Thread: Everton

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar

Everton

Notice their fans have nicked the allez allez oh song and don't even sing it properly. Annoying!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aS_tWByvPCc

Yip, i'm that annoyed i'm going to wright a strongly worded letter to my MP.

Quote Originally Posted by SloopJB View Post
    Nicked from who?
    from us of course. It's our song.

Off topic, but what a good side Everton are. Good week for them. Some good young players.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Yeah decent side. Would be funny if they took mank utds place in the top four.

Got a wee soft spot for the Toffees so dont mind them pinching our song ... if it was ours to begin with of course.

Been to Goodison a couple of times and their fans really get behind them. It must be hard to share a city with the 5 times European champions and umpteen times FA cup / league winners, but they stick with their club even in the face of that. I'm not really a fan of the over hyped EPL .... but if the fans of any club in that league deserve a few years in the sun its Everton's.

That lad Ross Barkley is some player

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by green.and.white View Post
    That lad Ross Barkley is some player
    Hope Hodgson continues with his policy of picking Man U players not fit to lace the lads boots ahead of him.

We pinched it from Frankfurt didn't we?

First Team Breakthrough VivaHiberņa's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HH_MYB View Post
    Sorry to be the bearer of bad news...

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Hope Hodgson continues with his policy of picking Man U players not fit to lace the lads boots ahead of him.
    It's clear that Tom Cleverley is a superior player, isn't that right Hodgson?

Quite a few teams sung it before us, we got it from Frankfurt. Although on the Everton forum it does mention along the lines of 'heres a song Hibs sing' before it kicked off with them.

Sounds pish when Everton sing it hundred miles and hour.

Quote Originally Posted by God Petrie View Post
    Yeah decent side. Would be funny if they took mank utds place in the top four.
    It would be funny, it reminds of when andy goram left hibs saying he was joining rangers to win trophies, only for hibs to win the first trophy of the season knocking rangers out on the way.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaHibs View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by frazeHFC View Post
    Quite a few teams sung it before us, we got it from Frankfurt. Although on the Everton forum it does mention along the lines of 'heres a song Hibs sing' before it kicked off with them.

Sounds pish when Everton sing it hundred miles and hour.
    sorry yeh I sensed a bit of fishing so I obliged with a bite while chucking in a line of my own.

First Team Breakthrough VivaHiberņa's Avatar
    sorry yeh I sensed a bit of fishing so I obliged with a bite while chucking in a line of my own.

Haha ok you got me

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Off topic, but what a good side Everton are. Good week for them. Some good young players.
    First half hour especially against Arsenal they looked like a top 4 side. I fancy Man City to win the league but United will be 5th or something.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    As a bit of a Toffee myself, can't say I'm upset at them singing 'our' ? song

The lads are playing some really good football under Martinez.

They're playing some good stuff at the moment, Ross Barkley looks a tremendous player just a pity he's not a red. Jeez they might even win something this season.

They look a much better side since Moyes left

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    They look a much better side since Moyes left

Heard this a few times that they are more.pleasing on the eye than when moyes was in charge

scally scally oh?

Quote Originally Posted by Wheat Hound View Post
    scally scally oh?

@hibs.net private member Tricla's Avatar

This is it done correctly.

Ours isn't right either.

Quote Originally Posted by Tricla View Post
    This is it done correctly.

Ours isn't right either.
    Bit of a cheek them stealing the Hibees Bounce
    This is how it feels

Same old thieving Scousers.

Did I hear somebody in that jumping crowd shout: "awa ya bag of sh---e I've seen a pint of milk turn quicker". Get tae ---- ya useless eejit. I'm sure he sits near me when he visits ER.

Yip, i'm that annoyed i'm going to wright a strongly worded letter to my MP.
    Is your M.P. Ian M Murray by any chance ?

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Is your M.P. Ian M Murray by any chance ?
    He is mine...........for now.