@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar

New Year Derby Confirmed 2nd January (7.45PM)

Sorry if already posted!

Just seen it's been confirmed Sky Sports

I wasent sure if they would allow another Derby at 7.45 after a full days bank holiday.

Im glad i have the 3rd off already.

Really surprised the police are okay with that after what they said last time.

Everyone will be melted.

@hibs.net private member Lmc2105's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Makaveli View Post

Everyone will be melted.

:

Evening kick off

Should be a good day and a nice way to start 2014 with a win! :jmcp:

Everyone will be melted.
    think their hoping most folk back to work 3rd after new years .

Quote Originally Posted by pacorosssco View Post
    And have now given us 2 months to take the day off.

me but i fly back from New York on the 1st so i'll be glad of the rest :)

Everyone will be melted.
    They better watch themselves on the stairs. Can't beat a bit of Jambo slapstick.

Now that this fixture is 'definitely going ahead', time for some Jambo straw clutching logic.

1. Sky Sporst confirm the fixture.

2. Sky Sports confident, therefore that CVA is going through.

3. Why so confident - obviously Rupert Murdoch about to bid for Hearts.

4. New stand, World Cup stars, richest club in Europe, 5-1, 1902, etc etc.

Dundee Utd game moved back to accommodate this game. Now Sunday at 3.00pm not on telly. Full list of tv announcements. Friday December 6, 2013
    Motherwell v Celtic
    Live on BT Sport, 7.45pm
    Saturday December 14, 2013
    Stenhousemuir v Rangers
    Live on BT Sport, 5.30pm
    Saturday December 21, 2013
    Celtic v Heart of Midlothian
    Live on Sky Sports, 12.15pm
    Saturday December 21, 2013
    Inverness CT v Aberdeen
    Live on BT Sport, 5.30pm
    Thursday December 26, 2013
    St Johnstone v Celtic
    Live on Sky Sports, 3pm
    Sunday December 29, 2013
    Inverness CT v Celtic
    Live on BT Sport, 12.30pm
    Monday December 30, 2013
    Dunfermline Athletic v Rangers
    Live on Sky Sports, 7.45pm
    Thursday January 2, 2014
    Airdrieonians v Rangers
    Live on BT Sport, 5.30pm
    Thursday January 2, 2014
    Hibernian v Heart of Midlothian
    Live on Sky Sports, 7.45pm
    Saturday January 4, 2014
    Motherwell v Inverness CT
    Live on Sky Sports, 12.45pm
    Sunday January 5, 2014
    St Mirren v Celtic
    Live on Sky Sports, 12.45pm
    Sunday January 5, 2014
    Dundee United v Hibernian, 3pm
    Sunday January 5, 2014
    Heart of Midlothian v Partick Thistle, 3pm

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Absolute pish. Up at 5am for work on the 3rd. Why do they even bother issuing a fixture list these days, it's always bloody changed. Raging

A celtic home game against hearts seems odd.

They dont normally show top against bottom at home.

Baws.

On night shift that night so can't go. Was hoping it would be on the 1st.

@hibs.net private member Sudds_1's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by El Presidente View Post
    Sorry if already posted!

Just seen it's been confirmed Sky Sports
    who against? will they be here in Jan?
    The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits

The trouble with referees is that they know the rules, but they do not know the game

Well, it's easy to predict the score for THAT Derby. 3-0 Hibs. Scorers: nobody, don't know and dinnae ken.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Excellent. Not back to work until the 6th.

First Team Breakthrough KazHibby's Avatar
    Superb only heading back on the 4th!

For anyone else travelling from afar, most of the Edinburgh Travelodges seem to be only £21/£22 at the minute for the night of the game.

Gamertag: SAKSxCORE PSN ID: SlickShoes
    I think I will go to that, should be a great game, Fenlon has had two games to get to grips with this hearts team and he now knows them very well. If he can just manage to out think Gary "the genius" Locke I think we will slaughter them 7 or 8 nil possible.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    For anyone else travelling from afar, most of the Edinburgh Travelodges seem to be only £21/£22 at the minute for the night of the game.
    So Fenlon is not only affecting Hibs finances!

First Team Breakthrough francobaresi's Avatar
    Thankfully I am starting a new job overseas next week and won't be able to attend, I'll be thinking about you all from sunnier climes .....

i'm hearing Fenlon has already recorded the post-match interview for this game, something about the players gave their all or sommit like that

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    I'm working the 2nd as my work aren't that kind! still be there though :)

Let's hope you know who's gone by then or the stands will look pretty empty
    This is how it feels

Nae probs for me

I fancy us to hammer them in this one.

Or at least have the bulk of the play, lose one goal from nowhere and be unable to claw back the deficit.

Bring it on!

can't wait.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I fancy us to hammer them in this one.

Or at least have the bulk of the play, lose one goal from nowhere and be unable to claw back the deficit.

Bring it on!
    yep, after all we're DUE to give them a doing sooner than later, ok maybe not