Highlights are now on youtube

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Can't believe we never won that, definite penalty

Notice the bbc didn't mention that it should've been a corner from Collins' shot straight after the penalty incident too.

Penalty and as clear a corner as you will ever see.

Muir, take a bow, you utter trumpet.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Penalty and as clear a corner as you will ever see.

Muir, take a bow, you utter trumpet.
    And they wonder why fans complain about the standard of refs, absolutely ****in' appalling. Shouldnae get tae ref a game doon the links.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    Notice the bbc didn't mention that it should've been a corner from Collins' shot straight after the penalty incident too.
    Aye,and the way they've shown it Paul Mitchell says its a corner but doesnt mention it was given as a goal kick in error. That and the failure to show the free kick yards nonsense in the first half gives an undeservedly sympathetic impression of the referees poor performance. Strange editing once again from the bbc.

Penalty every day of the week.

I was right in line and thought it was bad at the time. That confirms it.

Hopefully a wee spell refereeing on the 3rd division for that clown.

@hibs.net private member California-Hibs's Avatar

PSN ID: BringTheCairds
    I can't wait to see 2-3 new additions from Butcher to the team next month!

Strange how the highlights don't make us seem as bad as some people make out

It'll be interesting to see what Sportscene make of the Ref. I'm guessing the usual non committal rubbish. Refs do have a hard job but counting 10 yards isn't hard. He wasn't under pressure to make a decision it was pointed out to him and there were clearly about 8000 others who could see his mistake.

Quote Originally Posted by MehHFC View Post
    aye.. The highlights did make us look good... did our goalie work as hard as theirs ???

Looks like we had plenty of chances and unlucky not to get 3 points. They only had 1 good chance going by the highlights anyway. Since Butcher came in i've been to the Parkhead and Dingwall games and we looked a much better side than before anyway. Really hope the Heff and Harris aren't too far away.

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    aye.. The highlights did make us look good... did our goalie work as hard as theirs ???
    Williams only had to fall on the ball on the first half after Robertson had made that amazing goal line clearance. To be fair their keeper never had any major saves bar the collins header to make the rest were rather easy.

MILES a penalty though. I thought at the game the red was harsh -seeing it there its clear as day.

The penalty should have been given by the ASSISTANT referee

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    All this talk that we were awful as offered nothing going forward these highlights suggest otherwise. Looks like there keeper had a stormer! Cummings really unlucky not to score

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Look at the build up play in the first half when the ball comes off their goalie and goes between Cummings' legs.
    While I commend him for staying on his feet, Forster could have gone down for a pen. when the St Johnstone player slides into him.
    Okay, you make your own luck but, even accounting for our sub-standard performances, we're not getting many breaks in front of goal.

Quote Originally Posted by snooky View Post
    Look at the build up play in the first half when the ball comes off their goalie and goes between Cummings' legs.
    While I commend him for staying on his feet, Forster could have gone down for a pen. when the St Johnstone player slides into him.
    Okay, you make your own luck but, even accounting for our sub-standard performances, we're not getting many breaks in front of goal.
    Stevensons mate!!

Maybe we should judge all our games on 5 minutes of highlights rather than the full 90+ minutes.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Slenj.=] View Post
    Paul Mitchell did mention that in the cometary but the highlights finished after that.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Looks like we had plenty of chances and unlucky not to get 3 points. They only had 1 good chance going by the highlights anyway. Since Butcher came in i've been to the Parkhead and Dingwall games and we looked a much better side than before anyway. Really hope the Heff and Harris aren't too far away.
    It wasn't like that at all. Restricted to shots from outside the area. One decent attempt inside the box which was Collins stoppage time header before the penalty incident.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    It wasn't like that at all. Restricted to shots from outside the area. One decent attempt inside the box which was Collins stoppage time header before the penalty incident.
    Agreed with this.

Maybe we should judge all our games on 5 minutes of highlights rather than the full 90+ minutes.
    Only if they're edited properly.

The highlights only confirmed what we already knew.

1) Plenty of balls into the box. No cutting edge.

2) Muir is a complete tit.

The ref had a great view of the penalty claim, how he doesn't see that as a penalty is beyond me.
    I would say he got the red card right, at the time I thought a booking was the right decision but it was a red card offence.

For me it's very difficult from the highlights to tell if it's a pen or not, don't get a close up of the actually contact. All you see is James swing then fall over when the saints player comes across. Zoubir blocking the view

I dont know how bad people are 'making us out' to be, but those highlights were just as honking as I remember from Saturday. The best bit of genuine creative quality was our standin right back actually running with the ball, supplying a proper cross to Collins who was unlucky with a decent header. Remember, we had a man advantage for an hour and their goalie didnt have much to do. The passage of play before the penalty shout round their box, when we passed and passed, retained possession for about 10 passes before Zoubir played it through to Collins in the box was also good but unrepresentative of the rest of our play.
    Last edited by hibsbollah; 23-12-2013 at 08:03 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Sweep View Post
    Yip, no question in my mind, cheated again by woeful referee's

What have the press had to say about the penalty incident?

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    What have the press had to say about the penalty incident?
    The Scotsman

Although Hibs had a penalty claim controversially turned down during a late flurry in which Alan Mannus also saved a James Collins header, Terry Butcher, the Hibs manager, made no attempt to disguise the truth. His team are short of ideas, low on confidence, and all too aware of it.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Have we had a single penalty in the league this season ?