View Poll Results: Hertz game - what does your head say?

210. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hibs comfortable win by two goals or more

61 29.05%
  • Hibs narrow one goal win

98 46.67%
  • Hibs win on penalties

6 2.86%
  • Hertz win on penalties

13 6.19%
  • Hertz narrow one goal win

27 12.86%
  • Hertz comfortable win by two goals or more

5 2.38%

What does your head say.................

................how confident are you for the Hertz game.

Vote with your head, not with your heart!

Narrow, hard fought win.....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

We will win but it might not be very pretty

all will be alright on the night....Home win...... Hibs v Motherwell in the SF's

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    I'm going with a squeaker of a win, I don't care how we do it.

If we get an early goal I can see us winning 1 or 2 nil but if we don't get a goal before half time the crowd will be nervous and I can see it going 0-0 all the way to penalties

Effin hope not though

5-0

I hope and really do hope that we go for it so I'm gonnae say 2-0 or 3-1 to us.

1-0 Hibs.

0-0 after 120 ***** filled minutes. hertz to win on Pens.

Given how poor the Yams are, we can't lose. But the problem is that we're sent out to do just that - not lose - so I can't see us scoring a barrowload.

Much as I'd love us to humiliate them, scraping a 1-0 with our only venture into their half will do me once the 90 minutes are up (assuming I can cope with the tension). Just win.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Mummy of 3 and hibee through and through MichelleHibs's Avatar
    Penalties I'm afraid :(
    Cameron, Chloe and Lewis....
    The Most Precious Gifts in the World

They'll beat us 2-0

Fenlon will set out, as always, far too defensively & with the only plan being to pinch a goal..

Above plan will be ****ed when they score an early goal & we'll huff & puff without scoring, make changes with 15 mins left & will be caught on the break to go 2 down...

"Sacked in the morning" will be the chant...

The incorrect chant as he'll be going nowhere

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    They'll beat us 2-0

Fenlon will set out, as always, far too defensively & with the only plan being to pinch a goal..

Above plan will be ****ed when they score an early goal & we'll huff & puff without scoring, make changes with 15 mins left & will be caught on the break to go 2 down...

"Sacked in the morning" will be the chant...

The incorrect chant as he'll be going nowhere
    Well that certainly cheered me up
    This is how it feels

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    3-0 Hibs

I think their desire and need to win will see them through over 120 minutes. Fenlon doesn't have the ability to get us geed up and organised enough to see them off in a game we should win fairly easily.

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    5-0
    6-0

Seeing all these positive predictions is making me glad that I arranged time off from work so I could go on Wednesday night.

Cannae wait now!

1-0 either way. Both teams have zero goalscoring threat, but both defences are minging so there's always a possibility of a set piece getting a goal.

1-0 hibs, like everyone else I don't see us scoring many as we don't create enough chances. Defeat is unthinkable.

We'll hit them on the break and score with our only shot on target of the game.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    1-5

Think we're in a for a special night that we'll talk about for years to come.

I have a totally baseless feeling that it'll all come right.

3-0 Hibs... Robertson, Thomson and Craig to run the show.

No way Hearts are winning this, we are average but they have been p!sh in recent weeks.

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar
    We'll pish it. It'll be a 1 nil or big Hibs win. Early goal and they're folding.

With things like this I try to view it from a neutrals point-of-view, added to dismissing the romanticised claptrap regarding the 'form book' and 'the window' I'm going for a solid win.
    Nothing spectacular, say 2-0, 3-1 or simliar.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    I'm not confident. Think it could go all the way to pens then a hearts win.

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Greentinted View Post
    With things like this I try to view it from a neutrals point-of-view, added to dismissing the romanticised claptrap regarding the 'form book' and 'the window' I'm going for a solid win.
    Nothing spectacular, say 2-0, 3-1 or simliar.
    The form book can't go out the window, as it was unceremoniously slammed shut at the end of August.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Seeing all these positive predictions is making me glad that I arranged time off from work so I could go on Wednesday night.

Cannae wait now!
    Ken, murder eh? I went to all the trouble of bribing the mother in law with a bottle of vodka to babysit as well.... I may as well just no bother going and watch in tv and tan said vodka myself....