Thread: Collins

@hibs.net private member sleeping giant's Avatar

Collins

Was involved in everything. Got fouled nearly everytime he touched the ball and not afraid to stick his head in where it hurts.
    Really Chuffed for him scoring. Thought he had a good game.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    How he missed at the end I'll never know.

But he scored a crucial goal. Won everything. Held up the ball brilliant and bought fouls all over the pitch. Was a massive influence in the game.

Buzzing for him!!
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Excellent for him he played really well. Held up the ball and was tireless in his running. Lewis probably sneaked the M.O.M for me though

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post

But he scored a crucial goal. Won everything. Held up the ball brilliant and bought fouls all over the pitch. Was a massive influence in the game.

Buzzing for him!!
    Not fearful about having a shot either. I really like him and think he'll be first pick most weeks.

Mon the Hibs :-)
    No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn

He was an absolute beast today. Strong, clever link up, drawed fouls, scored a great goal and is deceptively quick. I think he enjoyed that goal btw. Hard to tell.

He looked quite tidy with Heffernan when he came on as well which bodes well.

Thought Tudor Jones done well when coming on as well.

He was my man of the match, thought he was outstanding, and so was the Hibs support!

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    He was an absolute beast today. Strong, clever link up, drawed fouls, scored a great goal and is deceptively quick. I think he enjoyed that goal btw. Hard to tell.
    Great to see his celebration and reaction of his team mates.
    Well deserved goal.

All of the above and the fact that he didn't react to any of hearts minging tackles. Always liked him and at 23 I reckon we've got a lot more to come.

Best performance so far for hibs. Very intelligent play, held up the ball well, won several free kicks and right place for his goal

Had a good game but still many flaws, should have had a 2nd at the end and gave the ball away which lead to the Hearts goal.

Saying that his goal was superb and do think he can form a great partnership with Heff.

Well played JC. :tbgwa:

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post
    Had a good game but still many flaws, should have had a 2nd at the end and gave the ball away which lead to the Hearts goal.

Saying that his goal was superb and do think he can form a great partnership with Heff.

That's some finish btw.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNoBut View Post

Gets better everytime I see it.

Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    If he is, expect a bid from Hearts when their signing ban is lifted.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    If he is, expect a bid from Hearts when their signing ban is lifted.
    300k should do it.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Heffernan and Collins will be really effective together now that we are getting more balls into the box.

It's all getting so much better :)

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    He's been like a new signing ever since Butcher came in! His control, touch, passing, heading, dribbling, has all improved immensely!

I was one of the ones starting to have some doubts, but on the last few outings he's changed my opinion big time! What a goal to opening the scoring tonight, so pleased for him, his drought couldn't have ended against a better team!

At the game I never realised just how good the finish was! Wow!

He was my man of the match, absolutely bossed their whole back four, and midfield at times. Miss at the end was a shocker though haha!

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping giant View Post
    Agreed, fine goal but a way to go with Collins I feel. His touch and decision making is suspect at times.

But well done tonight and he's earning his place with effort and commitment.

Quote Originally Posted by pontius pilate View Post
    Excellent for him he played really well. Held up the ball and was tireless in his running. Lewis probably sneaked the M.O.M for me though
    Lewis more than sneaked it past Collins in my opinion

Great to see his celebration and reaction of his team mates.
    Well deserved goal.
    Absolutely epic that was looking for seeing that on Sportscene

I have to concede that too !

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Super intelligent play from Collins at that corner. Take a bow son.

@hibs.net private member LaMotta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Agreed, fine goal but a way to go with Collins I feel. His touch and decision making is suspect at times.

Good finish tonight and his work rate is fantastic. Lacks quality though, but don't care tonight

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    That was a brilliant finish considering he was surrounded by Jamboids. Shame he didn't double his tally at the end.

Played well but just aboot caused us the result. Heff was clean through but he tried to beat 1 to many they go up the park and score and what aboot the sitter he missed rigjt at the end. He tries hard but isnae prolific. Would rather have a lazy bugger and he was on double figures

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

Agreed. His touch can be really heavy at times but he works so hard that you cut him a bit of slack.

First Team Breakthrough Seekyit's Avatar
    He was MOM the day.

Got every pass to him under control and did something with it.

Oh, and he scored as well.

Was involved in everything. Got fouled nearly everytime he touched the ball and not afraid to stick his head in where it hurts.
    Really Chuffed for him scoring. Thought he had a good game.
    Collins is going to be a great player for us, despite the super scouts at the games who think he's pish.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    I reckon he wasn't expecting Heffernan to leave/miss it and the ball was coming at him at pace. I thought he did well to get it almost on target.

Opinions eh! Most round about us thought he was poor...esp decision making on the ball. I think he was coming off for Heffernan before he scored.

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tory Hibby View Post
    Opinions eh! Most round about us thought he was poor...esp decision making on the ball. I think he was coming off for Heffernan before he scored.

Me and my cousin were just saying we'd take him off and leave Cummings on, then he scored

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HibeeN View Post
    I ****ing love him!
    What is it with you and Hibs strikers haha