Special Mention for S43 Today - Brilliant !!!!!!!

I feel the guys over in the East (and the drummer) deserve a special mention for today - what a brilliant performance from you guys (totally outsung the Aberdeen fans until they scored).

Please keep this up (especially on Wednesday against the C**ts)

I can only imagine how fantastic the atmosphere would be if we were a good team at home and ripped teams apart!

Well done lads - top marks !

Quote Originally Posted by The Voice Of Reason View Post
    I feel the guys over in the East (and the drummer) deserve a special mention for today - what a brilliant performance from you guys (totally outsung the Aberdeen fans until they scored).

I can only imagine how fantastic the atmosphere would be if we were a good team at home and ripped teams apart!

Totally agree, especially about Wed . Well done to everyone

Only criticism I have is there was no pyro or signs about the police and that.
    Other than that, top job!

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    The atmosphere was pretty good today helped by a decent Aberdeen support, the one thing I would say though is I don't like the sheep ****ger, IMO it's one of those things that was funny 15-20 years ago but not now. Also the Aberdeen fans just play on it big time now.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    The atmosphere was pretty good today helped by a decent Aberdeen support, the one thing I would say though is I don't like the sheep ****ger, IMO it's one of those things that was funny 15-20 years ago but not now. Also the Aberdeen fans just play on it big time now.
    But our lads totally outsung that "decent Aberdeen support" until they scored !

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    But our lads totally outsung that "decent Aberdeen support" until they scored !
    They did completely outsing them ,but more fans usually add something to a game and atmosphere IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    They did completely outsing them ,but more fans usually add something to a game and atmosphere IMO.
    Agreed

Gamertag: Jakesawers2008
    S43 is the best thing we have going at Easter Road these days. Another great performance and looking forward to the madness on Wednesday.

Keep it up

Quote Originally Posted by kentao View Post
    S43 is the best thing we have going at Easter Road these days. Another great performance and looking forward to the madness on Wednesday.

Keep it up

Hear hear - I'll second that sir

Thought S43 were magic today, keep it up lads!

Another part of what we have right off the field, but sadly the main reason folk go to Easter Road is again not up to the standards of the surroundings.

You are correct BH.

As I alluded to, can you imagine what the atmosphere would be like if we actually won games at ER and ripped teams apart ?!

I just hope the dreadful fayre on offer doesn't eventually sicken these S43 guys and drive them away........

First Team Breakthrough HibeeHendo's Avatar
    Wonder what it would've been like if we had Sect 43 in the Mowbray days.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Lewis-1875 View Post
    Would have been brilliant. Well done Sect 43, more of the same on Wednesday.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

what's wae the mutton molesters singing oh the hibees are gay p@sh the last twice they've been at ER c'mon sheepies it's boring and old hat now ffs, it's not even annoying or even funny ya dafties can they not get some new material instead of copying the pink mutants

Singing for ninety minutes is the only reason me and the laddies go along these days.

Everything else at the club has a stench of dull mediocrity about it. Board. Manager. Tactics. Performance.

The whole place needs a heart transplant and blood transfusion
    Last edited by RIP; 26-10-2013 at 11:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    what's wae the mutton molesters singing oh the hibees are gay p@sh the last twice they've been at ER c'mon sheepies it's boring and old hat now ffs, it's not even annoying or even funny ya dafties can they not get some new material instead of copying the pink mutants
    They're just saying "if you lot are are going to be unoriginal and old hat, we will be too".

They're quite witty that mob and they certainly wouldn't want to give the Saviles credit for anything without good reason.

Quote Originally Posted by Gogs43 View Post
    Singing for ninety minutes is the only reason me and the laddies go along these days.

Everything else at the club has a stench of dull mediocrity about it. Board. Manager. Tactics. Performance.

The whole place needs a heart transplant and blood transfusion
    That made me laugh.......

Liking the new flag colours, more flags please!

When the team plays well the atmosphere takes care of itself. And it generally did.

Left by mutual consent! SouthamptonHibs's Avatar
    Sad thing though hubs ie hibernian are pish. I was there in malnourished and first derby, nothing has changed Fenlon must goooooooooo

Should say malmo, but yes we were malnourished haha

@hibs.net private member jeffers's Avatar
    Hopefully yesterday will stop the posts claiming the fans get on the players backs at ER and how its much easier for them to play away from home. We gave them decent backing, S43 in particular, but were subjected to yet another dire performance.

Well done Hibs fans, as always we are class but our team is......let's beat the Yams on Wed hail hail

so is this the start of the re-union tour ... artistic differences put to one side and all that

Quote Originally Posted by Davy Mac View Post
    That made me laugh.......

Liking the new flag colours, more flags please!
    Just a shame we aren't allowed the big flags we have out, for silly reasons. Still got one out though which is a cracker IMO.

thought it was a fairly decent atmosphere.

Quote Originally Posted by UltrasHibernian View Post
    Just a shame we aren't allowed the big flags we have out, for silly reasons. Still got one out though which is a cracker IMO.

thought it was a fairly decent atmosphere.
    Flags have now been cleared.

Quote Originally Posted by BouncerRoss View Post
    Flags have now been cleared.

Ross - thought you would find this interesting (use language translate) Took a Fortuna fan to game yesterday - they run their own section of stadium

http://www.fortuna-duesseldorf.de/fans/spieltagsinfos/support-area/

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    so is this the start of the re-union tour ... artistic differences put to one side and all that
    a reunion tour. that makes sense as I remember being told on the thread about pyrotechnics after the St Johnstone game that section 43 didn't exist (any more) :-)
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

It wisnae needed, the fitba on offer took care of that. For years the fitba has been that bad it's now necessary tae try and create an atmosphere. Unfortunately all the singing in the world winnae make going tae ER and watching the guff we're churning out an enjoyable or entertaininmg experience.

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    The Carnival de Paris rendition is great :-) Hopefully something worth singing about on Wed!!