Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Your pre-Derby preparations ?

Thought it would be interesting to see what everyone had planned before Thursday nights massive game.

Anyone travelling back for it ?

Pre-match drinks ? - where and when's everyone starting ?!

Any pre-match rituals?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    We're going for Lunch at Ocean terminal, before going for a few games of pool, then heading to the Iona around half 4. Can't wait!!

Not too early a start from Stranraer for me. Now I'm off the drink I don't have to worry about pints so I'll probably have lunch in the hotel on Leith Walk and head to the programme shop (does anyone know if it will be open​)?

Working till 5 then to Four in Hand

@hibs.net private member mutley's Avatar

PSN ID: mutley074
    Not planned that far ahead, but I'll probably head in for 5 wearing my new lucky scarf ( got my hands on one of the cashmere ones and wore it yesterday and it brought us a 3-0 win)

Meeting my old man about 2pm and will probably start off in the hibs club.

Was thinking of going to La Favorita on Leith Walk with my son after finishing work at 2.00pm, or Tony Macaronis in Bruntsfield, before heading towards the pubs in Leith. Final arrangements will be made on Wednesday night.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Got my Hibs onesie and raring to go.

@hibs.net private member andy1875's Avatar
    Four in hand for 3ish.

Canny wait.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

Your pre-Derby preparations ?

Taking the bairn so not drinking and working at 9am Friday. So over to the parents for scoff first then down to the game with my old man and the bairn.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    Photos of that please! ;-)

Unfortunately cannot make it but will be in the pub in Leven watching the game. Only a few pints as out on the Fri hopefully having a proper celebration.

First Team Regular HibeeSince82's Avatar

Gamertag: borninhell82
    Quote Originally Posted by StranraerHibee View Post
    Not too early a start from Stranraer for me. Now I'm off the drink I don't have to worry about pints so I'll probably have lunch in the hotel on Leith Walk and head to the programme shop (does anyone know if it will be open​)?

I spoke to the guy the other day and he said he was gonna be open for the derby

I wasn't even going until about an hour ago as I was originally working until 8:30pm.

Got someone to swap with me though so I now finish at 4:30pm so I'll be home for around 5ish and then heading through to the Leith San Siro. Should hopefully get there about 6:30pm.

Absolutely delighted that I'm going to be there now!

Bring them on!

Working til 7.30 :( quickest change ever then home like a rocket to watch it on the telly box :(

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    First day back at work and finishing about half past five. Will be heading down the road after that.
    Pre-game ritual will be the same as always. Not getting my hopes up and not making guesses about how many we will win by.

Up early doors, head to a cafe for a cooked breakfast pub for 1-2ish, head into leith about 6ish.

Sleeping as long as possible as i have to work a night shift right after the game.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

One being worn AT match Sunday he was young but even so...great for the House but outside

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Drinks in the flat then prob 4 in hand late afternoon. Maybe squeeze in some lunch at The Mash Tun

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Drinks in the flat then prob 4 in hand late afternoon. Maybe squeeze in some lunch at The Mash Tun
    Now Nade knows where you will be eating lunch

Missed the last 3 home games through work but off for this one.

I'll be meeting my brother early afternoon, few bottles in his(got a ton of drink left over from Xmas) then onto The Loch Inn for about 5ish to soak up the pre game atmosphere.

First game under Butcher for me so looking forward to a good performance and hopefully a win.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeSince82 View Post
    [/B]

I spoke to the guy the other day and he said he was gonna be open for the derby
    Excellent thank you, hope that he has a copy of the Hibs Stranraer programme - I missed it when it was on ebay.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by StranraerHibee View Post
    Excellent thank you, hope that he has a copy of the Hibs Stranraer programme - I missed it when it was on ebay.
    Someone on here will have one.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Someone on here will have one.
    I was tempted to put up a thread asking but given how good a game it was I doubted anyone will part with it

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    Travelling from Galway to Belfast, and will hopefully be able to find a pub somewhere nearby our hotel in Belfast for the night to view the game. Disappointed not to be home to see it and with missing the festive fixtures will be bursting to see the Hibs again up at Tannadice on Sunday afternoon.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by G-Reg View Post
    Now Nade knows where you will be eating lunch
    Aww man, this is how it happened last time as well! I'll never learn...

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Photos of that please! ;-)

Unfortunately cannot make it but will be in the pub in Leven watching the game. Only a few pints as out on the Fri hopefully having a proper celebration.
    What pub Aldo and do they have a big screen?

Will be there for auld years night etc might stick around

Finish work at 1pm then off on the slopes till 4pm, then home to watch it online.
    Nervous, Excited & wishing I was there..

Somewhere on Rose Street for about 12/1ish with .Sean. then down to the Nip around 5 ish I'm guessing.

Quote Originally Posted by doug2 View Post
    What pub Aldo and do they have a big screen? Will be there for auld years night etc might stick around
    I think it will be the Caley Hotel. They do a good pint of Stella. But weather might come into play. If it's pouring might just be boozer round corner The Den (local). Only haying a couple as hopefully out celebrating on the Fri nite.

It has a big F off telly in the wee lounge bit as you go in from the Main Street. Usually sit in there.
    Last edited by Aldo; 30-12-2013 at 07:24 PM.