Thread: sportscene

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar

sportscene

Why does Terry Butcher only have one eyebrow?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Why does Terry Butcher only have one eyebrow?

Petrie wouldn't pay for the other one??? Is it languishing in a bus shelter in Hilton??? What if it's the clever eyebrow? PETRIE!!!!!

what's Nevin slavering about re Izaguire dive??

Quote Originally Posted by Del Boy View Post
    Cringe worthy!

What the hell was Cairney doing at the goal?

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    What a stupid comment he made.

Can anyone post what he said?

Not once but twice!

Should have tucked it away. Too slow off the mark.

As for Nevin, just trying to appeal to Celtic fans.

I'm really offended by that Christmas tree, forcing their christian festivals on me.

Tell you what, though, Killie really stink.

never saw it, but was he not booked for diving? did wee Nevin get that wrong? or was the ref wrong? not according to papers I've read

searching like a beagle doon a ratpipe,for our glorious leaders eyebrow.

......I can't believe I'm going to press submit

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    never saw it, but was he not booked for diving? did wee Nevin get that wrong? or was the ref wrong? not according to papers I've read
    He said it was a yellow card, but that he wouldn't be too hard on him for going down as he was "expecting" contact.

Can't agree with Nevin on this one. No player should hit the deck, just because they expect contact to be made. It's blatant simulation.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Can anyone post what he said?
    Basically said the celtic player dived but it was ok because he was expecting the tackle.

Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post
    I'm really offended by that Christmas tree, forcing their christian festivals on me.
    go hunting for seals, if you are offended.make a hole, shove a fishing line doon it, dae something in greeenland but don't try and spoil our festivities. don't turn up at the next Derby

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Good thing about the dive is that Lennon has made a dick of himself again with his touchline antics.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    He said it was a yellow card, but that he wouldn't be too hard on him for going down as he was "expecting" contact.

Can't agree with Nevin on this one. No player should hit the deck, just because they expect contact to be made. It's blatant simulation.
    Danny Handling did exactly the same in the Falkirk semi final - we won a penalty. After the game I was surprised it hadn't been scrutinised but we all got overcome by the result.

Ref made a great call at the weekend, in what is notoriously a stadium which favours the hosts - I think we should be commending the ref, not having a go at Pat.

Quote Originally Posted by BS44 View Post

You'll never attend a match at Easter Road, then?

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post

Pedantry alert - It's "Easter" as in it is the more easterly of the two main roads from Edinburgh to Leith.

I reckon, if there is a God, it's quite clear He (or She, or It) hasn't been near our neck of the woods for a long time!

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    He will, and he won't get cross...

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    What time is it on?

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Danny Handling did exactly the same in the Falkirk semi final - we won a penalty. After the game I was surprised it hadn't been scrutinised but we all got overcome by the result.

Ref made a great call at the weekend, in what is notoriously a stadium which favours the hosts - I think we should be commending the ref, not having a go at Pat.
    Makes you wonder what all the over reaction was then when miko dived v Scotland.

I can't believe they didn't show McHattie's rugby tackle in the hahahahearts v ICT game. Would have provided them with a good contrast with what should and should not have been a penalty.

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    Should have tucked it away. Too slow off the mark.

As for Nevin, just trying to appeal to Celtic fans.
    And why would he be doing that when he's a Hibs supporter?

Quote Originally Posted by hibby rae View Post
    And why would he be doing that when he's a Hibs supporter?
    Because he's a sportscene pundit and they pay his wages not Hibs.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    Because he's a sportscene pundit and they pay his wages not Hibs.
    Yeah the BBC pay him to give an impartial opinion and analysis. That's what Pat's doing, he's not trying to appeal to anyone.

Everything you see on TV is instigated, they'll have discussed who takes what line in the pre recording briefing.

Like alan Preston ?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    Like alan Preston ?
    Preston is a fud but I don't actually blame him. The person who produces the amateur hour 'Open all mics' should have knocked the 'banter' on the head at the outset. Now we are left with correspondents who think they have carte blanche to act as though they are in the boozer having a knockabout laugh.