roughly what cost for a broken seat?

think there was 200-300

more money they can ill afford to chuck away.

First Team Breakthrough seven nowt's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    think there was 200-300

Hooligan *******s digging their own grave.

Delighted with result. Should have been more but will take 2-1. Mon the Cabbage!!

where you getting this figure? any pics yet? I'd just love it if true. obviously don't want to see damage to our stadium but if it's true, allied to the fan running on, the management after match performance, and the result then it really is a huge problem for them. for that, I'll laugh my heid off. BDO must be cringing and FoH will need to lock themselves in a private room for a couple of days, to plan how they can put a good front on things

think there was 200-300

Fifty quid a pop I reckon, plus fitting 4 quid and then there is uncle Rod's handling fee (add 45%) then add VAT.

Money bdo didn't take into consideration lol plus they mutants are back at ER for the cup semi, more money for us, pleasing

Thats no where near enough, give me 10 minutes i'm phoning the green brigade.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    think there was 200-300

Did you just pluck those figures out the sky?
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

There was plenty. ****.

Quote Originally Posted by seven nowt View Post
    Hooligan *******s digging their own grave.

Delighted with result. Should have been more but will take 2-1. Mon the Cabbage!!
    Are they not due to get beat at ER again in the Semi ?

Hibs should insist on an upfront security deposit for all damage. They're animals.

£1,000 per seat seems fair to me.

I wonder if the Meejia will give this as much attention as they did to the Celtc fans wrecking Fir Park?

Posted on HMFC official website, 31 December 2013:

Supporters are reminded that any damage caused at the stadium will be charged to Hearts, and that is an expense that the club simply cannot afford.

£70.62

@hibs.net private member aljo7-0's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    £70.62
    I see what you did there.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Did you just pluck those figures out the sky?
    There was certainly 100+ "damaged" seats clearly visible from the East.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    £70.62
    Maybe they'll get a 2 for 1 deal. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Maybe they'll get a 2 for 1 deal. :-)
    I wish they would just BOGOF for good
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

There club is scrimping and scrounging every last penny they can simply to stay afloat and their fans go and do that, absolute morons.

Hope we fine them heavily.

At Petrie prices, to replace a seat in the south stand costs an average of £2,738. In the other stands the cost falls to around £40.

Unless it is semi finals, where South Stand prices apply across the stadium.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Taking into account the age of the stand and the seats in question, identical replacements may no longer be available.
    Sun-faded green is, I'm told, a difficult colour to reproduce.

New for old, across the entire stand.

Should also be charging for the cleaning of the toilets

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Calls into question yet again.

Despite the monetary reward, I am not happy with us letting them use Easter Road for their semi final

We should get a large security deposit before letting in

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post
    Calls into question yet again.

Despite the monetary reward, I am not happy with us letting them use Easter Road for their semi final

We should get a large security deposit before letting in

All costs will be deducted before the competing clubs get their share.

Thumbs Up

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    Should also be charging for the cleaning of the toilets
    And, not from Hibs, but a nice fine from the SFA due to the conduct of their window licking fans

A victory on a lot of fronts

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Posted on HMFC official website, 31 December 2013:
    It says it all that their concern about fans causing damage to another team's stadium is about the bill they will have to pay and not the club's reputation or wrongs of supporters behaving like that.

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    All costs will be deducted before the competing clubs get their share.
    Still don't think that's the point

Cost Celtic roughly £10,000 according to this for the damage those tw ats caused recently at Fir Park:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25293305

Don't know if that's just the seats they broke or if it includes other damage.

It's okay, folks. According to the Yams on 29pointsback they were broken during goal celebrations and not intentionally.

I don't know about you, but no matter how daft I celebrate a goal, I've never broken a seat. Considering the fold up and all..

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    It's okay, folks. According to the Yams on 29pointsback they were broken during goal celebrations and not intentionally.

I don't know about you, but no matter how daft I celebrate a goal, I've never broken a seat. Considering the fold up and all..
    It wouldnae matter if they were broken by a fan falling doon the stand, if the seats are broken they need replaced and they'll be paying for it :green grin these mutants are so funny, celebrating, I jumped up fi ma seat and it broke, I didnae stamp oan it or kick the fek oot o it, honest guv.

And as a wee side point, they usually damage the toilets too, wonder if that happened last night? While I hate seeing ER damaged if it helps end them I don't mind a couple of smashed toilet bowls to be replaced. Anyone know if there was damage to the toilets?

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

First Team Breakthrough Leighonel's Avatar
    think there was 200-300

"roughly what cost for a broken seat?"

Good idea, petrie could sell the broken ones to hibs fans as souveneirs. Obviously still bill hearts for the damage.

There are those in our support who break seats at tynecastle, ive seen people walking down the road with them (made me laugh when I saw it). However for them to do it when their club cant afford to pay damages it is a wee bit silly.

think there was 200-300

The more pertinent quesiton is how much does it cost to mend a broken heart?