First Team Regular GORDONSMITH7's Avatar

Dan McMichael Headstone Ceremony - The Movie

For those who could not attend the Headstone unveiling, all the Ceremony is here........

http://www.hiberniansaintpatricks.co.uk/videos/

A big thank you to St. Pat's members Trev who filmed and Jamie who uploaded.

BIG G

Quote Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7 View Post
    For those who could not attend the Headstone unveiling, all the Ceremony is here........

http://www.hiberniansaintpatricks.co.uk/videos/

A big thank you to St. Pat's members Trev who filmed and Jamie who uploaded.

BIG G
    Brilliant Big G

First Team Regular Billy McKirdy's Avatar

Gamertag: N?A Wii Code: N?A
    Brilliant viewing. Thanks for uploading this :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Marinehibby View Post
    Brilliant viewing. Thanks for uploading this :-)
    Nae bother amigo.

BIG G

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Much appreciated

Quality!! Well done Big G, GGTTH

Awesome

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar
    I'm off work today, so i took a wander along there late morning.

Not difficult to locate the gravestone and it looks even better up close.

Well done folks.

Superb, well done to all!

Watching that made me so proud to be part of the great hibernian family
    myself & blackpool hibs couldn't make it as our train didn't get in till 12.30
    but when I,m up for the killie game I will visit dans resting place & headstone
    well done to all who made this possible you have done the hibernian family proud

Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post
    I'm off work today, so i took a wander along there late morning.

Not difficult to locate the gravestone and it looks even better up close.

Well done folks.
    Good on you amigo. First of many I would imagine.

BIG G

Big G, St Pats branch and all contributors who made this re-dedication such an enjoyable viewing.
    Couldn't attend, so thanks for showing the re-dedication, and more importantly, retaining it for future generations to view. While it was a serious event, there was many light-hearted moments which brought laughter, and it was great to watch. The ray of sunshine deflecting through the trees directly into the lens just prior to the re-dedication, didn't spoil it for me, I took it as a sign, that things are about to get better for the Hibernian family.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    Big G, St Pats branch and all contributors who made this re-dedication such an enjoyable viewing.
    Couldn't attend, so thanks for showing the re-dedication, and more importantly, retaining it for future generations to view. While it was a serious event, there was many light-hearted moments which brought laughter, and it was great to watch. The ray of sunshine deflecting through the trees directly into the lens just prior to the re-dedication, didn't spoil it for me, I took it as a sign, that things are about to get better for the Hibernian family.

It was weird. It was a fairly dreich morning although thankfully the rain of a few hours previous had stopped. At the point that you mentioned the skies cleared and a shaft of sunlight fired ontae the Headstone. If that's no a sign...............

BIG G

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Just watched this on you tube, just when you start to think aww god why do i bother with this club you see stuff like this and realise why we love the club so much

@hibs.net private member HiBremian's Avatar
    Many thanks for that, guys. Just watched it right through, totally moved. Trev, great camera work, every pan as smooth as silk ;-)

Filming the ceremony was an absolute pleasure, after a conversation in Dingwall couple of weeks ago with a St Pats committee member it was a no brainer. We knew it would be well received by out of town members & the wider Hibs family who couldn't get there on the day & as has been said it's now on record for future generations to bear witness. Fantastic day. GG

Quote Originally Posted by trev the hat View Post
    Filming the ceremony was an absolute pleasure, after a conversation in Dingwall couple of weeks ago with a St Pats committee member it was a no brainer. We knew it would be well received by out of town members & the wider Hibs family who couldn't get there on the day & as has been said it's now on record for future generations to bear witness. Fantastic day. GG

BIG G

Quote Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7 View Post
    It was weird. It was a fairly dreich morning although thankfully the rain of a few hours previous had stopped. At the point that you mentioned the skies cleared and a shaft of sunlight fired ontae the Headstone. If that's no a sign...............

BIG G
    that was very visable at the time Gordon, one of our members had noticed the sun shining straight through the trees onto Dan's resting place. he nudged me saying, a sign!

Thanks so much for putting this up - and even more so , many thanks to the St Pat's branch for making this happen - you've done us all proud!
    Last edited by basehibby; 15-12-2013 at 08:14 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    that was very visable at the time Gordon, one of our members had noticed the sun shining straight through the trees onto Dan's resting place. he nudged me saying, a sign!
    Big thanks to Milton Mowbray Branch Wullie for your unstinting support and floral tribute amigo. That's the difference mate and we know it.

BIG G

Thanks for posting. The grandson and his stories were especially enjoyable and talking about having two families was moving.

Hibs class from start to finish.

Lovely service. Massive well done to everybody involved in making it happen Hibs class indeed!

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Humble, humour and the Hibees. God it's good to be a Hibby.