195. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes - He's Taken The Club To -3

16 8.21%
  • No - More To Come From These Young Stars

179 91.79%
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Should Locke Resign?

The equivalent thread on KB is pretty much a 50/50 split. What do y'all think?

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    I think his contract should be extended.
    This is how it feels

they cant sack him and he wont resign...a win win situation for hibbies...long may he reign and long may billy brown shower him with golden platitudes

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Time for a golden statue.

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I think his contract should be extended.
    Me too. He looked a broken man after yesterday. Could take them a good while to get over that. Pat Fenlon never recovered from them malmo game but at least we could afford to pay him off. I can't see him walking away either
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Absolutely not, there's people in Bulgaria to think about.

Quote Originally Posted by nonshinyfinish View Post
    Time for a golden statue.

Doing a grand job Locke keep it up #Malmod

I'm looking forward to Easter Road singing One Gary Locke, their's only One Gary Locke, at the Ne'er day Derby

He can get tae efter that.

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    no way he should resign let him see out the job, im looking forward to see how it pans out dont give in to them gary you know it makes sense.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    I want us to beat him first. Then they can bring in the next gimp.

First Team Breakthrough GoldenMeerkat's Avatar

PSN ID: TheGoldenMeerkat
    Couldn't care less.

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    Locke is utterly out of his depth.

I'm delighted.

Quote Originally Posted by wazoo1875 View Post
    Me too. He looked a broken man after yesterday. Could take them a good while to get over that. Pat Fenlon never recovered from them malmo game but at least we could afford to pay him off. I can't see him walking away either
    There's nothing documented to suggest Pat Felon was paid off - unless you can provide it?

As for Unlockie and the shower across the way deserve each other. The yams were flushed with success - now they can be flushed away together.
    Space to let

Damn.....i misread the question and put my cross in the Yes box.....

I do, of course,mean No......let the comedy he provides never end.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Bring on Billy Broon's Jambos!

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    I want us to beat him first. Then they can bring in the next gimp.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    He's turning into a Fenlon. Giving them some of their worst results in their history, he must stay on but the natives won't stand for it much longer. Expect a reaction from them on Saturday against utd but I expect another heavy defeat for them as utd are on fire and I can't see them losing the game to a demoralised Hear7s team.

Absolutely not.

Unless he is going to be replaced by Stephen Fail.

Gamertag: Hibees62
    He should get a 10 year contract!

That fud McLeod mentioned something during the game y'day along the lines of "a lot of folk think Locke should be voted manager of the year", Oh how I chuckled!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    That fud McLeod mentioned something during the game y'day along the lines of "a lot of folk think Locke should be voted manager of the year", Oh how I chuckled!
    I don't know, yesterday's game was definately the most entertaining game of the season. Pishy Locke gets my vote

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Naw let's see more of those shocked expressions of sheer terror on his face as other teams rip them apart Plus it's pointless just like hearts

I hope not. However no team should ever get beat 7 nil at home by anyone. For me our own debacle against Malmo was the last straw for Pat Fenlon. Locke yesterday had no answer and obviously struggles to motivate his players. Had we scored when we were well on top against them in the LC qtr final then I am sure we would have went on to batter them as well. They are absolutely brutal and I can't wait til a rejuvenated confident Hibernian play them again. I sincerely hope Locke is still there on the 2nd of Jan as well.

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    There's nothing documented to suggest Pat Felon was paid off - unless you can provide it?

As for Unlockie and the shower across the way deserve each other. The yams were flushed with success - now they can be flushed away together.
    Aye,apologies Jack I never really meant to suggest we did pay him off. I'm led to believe if reports are correct that pat was dignified enough to walk. It was more that they definitely can't afford to pay pishy puss off
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Locke resigning would be a financial disaster for them. They still don't get it.

Quote Originally Posted by God Petrie View Post
    Locke resigning would be a financial disaster for them. They still don't get it.

Honestly, I could see Billy Brown getting the gig.

Which would just be even better than Locke.

I think it is important to keep Billy Brown there too. He was in the losing dugout for the following (and probably others that slip my mind) -

Hibs 6 - 2 Hearts
    Kilmarnock 1 - 5 Hibs
    Hibs 1 - 5 Hearts (sorry!)
    Hearts 0 - 7 Celtic

In fact Locke was in 3 of those too.

People will laugh at this, in fact I'm laughing myself as I type but I really think he's had a team of basically under 21's with only really 3 or 4 half-decent looking players (as in might make it in the game decent) punching massively above their weight. It's all been about effort and organisation, and he's wisely set them up (until yesterday) not to get leathered. However, the silver tears of pride only last for so long, and my feeling is that they are now about to be replaced by the golden tsunami of urine, with that dreadful morale shaker.

I genuinely think that without the galvanising effect of a true, motivated, youngish enthusiastic manager, who is a genuine Hearts man, this team would have been on nowhere near -3 at this stage of the season. If you look on Kickback, the posters who acknowledge this are the realists who are accepting of the current reality for Hearts. It's the deluded supremacists who feel they can cheat and rip off their way through another decade or two, that believe he could be replaced by somebody who could do better.

But Gary Locke is all that's holding this team together.

He won't save them, but sacking him will only speed their demise.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    People will laugh at this, in fact I'm laughing myself as I type but I really think he's had a team of basically under 21's with only really 3 or 4 half-decent looking players (as in might make it in the game decent) punching massively above their weight. It's all been about effort and organisation, and he's wisely set them up (until yesterday) not to get leathered. However, the silver tears of pride only last for so long, and my feeling is that they are now about to be replaced by the golden tsunami of urine, with that dreadful morale shaker.

I genuinely think that without the galvanising effect of a true, motivated, youngish enthusiastic manager, who is a genuine Hearts man, this team would have been on nowhere near -3 at this stage of the season. If you look on Kickback, the posters who acknowledge this are the realists who are accepting of the current reality for Hearts. It's the deluded supremacists who feel they can cheat and rip off their way through another decade or two, that believe he could be replaced by somebody who could do better.

But Gary Locke is all that's holding this team together.

He won't save them, but sacking him will only speed their demise.
    It's difficult to see who would want the job as it almost guarantees a failure registered on their CV.

This is precisely the reason that Locke should walk away now - he still has sympathy from a number of clubs and may get another offer at some point. If he hangs on and takes a few more tankings then no one will touch him.

Hopefully he stays on!

Keep him...

Let's beat them and sing his name...I also want to see his face when they are relegated.

He's not on much but they can't pay him off.

Plus who wants to come in with relegation a large possibility and life in Div 1 with sevco and possibly Dundee / Dunfermline etc.

He is clueless though and every interview he speaks in I wonder how he has a job as he doesn't sound very intelligent.

They cant sack him. They cant replace him if he walks. **** him.