In Colours Green and White

I'm delighted to announce that the second book in my trilogy, In Colours Green and White is on it's way to my publisher's distributors and will very soon be available to buy.

The years from 1967 to 1990 are covered and so famous European victories and a certain New Year Derby feature large.

I've included a link to Amazon although they haven't officially released it for sale yet but it gives some detail of content etc.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Colours-Gree...reen+and+white

Of the three books this was my personal favourite to write as it brings back so many wonderful memories of growing up a Hibee.

Will make a cracking Christmas gift
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Mr White's Avatar
    Excellent. Good work sir, I'll be dropping a few hints to ensure this is in my christmas stocking. There is however still that glaring gap on the outside left of my bookcase next to the smith, johnstone, reilly and turnbull bios...

Quote Originally Posted by South Sub View Post
    Excellent. Good work sir, I'll be dropping a few hints to ensure this is in my christmas stocking. There is however still that glaring gap on the outside left of my bookcase next to the smith, johnstone, reilly and turnbull bios...
    Hmmmmmmmm, who could you possibly mean?
    This is how it feels

Great Sir. I know it will be good. Order for a few for me and my pals

Quote Originally Posted by oregonhibby View Post
    Great Sir. I know it will be good. Order for a few for me and my pals
    Cheers S.
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    I'm delighted to announce that the second book in my trilogy, In Colours Green and White is on it's way to my publisher's distributors and will very soon be available to buy.

The years from 1967 to 1990 are covered and so famous European victories and a certain New Year Derby feature large.

I've included a link to Amazon although they haven't officially released it for sale yet but it gives some detail of content etc.

Of the three books this was my personal favourite to write as it brings back so many wonderful memories of growing up a Hibee.

Love the front cover Black and White but hibs tops picked out in Turnbulls Tornadoes Green the era I got hooked on hibs, 320 pages of must reading for all Hibees out there,

Good stuff.

Been looking forward to this.

First Team Breakthrough weststandhibby's Avatar
    Looking forward to this book. Kindle version at same time?

Quote Originally Posted by weststandhibby View Post
    Looking forward to this book. Kindle version at same time?
    Not sure mate, sorry. First book only hit Kindle after loads of requests to Amazon to do it
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar
    good stuff

Is there any mention of the great floods in 86 ?

Quote Originally Posted by hibbymick View Post
    good stuff

Is there any mention of the great floods in 86 ?
    I may have alluded to it, yes
    This is how it feels

Just reading the first one now Jonny will be putting this one on my xmas list. Good luck with it.

I may have alluded to it, yes

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Just reading the first one now Jonny will be putting this one on my xmas list. Good luck with it.
    Thank you
    This is how it feels

Well done JC. Great news!!

PS I'll get mine when the initial rush dies down

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    Well done JC. Great news!!

PS I'll get mine when the initial rush dies down
    Next week then?
    This is how it feels

Heres a wee question you might be able to answer Jonnyboy. Did John Salton ever play a senior game for Hibs ? I cant find it on record but my mate dug oot an old programme and he was marked in as the no 2. I personally dont think he ever played for Hibs.

To the best of my knowledge he never played a first team competitive game Mick
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Correct according to this http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/playe..._az.php?page=S

I'm sure I saw him play...must have been a reserve game.

Looking forward to the book

What is the name of the first book, would like to read that before the latest one.

Quote Originally Posted by gorgiegreens View Post
    What is the name of the first book, would like to read that before the latest one.
    At Easter Road They Play

Covers 1946 - 1966

Details here http://www.amazon.co.uk/At-Easter-Ro...road+they+play

This is how it feels

My mate was adamant he had seen him play for hibs. I kept saying to him i dont think so. Then someone in the Winton arms gave him some old programmes one day and as we were having a quick glance through them, thats when we noticed John Saltons name doon as No2. He must have been close to getting a start in that game. I think he went on to be a bit of a hero at Dunfermline.

Yep, did well for the Pars IIRC

Would be interested to know the game that programme covers
    This is how it feels

Yep, did well for the Pars IIRC

Would be interested to know the game that programme covers
    I will find out and let you know.

Cheers buddy
    This is how it feels

Nice one.

Couple of question. Do you know when its available to buy?

Also he blurb on amazon and your opening post say from 1967- 1990 but the cover of the book says 1967-1986 Which is it?

And, is there going to be a paperback version and if so when will it be out?

Cheers and good luck with the book.

Quote Originally Posted by sadtom View Post
    Nice one.

Couple of question. Do you know when its available to buy?

Also he blurb on amazon and your opening post say from 1967- 1990 but the cover of the book says 1967-1986 Which is it?

And, is there going to be a paperback version and if so when will it be out?

Cheers and good luck with the book.
    Oops It's 1967 - 1986. Sorry about that

Book with distributors I'm told so should become available within the next few working days

I've had no indication that a paperback version is planned
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member Carheenlea's Avatar
    I don`t know about other clubs, but the sheer quantity of Hibernian themed literature is actually pretty remarkable I think, and I`m sure I`m not the only one whose book shelves are starting to sag with the many fine volumes about the club and individual players biography's!
    This one in particular should be a real cracker, and one with the years covered that the majority of us on here can really relate to. Will look forward to adding this one to the collection

Quote Originally Posted by Carheenlea View Post
    I don`t know about other clubs, but the sheer quantity of Hibernian themed literature is actually pretty remarkable I think, and I`m sure I`m not the only one whose book shelves are starting to sag with the many fine volumes about the club and individual players biography's!
    This one in particular should be a real cracker, and one with the years covered that the majority of us on here can really relate to. Will look forward to adding this one to the collection
    It's fantastic having so many Hibs related books, I agree. For years there were only a few.

Agree about the period covered
    This is how it feels

Oops It's 1967 - 1986. Sorry about that

Book with distributors I'm told so should become available within the next few working days

I've had no indication that a paperback version is planned
    Good stuff. I do hope a certain 1st game in Scotland for our new manager is included. Even it is the start of the '86 season.
    On my list to Santa.