was so obviously a complete and utter useless waste of time and money.

Quote Originally Posted by AK86 View Post
    Nade was Ronaldo compared to Kuqi, everyday of the year.
    why oh why did hibs fans put up with that diddy Fenlon for so long?
    He was so obviously a complete and utter useless waste of time and money.
    Is there really any need to turn this into another Fenlon bashing thread? And Kuqi was on a fraction of what the Yams were paying for Nade.

I'd say though in the last decade Deek, Gaz, Fletch, Stokes and Sparky have all been better than any striker they've had.

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    Is there really any need to turn this into another Fenlon bashing thread? And Kuqi was on a fraction of what the Yams were paying for Nade.
    The OP simply stated Nade was the worst striker in Scottish football for years, I was just pointing out that it was an exaggeration .
    pretending Fenlon didn't happen and ignoring the fact that a huge amount of Hibs fans refused to accept he was damaging our club, is counter productive.
    we must never let it happen again, and reminding ourselves how far we slid, might help preventing it from happening again.

i care a lot more about what happens to us than what Christian f£££££n Nade is up to.

Couldnay carry nade

Quote Originally Posted by AK86 View Post
    The OP simply stated Nade was the worst striker in Scottish football for years, I was just pointing out that it was an exaggeration .
    pretending Fenlon didn't happen and ignoring the fact that a huge amount of Hibs fans refused to accept he was damaging our club, is counter productive.
    we must never let it happen again, and reminding ourselves how far we slid, might help preventing it from happening again.

i care a lot more about what happens to us than what Christian f£££££n Nade is up to.
    I would argue that his predecessors were more damaging and if nothing else he left a good squad ( although still needing some additions)for Butcher to push on with, he just didn't utilise them correctly. A fact shown by the recent performances Butcher has been able to get out of the players.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

Nade actually has something about him, technically better than many strikers in our League, never mind the Championship. But he wasn't fit enough at Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by andrew_dundee View Post

Rowan Vine anyone?

Nade is not the worst striker to have ever played in the SPL. I bet every club has had a striker who has been worse than him. I find it a wee bit embarrassing how bad we make him out to be when, as pointed out, he still managed to score 2 against us!

What he is though is possibly one of the worst pound for pound strikers (money and weight!) there has been given the amount of time he spent there and his output or lack of it. What is comical is he was there for three years and in that time they never really had anyone better coz they were stuck with him coz of the wages he was on and they couldn't afford to pay anyone else. He was their main striker!!!!

Agree with the person who said we have had worse stikers than Nade in this time though at least we never stuck with any of ours for three years at about 10k a week! Also agree with the person who said that Hearts have not had a striker as good as Deeks, Gaz, Fletch, Stokes or Griffiths in the last decade. I'd also say they haven't had anyone as good as Killen who, for the calendar year 2006 at least, was as prolific a striker as most teams have had in the last 10 years or so.