Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Songs, chants and general mocking for the derby.

I will begin. First division, here you come, you are the Hearts and your going down! To the tune of "15 points, who gives a ****, we are the hearts and we are staying up". Ohh the irony.
    Last edited by MSK; 28-12-2013 at 07:08 PM. Reason: Adding prefix

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    To the tune of 'Call Me Maybe':
    Hey, he just 'megged you,
    And he's a weegie,
    He hates the Hearts
    And he's Paul Cairney

To the tune of the Yaya/Kolo Toure tune:

Pishy,
    Pishy Gary,
    Pishy Gary,
    Pishy pishy Gary

Strugglin'
    Strugglin Strugglin'
    Strugglin' Strugglin
    Strugglin' Billy Brown

Like the first one!

The Hibs are having a party, the hertz are going down.

One Gary Locke, their's only one Gary Locke.

Where have all the Jambos gone ohhhh ohhhh

We can see you sneakin out.

Then a rendition of Hibee choons.

This is after the first 20 minutes.

Administration...and relegation.

to the tune of Cliff Richard's Congratulations. Have to add to it of course but it really fits the tune well.

Pity they were not definitley down yet....quite like.

We'll meet again,
    Don't know where,
    Don't know when
    But I know we'll meet again some sunny day
    Keep smiling through,
    Just like you always do
    Till the admin drive the dark clouds far away

We’ll just say "Hello"
    To the teams down below
    Tell them you won't be long,
    They'll be happy to know
    That as we saw you go
    We were singing this song

We'll meet again,
    Don't know where,
    Don't know when
    But I know we'll meet again some sunny day
    Keep pledging cash,
    It’s for your farewell bash
    And the new Cala homes down Gorgie way.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Yesterday, all your paydays seemed so far away
    Now your players don't receive their wage
    Oh you're the team to relegate

Suddenly you're not half the team you used to be
    And Gary Locke gets turned on by wee
    Oh you're the team to relegate

Why McHattie is a player, I couldn't say
    All your players are *****, how you long for yesterday

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    90mins of "Cheerio Cheerio Cheerio" should just about do it. :)

Ben Williams he's got clean knees got clean knees,your still on -3 -3 your players played for free played for free,now it's New Year's Day and your still broke!

Oh xmas tree oh xmas tree, The hearts are still oan minus three

A nice bouncy Bay Citly Roller classic

If you hate me after what I say
    Can't put it off any longer
    Just gotta tell ya anyway

Bye Bye Jambos, Jambos goodbye.
    Bye Jambos, Jambos bye bye.
    Bye bye Jambos, don’t make me cry

There’s one team in town with no money
    Who could stay in the SPL if they were only debt free
    I bet you wish it could be.
    We could talk about next years SPL but why begin it
    'Cos you ain't got any future in it,
    You could stay up but you’re not debt free, so:

Bye Bye Jambos, Jambos goodbye.
    Bye bye Jambos, don’t make me cry

Vladimir Romanov!
    Vladimir Romanov - Vladimir Romanov!

You're going down on the 29th March, the 29th March, the 29th March...!

1) Put hands in 5-1 gesture position
    2) Turn the one finger the other way so it's in a downward pointing position
    3) Take hand in five position, move from side to side in waving, goodbye style, motion
    4) Enjoy

What's a hearts fans favourite Christmas starter? Administrone soup!

Bye Bye cos the Jambos have died...

I can't remember if I cried,
    when I heard about their weakened side
    but something touched me deep inside
    the day the Jambos died...

singing bye bye cos the Jambos have died
    drank my bevvy full of heavy til the heavy ran dry...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    3) Take hand in five position, move from side to side in waving, goodbye style, motion
    4) Enjoy

PSN ID: MC_Humo
    You're no staying up!
    Said you're no staying up!

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    Few crackers here so far. We definitely need plently of going down chants as you just know how much they'd be milking it if the shoe was on the other foot!

Personally loved 'You're going down on the 29th of March, the 29th of March, the 29th of March' - Yellow submarine

Hibs are good hibs are great we have hearts on the run.... Lmfao

Youre going down with the rangers!

First Team Breakthrough Forever_Green93's Avatar

PSN ID: Sunshineonleith
    To the tune of 20 times 20 times man united

minus 3 minus 3 for the jambos
    minus 3 minus 3 your going down
    minus 3 minus 3 for the jambos
    oh woah oh oh oh

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    from the Yamasaurus thread

The Fairytale of No Money

It was Christmas eve babe
    In the CVA tank
    An old Yam said to me: won't see another one
    And then they sang a song
    The rare old Romanov
    You turned your face away and dreamed about BDO
    Got on an unlucky one
    Came in seven to none
    I've got a feeling
    This year´s F***** for you
    So happy Christmas
    I love you Vlady
    I can see a Bigger Team
    Did all the bills get paid?

