Thread: 200+ Club

200+ Club

What with Lewis now passing the 200 appearances mark I thought I'd compile a list of players that have done that very thing since the 1970's

Some interesting names and some club Lewis has joined!

Figures are appearances/goals scored

Jim Black 234/1
    John Blackley 410/11
    Ally Brazil 258/10
    Des Bremner 287/24
    John Brownlie 307/23
    Ralph Callachan 275/35
    Peter Cormack 291/106
    Arthur Duncan 626/114
    Alex Edwards 215/12
    Gareth Evans 301/38
    Brian Hamilton 232/11
    Gordon Hunter 409/8
    Darren Jackson 206/59
    Paul Kane 292/42
    Ally MacLeod 276/99
    Jim McArthur 296/0
    Pat McGinlay 374/79
    Jackie McNamara 309/3
    Willie Miller 287/3
    Graham Mitchell 317/4
    Ian Murray 296/17
    Garry O’Connor 207/75
    Jimmy O’Rourke 325/122
    Neil Orr 203/6
    Pat Quinn 201/26
    Gordon Rae 433/59
    Derek Riordan 260/104
    Alan Rough 206/0
    Erich Schaedler 434/5
    Bobby Smith 232/31
    Alan Sneddon 372/9
    Pat Stanton 617/78
    Lewis Stevenson 201/1
    Joe Tortolano 257/16
    Michael Weir 247/35
    Keith Wright 234/76

Out of interest, here’s the figures for Joe Baker and Alex Cropley who almost made the 200+ club

Joe Baker 194/158
    Alex Cropley 199/49
    This is how it feels

Joe Bakers goal scoring record!

Quote Originally Posted by GoldenEagle View Post
    Astonishing, I know
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    All but burridge mcintyre Mcleod and Beaumont from the 13 that won the skol cup final.
    edit, also 8 of the 72 league cup winning team too but only lewis from the 07 team. I suppose its much less common for players to stay with one club for so long these days.
    Last edited by Mr White; 15-12-2013 at 08:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GoldenEagle View Post
    Just over 0.8 goals a game. Crazy.

114/86 was Neil Martin's figures. No wonder he was a hero of mine
    This is how it feels

Gary O's scoring record only slightly worse than O'Rourke. Suprising

The legendary duo of Arthur Duncan + Pat Stanton with both over 600 appearances!

Derek Riordan nuff said.

Legend FACT

That boy Rough must`ve been pish - nae goals in all those appearances??

Pat McGinlays goal return was decent

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    That boy Rough must`ve been pish - nae goals in all those appearances??
    I know. Even Goram scored one!
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    When you look at the number of substitute appearances made by some of these luminaries it's bloody depressing.

It reminds you both how good we were and how far we have fallen!
    Last edited by BSEJVT; 15-12-2013 at 08:38 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Derek Riordan nuff said.

Legend FACT
    Certainly is.

Goalscoring record isn't bettered by many.

His career will always be one of 'what ifs?' but when it comes to Hibs he is a legend.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I know. Even Goram scored one!
    Which Andy Goram lol

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Steve View Post
    Which Andy Goram lol
    Good question
    This is how it feels

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    What with Lewis now passing the 200 appearances mark I thought I'd compile a list of players that have done that very thing since the 1970's

Some interesting names and some club Lewis has joined!

Figures are appearances/goals scored

Jim Black 234/1
    John Blackley 410/11
    Ally Brazil 258/10
    Des Bremner 287/24
    John Brownlie 307/23
    Ralph Callachan 275/35
    Peter Cormack 291/106
    Arthur Duncan 626/114
    Alex Edwards 215/12
    Gareth Evans 301/38
    Brian Hamilton 232/11
    Gordon Hunter 409/8
    Darren Jackson 206/59
    Paul Kane 292/42
    Ally MacLeod 276/99
    Jim McArthur 296/0
    Pat McGinlay 374/79
    Jackie McNamara 309/3
    Willie Miller 287/3
    Graham Mitchell 317/4
    Ian Murray 296/17
    Garry O’Connor 207/75
    Jimmy O’Rourke 325/122
    Neil Orr 203/6
    Pat Quinn 201/26
    Gordon Rae 433/59
    Derek Riordan 260/104
    Alan Rough 206/0
    Erich Schaedler 434/5
    Bobby Smith 232/31
    Alan Sneddon 372/9
    Pat Stanton 617/78
    Lewis Stevenson 201/1
    Joe Tortolano 257/16
    Michael Weir 247/35
    Keith Wright 234/76

Out of interest, here’s the figures for Joe Baker and Alex Cropley who almost made the 200+ club

Joe Baker 194/158
    Alex Cropley 199/49
    Good work Johnny.

Interestingly, quite a number of these are spread over two spells with us though (bold), I suppose the figures take both into account?

And Pat Quinn would be the 60s before the 70s?

Quote Originally Posted by Hamilton Handling View Post
    Good work Johnny.

Interestingly, quite a number of these are spread over two spells with us though (bold), I suppose the figures take both into account?

And Pat Quinn would be the 60s before the 70s?
    Yes and erm oops
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Not one of the current lot has ever scored 0.8 goals in a game. Petrie!

Baker's goal to game ratio comparable to Ronaldo & Messi's, and Pat and Arthur on over 600 appearances is incredible. Can't imagine anyone making 600 appearances in this era.

How did Brian Hamilton make that many appearances? Dearie me!

Quote Originally Posted by allezsauzee View Post
    How did Brian Hamilton make that many appearances? Dearie me!
    You'd need to address that question to Alex Miller
    This is how it feels

114/86 was Neil Martin's figures. No wonder he was a hero of mine
    Hero of mine as well For those who think Riordan and Oconnor are legends Take a look at stats for Neil Jimmy O and Joe B They were and are true legends both on and off the park

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Tortolano - legend
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    Yes you can see why Thebakerboy is my hero , I also thought Neil Martin and Jimmy O were Hibee heros in there time and I obviously saw all of the above play and many many others.

Alex Cropley 199/49
    Amazing as Alex left the club when he was only 22. The Tornado's were a relatively young team. Oh! Eddie you should have a have kept him and bought George Stewart and Alan Rough instead of buying that wee fat striker we didn't need.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I'm surprised no one's mentioned man of the moment Stevenson's amazing strike rate. Almost 0.005 goals per game!

Who did he score against?

PSN ID: Spanish_Kebab
    Inverness I think

Thanks for compiling that.

I'm surprised at how long the list is.