Yams 2013 class of 0-7 v Cis WINNERS 2007

Just done a calculation based on starting line ups between Yams 2013 class of 0-7 and Mowbrays young swashbuckling team that lifted the CIS. Average age of team Yams 22.18yrs. 2007 Cis winners 22.8. Not even a year of a difference. Just another bull etihS excuse from these srekcuF

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    Just done a calculation based on starting line ups between Yams 2013 class of 0-7 and Mowbrays young swashbuckling team that lifted the CIS. Average age of team Yams 22.18yrs. 2007 Cis winners 22.8. Not even a year of a difference. Just another bull etihS excuse from these srekcuF

Thats quite incredible really.
    They are milking this kids thing arent they!!!

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    Ably assisted by BBC Sport, Gorgie Branch and that carrot heided fantasist Banderson
    This is how it feels

Not sure milking the kids is a P.C. comment to make

Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    Next they'll be wheeling out Hansen to say "you win nothing with kids" ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Not sure milking the kids is a P.C. comment to make

That canny be true. Golden shower Gaz says his team were only 19.

I've made this point across several threads recently.

It's not the age of their team that's the problem, it's the quality.

We were forced to play a young team due to financial constraints. We reached a final, finished 3rd and reached a semi final, finished 4th and reached another semi final and then won a trophy and reached another semi final.

They are bottom of the league and even without the 15 point deduction would still be in big trouble.

The 'poor young laddies' nonsense is a myth being peddled by a poor manager and a BBC dominated by well kent Hearts faces.

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Ably assisted by BBC Sport, Gorgie Branch and that carrot heided fantasist Banderson

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Enjoying the recent comparisons showing up their 'young lads' myth to be a load of bollocks. Been saying it for weeks. Nowt to do with age and all to do with the fact that they are pish. Can someone work out DU's average age? Would be pleasing if they pump the jumbos on Sat with a younger team

I've made this point across several threads recently.

It's not the age of their team that's the problem, it's the quality.

We were forced to play a young team due to financial constraints. We reached a final, finished 3rd and reached a semi final, finished 4th and reached another semi final and then won a trophy and reached another semi final.

They are bottom of the league and even without the 15 point deduction would still be in big trouble.

The 'poor young laddies' nonsense is a myth being peddled by a poor manager and a BBC dominated by well kent Hearts faces.
    Let's see how many of the Golden Generation have to be sold in January and how Mutch they go for.We can give them Mullen back to make up the numbers so they still have a team to put out in the Derby

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    That canny be true. Golden shower Gaz says his team were only 19.
    They would've needed mair than 19 in their team to win that game yesterday
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    Wasn't Mowbray's team that lifted the CIS.

Quote Originally Posted by NadeAteMyLunch! View Post
    Enjoying the recent comparisons showing up their 'young lads' myth to be a load of bollocks. Been saying it for weeks. Nowt to do with age and all to do with the fact that they are pish. Can someone work out DU's average age? Would be pleasing if they pump the jumbos on Sat with a younger team
    Average age of Dundee Utd's starting XI against Kilmarnock on Friday night - 23.3
    Average age of Hearts' starting XI against Celtic yesterday - 22.1

Here's their starting XI from Sunday ...

01 MacDonald
    30 McGhee
    03 McHattie
    02 Hamill
    05 McGowan
    04 Wilson
    08 Robinson
    17 Smith
    12 Paterson
    07 Stevenson
    14 Walker
    The "basically under 20s" stuff is pish. Out of that lot, only McGhee and Smith weren't first team regulars last year. Fair enough, when you get to their bench you really are looking at "sponsored by clearasil" but given they can put out a team sprinkled with the greatest youngsters ever in the history of world football with a season or more behind them, they really should be pushing for a euro spot by now.

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Here's their starting XI from Sunday ...

The "basically under 20s" stuff is pish. Out of that lot, only McGhee and Smith weren't first team regulars last year. Fair enough, when you get to their bench you really are looking at "sponsored by clearasil" but given they can put out a team sprinkled with the greatest youngsters ever in the history of world football with a season or more behind them, they really should be pushing for a euro spot by now.

I like how wilson is always ignored when they mention their 3 senior players, despite having played top level football for 4 seasons including premiership and champions league. Mcdonald hammil wilson and stevenson is a respectable spine by spl standards but they love putting the u20s spin on it.

"We would have won if Holt was playing"

I hope the Juventus and Real Madrid scouts weren't in attendance on Sunday, the young galacticos deals will be in jeopardy.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Wasn't Mowbray's team that lifted the CIS.
    Your spot on. Mowbray brought them on and JC finished it off. Credit to both.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...ccuses-2877805

He [Locke] said: “You have to try to look after our young players in Scotland.

“I’m not making any excuses but we’re not getting any help. I’ve known all along that we need
    some experienced players to help these young guys.
    “One of my worries is that if we’re on the end of a couple of heavy defeats it can only damage their confidence.
    “The club has been mismanaged, there is no doubt about it. The most disappointing thing is it’s like they are punishing the wrong people sometimes or the fans who are trying to keep this club afloat.
    “They’re the people who deserve to see a stronger Hearts team."

This sense of entitlement is making their ****ness all the more delightful. Keep it coming, Gary. Tell us more about how good Hearts are entitled to be.

Gamertag: EllChrisso PSN ID: EllChrisso
    And yet, they still managed to beat us.....

Go figure

Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post

“I’m not making any excuses but we’re not getting any help. I’ve known all along that we need
    “One of my worries is that if we’re on the end of a couple of heavy defeats it can only damage their confidence.
    “The club has been mismanaged, there is no doubt about it. The most disappointing thing is it’s like they are punishing the wrong people sometimes or the fans who are trying to keep this club afloat.

This sense of entitlement is making their ****ness all the more delightful. Keep it coming, Gary. Tell us more about how good Hearts are entitled to be.
    Do the press even check facts?

Locke has been left with a squad made up of mostly teenagers

Not true. According to the birth dates of the squad on Hearts official Website, 13 of the squad of 24 are 20 or over. (I'm assuming Liam Gordeon and Liam Gordon are the same person)

We have 14 outfield players

Not according to your own official site Gary, the squad lists 21 outfield players and 3 goal keepers.

the average age is just 19

Not according to your own official site Gary, the average age of the squad is 20.91. The average age of outfield players is 20.54.

Aye but when Skacel signs in January/February/May/June/September, they'll be awesome.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar

Time the lad from Loanhead to start thinking before he speaks. He seems to have the gift of contradicting himself in the space of a sentence.

Hes setting himself up as a target for he boo boys with some of the clap trap he's been spouting. How can he see they should take their punishment, then say the punishment is unfair?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ell_Chrisso View Post
    And yet, they still managed to beat us.....

Go figure
    What can we do to change this?

Given the Hearts fans' (and Hearts FC's, for that matter) views on Sevco, it's very hypocritical to start the sob stories now.

First we were getting "best crop of youngsters in the country, they will rise to the challenge and surge towards safety"

Now its "oh but but we just have young laddies, only got a young inexperienced team, not fair . . ."

I’m not making any excuses but we’re not getting any help.

insert 'scratching head smilie'

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    insert 'scratching head smilie'
    Apart from anything else, it's simply not true. They've had enormous help, both in League and cup competitions, from us this season. Without our largesse they would be dead in the water.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Aye but when Skacel signs in January/February/May/June/September, they'll be awesome.