They got world cup stars
    They got Lith banks full of gold
    But HMRC goes right through you
    It´s a place full of fools
    When you first took my shares on a cold Christmas eve
    You promised Champions League was waiting for me
    You were Walter you were Mitty
    Joke of Edinburgh city when the bank finished paying they yelled out for more
    Nade was swinging all the Yam mugs they were paying
    No pot to piss on a corner
    Then closed overnight.

And the boys from the Hibee choir were singing on New Year's Day
    And the bells were ringing out for Pat Stanton and Frank Sauzee.

You´re a Yam you´re a punk
    You´re stadium's all junk
    Lying there almost dead on a financial drip in that bed
    You tax dodging maggot
    You charity robbing faggot
    Happy Christmas your arse we know it´s your last.

And the boys of the Hibee choir's still singing every New Year's Day
    And the bells ring out
    For Pat Stanton and Frank Sauzee.

We could have been a Big Team
    Well so could Gretna
    Vlad took my savings from me
    After Robinson
    He kept them with him Merricks
    He put them with his own
    Can´t beat relegation
    You've built your dreams on lies

And the bells ring out

Quote Originally Posted by GreenArmyyy! View Post
    First division, here you come, you are the Hearts and your going down! To the tune of "15 points, who gives a ****, we are the hearts and we are staying up".

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    The Hibs are having a party, the hertz are going down.

One Gary Locke, their's only one Gary Locke.

Where have all the Jambos gone ohhhh ohhhh

We can see you sneakin out.

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    4) Enjoy

This one has to be sung -to the 20 times song - VERY CATCHY! Need work on the last line though?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7DVAOGDzr8

Going Down - Going Down - Dirty Jambos
    Going Down - Going Down - very soon
    Going Down - Going Down - Dirty Jambos
    We won't see anytime soon! (any better suggestions for this final line?)

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    from the Yamasaurus thread

The Fairytale of No Money

It was Christmas eve babe
    In the CVA tank
    An old Yam said to me: won't see another one
    And then they sang a song
    The rare old Romanov
    You turned your face away and dreamed about BDO
    Got on an unlucky one
    Came in seven to none
    I've got a feeling
    This year´s F***** for you
    So happy Christmas
    I love you Vlady
    I can see a Bigger Team
    Did all the bills get paid?

They got world cup stars
    They got Lith banks full of gold
    But HMRC goes right through you
    It´s a place full of fools
    When you first took my shares on a cold Christmas eve
    You promised Champions League was waiting for me
    You were Walter you were Mitty
    Joke of Edinburgh city when the bank finished paying they yelled out for more
    Nade was swinging all the Yam mugs they were paying
    No pot to piss on a corner
    Then closed overnight.

And the boys from the Hibee choir were singing on New Year's Day
    And the bells were ringing out for Pat Stanton and Frank Sauzee.

You´re a Yam you´re a punk
    You´re stadium's all junk
    Lying there almost dead on a financial drip in that bed
    You tax dodging maggot
    You charity robbing faggot
    Happy Christmas your arse we know it´s your last.

And the bells ring out

We could have been a Big Team
    Well so could Gretna
    Vlad took my savings from me
    After Robinson
    He kept them with him Merricks
    He put them with his own
    Can´t beat relegation
    You've built your dreams on lies

And the bells ring out
    That is genius

O Vlad of Lith-land
    when will we see
    yer like again?
    the fraudulent lies bought!
    The wee team
    looked on when
    you stood against them
    proud Hibees army
    and sent them homeward
    to laugh again.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012

Gamertag: mglancy23 Wii Code: 5354 5735 9094 1582
    5-1 and you *****ed it up.....

When Vladimir stuffed up the Jambos
    he began to shout
    you girls and boys
    should give up your toys
    to try and help yams out
    you've lost Ian Black
    others got the sack
    But Gary's sticking with you
    When Vladimir stuffed up the Jambos
    6-2 6-2 6-2

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Oh christmas tree oh christmas tree
    The hearts are still on -3

@hibs.net private member Arch Stanton's Avatar
    Jingle Bells, Gorgie smells
    But I hear you say
    Will it still smell minging
    WHen the Jam Tarts go away?

Please give generously to those in need.

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
    There’s a wee football team that’s oershot it’s mark
    They’ve won all the honours football can bestow,
    But lucks run out and it’s time for them to go.

H-E-A-R-T-S
    If you cannae spell it then here’s what it says
    Broke, broke, they’re just a sick joke,
    It’s down at Tynecastle they hide
    The poor of the toun are the boys in Maroon
    And we’re just so proud as we watch them go doon.

This is their story this is their song
    When you follow the Hearts bring your bairns money along
    For some say that titles and trophies are grand
    But they pass a begging cup in their asbestos stand

H-E-A-R-T-S
    If you cannae spell it then here’s what it says
    Skint, skint, we owe oot a mint,
    It’s down at Tynecastle they hide
    The poor of the toun are the boys in Maroon
    And we’re just so proud as we watch them go doon.